Chevron Left
The Economics of Health Care Delivery に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による The Economics of Health Care Delivery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
530件の評価
107件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn about the key components of health care, and the economics behind their principles and pricing strategies. Professors Ezekiel Emanuel of Penn Medicine and Guy David of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of the health care system and health insurance. Through study and analysis of providers and insurance through an economic lens, you’ll learn how basic economic principles apply to both principles and payment methods. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different types of health care providers and understand the dynamic between the providers and patient so you can employ best practices and maximize profit for your health care organization....

人気のレビュー

MW

2020年8月6日

This was a great overview of the healthcare sector and establishing an understanding of payment models that are not discussed in medical school. Visual aids helped to discuss and display concepts.

LN

2020年10月3日

Very well organised. Key concepts were explained clearly with graphics and examples. Good to obtain understanding of the fundamentals of health care delivery in the US and the insurance market.

フィルター:

The Economics of Health Care Delivery: 76 - 100 / 109 レビュー

by Venkatagiri K

2020年10月1日

Excellent training

by Dr. S S

2019年6月3日

VERY COMPREHENSIVE

by Kimberly H

2020年8月22日

Very informative!

by Ilsung O

2020年7月15日

very nice course

by sampath p

2020年3月29日

Excellent course

by Dandan L

2020年2月12日

Well structured.

by Carlos E S

2020年4月24日

Excelente curso

by Manish G

2021年10月15日

Great learning

by SAN D

2021年9月20日

E​xcellent

by Ved H

2020年5月27日

Loved it!

by Alina S

2020年2月12日

Bravo!

by Paul K M

2021年6月27日

5

by Laurence L M

2020年3月20日

A very informative course, for me as an octogenarian physician, working in nephrology, with very strong ideas about justice in health care, and health care as a universal entitlement in a wealthy, industrialized nation. The economic forces at work are not addressed in medical curriculum of my era, and the ethical imperatives were not addressed in this course, but to form an educated opinion, I needed to have the background that was always missing. This course addressed that gap in my knowledge, and should, with the exception of ethics and quality, not covered, perhaps by design, merit all 5 stars... perhaps even a 6th.

by Kate W

2018年7月12日

Course was well designed and comprehensive. I was able to fill gaps I'd had on the health care industry with the content they provided. Would appreciate updates that reflect the ACA and post-ACA environment, including full-risk based provider groups, value-based insurance design and demands for price transparency in age of digital health.

by Matthew P

2021年9月17日

Q​uality course with a decent over view. Could use some updateing as much of patient care and outpatient procedures have expanded agressively over the past few years. Some updates or additions discussing the trend towards Ambulatory Surgery Centers and specialty hospitals along with finaincial discussions would be great.

by Jerry H K

2020年9月18日

This course gives a pretty good overview of how the American Healthcare system came into being. However, the lectures in week 4 were not as helpful, as they seemed to only provide general information on the Antitrust laws, but not much discussion on how they have impacted the healthcare industry specifically.

by Carlos A H

2019年7月27日

Instruction was very good for most part; however, certain areas of improvement remain such as clarity of instruction. For example, if the costs for hospices are increasing in the first few days and the graph shows costs decreasing on the graph this discrepancy leads to confusion for the learner.

by Jennifer S Z

2020年6月11日

Great overview of the healthcare system, I wish we went more into economics which I didn't feel like we really dove into until Week 4 (and thought that we could have dove into even more technically) like the financial aspects!

by Ernest A F

2022年3月26日

V​ery conincise and straigt to the point. Infomration deleivered was very clear. I am using the foundation from this course to exlore other oprtions for further studies. Great Job!

by Dumisani K

2020年1月23日

This course is a very good introduction to various aspects of the economics of HCD. The lectures a crisp and short. The pace is comfortable and the graphics very useful.

by LU Y

2020年5月3日

Content is too general and covers too little. Lack of any in-depth analysis regarding the linkage between economics theory and the healthcare system.

by Yang L

2021年4月29日

Great overview about the payment system for health care! But it has too many theories that I don't know how I can apply to real practice.

by Holly M

2020年8月18日

A thorough analysis of healthcare economics. By far the most useful healthcare-related business course I have taken so far.

by SHANNON Y

2020年10月9日

More theory and history than practical or hands on, but fills in blanks in the field with general knowledge.

by Ernest M

2021年11月26日

This course is very interesting but if possible may we have the one of general not only the U.S context.