Chevron Left
Health Across the Gender Spectrum に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Health Across the Gender Spectrum の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,545件の評価
528件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

人気のレビュー

PB
2017年5月10日

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
2020年5月17日

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

フィルター:

Health Across the Gender Spectrum: 251 - 275 / 522 レビュー

by john

2020年5月28日

This was very helpful to understanding how we can all help expand and include everyone across the Gender Spectrum.

by Lila H

2017年6月12日

Great introduction to the language and concepts of gender identity. Moving videos augment the learning experience.

by Erika N

2021年3月26日

It was a great learning experience and I feel motivated to fight for a world that respects and values ​​diversity

by Allison C

2017年5月1日

Wonderful course. Great videos and quizzes. A fantastic resource for parents, teachers, and healthcare providers.

by Carly J

2017年4月29日

amazing vital course for all parents, professionals and anyone who wants to make the world more inclusive , thank

by Consuelo H

2020年7月21日

A great space to lear about the gender spectrum and people! So take and learn to make this world a better world!

by Sage V

2017年5月8日

Especially loved the Week 2 Materials. Good combination of medical/logistical information and personal accounts

by Audra B

2017年9月25日

Great mix of academic, conceptual, theoretical, factual, and real human experiences about the gender spectrum!

by Mark P S

2021年3月7日

Comprehensive yet compact course covering current concepts and literature in the field. An EXCELLENT course!

by Argelia G

2018年11月6日

Excellent content presented in a very kind and human manner: through the voice of the main figures! Loved it!

by Gwendolen M

2021年6月29日

This was a very good course. I loved all of the personal stories and the way they were shared with respect.

by María G T

2020年6月18日

Un curso que deja excelentes conceptos con entrevistas muy interesantes que representa el curso enteramente.

by Marie S

2017年10月4日

The videos were informative and enjoyable to watch. The content was straight forward and easy to comprehend.

by Alexander W

2017年8月17日

This is an important resource in helping our society become more knowledgeable and accepting of all members.

by Jennifer C

2017年4月25日

Thanks so much for offering this course and helping others to learn about Health Across the Gender Spectrum!

by Catalina D A L

2020年4月28日

Muy buen curso, explica claramente la temática abordada con muchos testimonios que ayudan a comprender más.

by Marc-André S

2017年9月30日

Very nice course on a topic that is still not understood. Provides concrete advice on how to change things.

by Luis F B

2017年7月19日

Wonderful course, especially for those who work in the health sector; to understand, care and love better.

by Maria F d O V

2017年5月8日

The best of all was hearing the children speaking for themselves and telling how they felt. Heart warming!

by Simone S

2020年11月16日

Such an important and valuable course. I love the combination of personal stories with informative facts.

by Adelina A

2021年5月5日

I finished the class feeling enlightened and wanting to expand my learning to include the social fields.

by Deleted A

2020年6月19日

The course is very informative and clear. The additional experiences added makes it more understandable.

by Zafira B

2020年9月20日

Mostra uma idéia bem direta sem muitos rodeios facilitando a compreensão e objetivo do curso.

Thank you.

by Narges K

2021年3月23日

It was truely an eye-opening and informative course which I am so glad that I decided to be a part of.

by Katy R

2017年8月7日

Should be required for all humans. If not all humans then at least all humans that work with children.