Chevron Left
Health Across the Gender Spectrum に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Health Across the Gender Spectrum の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,562件の評価
530件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

人気のレビュー

PB
2017年5月10日

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
2020年5月17日

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

フィルター:

Health Across the Gender Spectrum: 276 - 300 / 524 レビュー

by Narges K

2021年3月23日

It was truely an eye-opening and informative course which I am so glad that I decided to be a part of.

by Katy R

2017年8月7日

Should be required for all humans. If not all humans then at least all humans that work with children.

by PATTY F

2020年5月21日

I thought this was a fantastic course that I would highly recommend to persons working with children.

by Juan P R

2020年5月14日

Realmente este curso me ayudo a comprender mucho más y a aprender sobre el espectro de género gracias

by Allison K S

2017年11月8日

Schools need to aware of these topics. All people in the field of education should take this course.

by Paula R C

2020年9月29日

Excellent! It really have broaden my view on the subject and helped me understand people around me.

by Colleen B

2017年3月31日

Every mental health professional and professional that works with children should take this course

by Susan C C

2020年8月10日

thank you for doing this course and showing many realistic examples from different points of view

by Dra. I C R M

2020年4月24日

I loved it! Is a tool more to understand and make a better inclusive world! Thanks to share this!

by osiris m c

2018年1月14日

It was very interesting. I learned a lot about this topic and I taste my English Languaje skills.

by MANEEL G

2017年12月19日

it s a beautifully designed course to understand basic knowledge regarding Gender sensitisastion

by Jennifer A S

2017年4月11日

good class for learning about how to be inclusive and health for everyone on the gender spectrum

by Leticia j M P

2021年6月20日

Es bueno conocer más referente al tema y poder trabajar más socialmente en materia de inclusión

by Bearely B

2017年5月31日

This is a very useful course!! I love this one <3 I didn't realize the course was over (T____T)

by Kathy L

2017年4月13日

Very moving and presents a lot of good information on the basic issues transgender people face.

by Dahria N B S

2021年2月16日

Thank you for giving me this opportunity to learn about this course. Keep safe and God bless!

by Poulomi C

2019年2月23日

to understand child issues pertaining to their gender identity and be more supportive to them

by Rubina H

2017年9月12日

I want to translate this course in my language, Just to develop understanding in my culture.

by Bryn M

2017年5月12日

Excellent and relevant course. Broken up into very manageable pieces. Loved this experience.

by Pamela G

2020年2月11日

A remarkable course to take in order for me as teacher and an active member of the society.

by Lhasa C

2017年9月3日

Thank you for providing a forum to learn founded in both scientific and experiential study.

by Bárbara K R S

2017年5月15日

Very descriptive and clear vocabulary. You talk about, family, school and medical services.

by Judith L

2020年2月25日

Common-sense advice for people who are just now getting used to the idea of transgender.

by Ifeoma M

2021年3月6日

Excellent! Easy to follow and understand, irrespective of your educational background.