Chevron Left
Health Across the Gender Spectrum に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Health Across the Gender Spectrum の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,562件の評価
530件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

人気のレビュー

PB
2017年5月10日

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
2020年5月17日

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

フィルター:

Health Across the Gender Spectrum: 226 - 250 / 524 レビュー

by Evellyn G C F

2017年4月25日

A really good course to learn more about transgender child's and how to make world more diverse and welcoming for transgender people.

by Tema P

2021年1月7日

VERY HELPFUL! I always considered myself pretty knowledgeable of gender/sex/identity. I was wrong. I learned so much! Thank you!

by Lina M P T

2020年5月29日

El curso es muy educativo, informativo y posee una metodología que puede ser aplicada para enseñar sobre temas de género e identidad.

by Marianela V V

2018年2月2日

Excellent course. I recommend it to all people regardless of their background. It is basic knowledge in order to have a better world.

by Selin S

2020年5月23日

I started to this course just 19 hours ago and I couldn't keep my self away from learning each element in here. It is so beneficial.

by Michelle J Z

2019年2月28日

Loved the course. Very informative. The music on the last video, "I am a girl" was very high pitched and distracting. Thank you!

by Renata C S

2017年7月26日

I recommend this course to everyone. It clarifies a lot many concepts, and may help people understand and respect more one another.

by Neslihan C

2017年9月20日

The course is very useful and efficient. Easy to understand for non-English speakers. I have learned a lot about gender spectrum.

by Nathalie M

2017年4月19日

Thank you for this course! The people, their stories and the illustrations are heart-warming and give me hope for a better world.

by Barbara M

2017年7月10日

I really enjoyed this course. It really showed a view about children that all Early Childhood Educators should be interested in.

by Betty B

2017年5月31日

An excellent course! I highly recommend this course for anyone working in healthcare, education, and with children and families.

by Perla A

2017年4月18日

Muchas gracias! por éste increíble curso que me abrió todo un mundo de conocimiento acerca de las personas transgeneros.

Gracias!

by Kristen C

2017年4月15日

This course should be required learning for everyone. Accepting people for who they are is the greatest gift we can give people.

by David J H

2017年3月28日

Excellent introductory course. Well worth the effort and valuable for parents, family, teachers, healthcare workers and others.

by Sandra C

2021年4月8日

Very new to this subject, child in my care has identified as gender nuw teal so this course has really helped me support them.

by Allison C

2017年4月24日

I enjoy this training. I looked at it as a refresher course and how to be more mindful of how I interact with others including

by Jivesh G

2020年6月17日

This is the best course I have done so far on Coursera. Thank you Stanford University for providing such immense information.

by Jada D

2017年5月8日

Great course! Very easy to follow along with. It was very eye-opening for me and will definitely be remembered in the future.

by Huishan W

2017年4月13日

a very informative course with many real stories and interview, which provide a concrete knowledge about the gender spectrum.

by Felipe A S

2020年5月20日

Muy buen curso, fácil de comprender. Ahonda en las emociones, percepciones y reacciones de las personas trans y su entorno.

by Jimena

2020年5月14日

muy hermoso me aporto mucha informacion de calidad sobretodo los relatos personales creo que eso es lo mas valioso.

gracias

by Nasia G

2017年7月30日

A course that every person should take.You will learn to accept the diversity and you will get knowledge which is power!!!

by Lucía G

2017年12月17日

Muy interesante. Los videos son claros e informativos. La experiencias personales le dan un toque extra a las lecciones.

by Zoe B

2021年1月11日

I would recommend this course to everyone and anyone. It deals with the subject matter respectfully and informatively.

by shreya s

2020年6月25日

IT WAS GREAT BEING A PART OF THIS JOURNEY. HONESTLY SPEAKING I HAVE GENERATED A SENSE OF ACCEPTANCE FOR ALL AROUND ME.