Chevron Left
Health Across the Gender Spectrum に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Health Across the Gender Spectrum の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,562件の評価
530件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

人気のレビュー

PB
2017年5月10日

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
2020年5月17日

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

フィルター:

Health Across the Gender Spectrum: 101 - 125 / 524 レビュー

by Elisa C

2017年11月3日

I found the course very inspiring and helpful: it made me disclose a wide world i was not that acknowledged about. Thank you very much for this opportunity! I really hope people mentality could widen and be receptive and sensible to such delicate themes.

I feel a better person now.

by Ivanice F d O

2021年2月10日

Escreverei em minha língua materna... o curso é excelente! Se houver algum brasileiro aqui procurando informações sobre ele, faça! Deixa claro as questões e volta o curso tanto no aspecto emocional quanto físico, saúde pública e a fins. Parabéns aos responsáveis, foi sensacional!

by Emilia P

2020年4月23日

Este curso es una puerta abierta al genero y el transgenero. A pesar de estar dirigido al personal de salud lo puede tomar cualquier persona interesada en el tema y en un futuro inclusivo para todos los generos. Es educativo, emotivo y claro en todo su desarrollo. Un gran curso.

by Anita V

2020年5月14日

Si bien estoy familiarizada con el tema, hay varias cosas que no sabía y me educó más, como también siempre es bueno recordar cosas que uno ya sabe, darles más importancia. Además, presenciar experiencias personales enriquece mucho más la visión que uno tiene sobre estos temas.

by Carlos F F M

2017年10月1日

Excelente curso para aprender sobre el espectro de géneros que existe y comprender la importancia de dar a conocer este conocimiento en nuestra sociedad, con el fin de ayudar y mejorar la salud de aquellos niños transgénero y promover la diversidad que existe en nuestro mundo.

by Christine C G

2017年4月17日

A very timely and worthwhile course. I love how it is about learning and teaching important subject matter rather than being onerous and difficult. The videos are incredibly effective. Maya models the attributes of inclusivity and compassion that are necessary for this course.

by RUCHI K

2018年8月24日

Really the course will brighten up some knowledge to parents about this crucial topic which any kid can experience in their life.This course is must to every parent as it enlightens the topic properly and also explain how to manage if anything such happens with their child.

by Sooraj B

2017年10月29日

This class is beyond words to describe. I have never had a class shift my way of thinking so much. I am left constantly speechless at the beauty described by these stories. So strong are the children who are spoken of and speak in these lessons. A must take class for anyone.

by Blanca I M R

2017年5月23日

Very unique course, and a very important topic to talk about. I really loved it. I think every person should know the things that we learned here if we expect to have a better society. I love the way she explain everything in all her courses Ive taken but specialy in th

by Yulia G

2018年4月2日

Easy to comprehend, very well-planned with fun video materials and short quizzes and most importantly, this course gives a precious understanding that is extremely important to our society, priceless knowledge that I as a parent and a teacher absolutely must possess.

by Adela R

2017年10月19日

Great course, would highly recommend it to become better educated about the gender spectrum and have an overall better understanding as to what "transgender" really means, what transgender people go through, and how you can support them to the best of your ability.

by Mariana M

2020年4月28日

Me gusta mucho, es muy educativo e interesante. Esto puede ser muy necesario para personas y especialmente niñxs trans, también para estudiantes y profesionales de carreras sociales y medicas que tengan que trabajar con menos que necesiten ayude y orientación

by August C

2018年6月14日

Very well written and the videos are great. Very in adequation with the reality. You won't learn a lot if you know already about transgender people but the interviews and stories are great and i love the fact that this course focuses on children and youth

by Monica M M

2020年5月31日

Agradezco el curso, fue para mi una experiencia maravillosa, bien fundamentado, con suficientes experiencias de personas que viven este cambio. Excelente didáctica. Me ha dado múltiples habilidades pero fundamentalmente abrió mi horizonte y mi mente.

by Amy T

2021年8月3日

T​he material in this course is good, not only for healthcare providers, but for parents of transgender children. These really powerful stories model for parents how to affirm and accept their child. They enriched my own understanding and empathy.

by Susana M

2020年5月3日

Thank you so much for this course. I learned a lot of important things I can start applying in my personal and professional life. I'm happy knowing there's people like you working for the recognition of transgender and gender nonconforming people.

by Phoenix K

2017年7月17日

This was a remarkably kind and compassionate course, and as a genderqueer parent of trans kids, with a trans spouse, I felt that this course is vital for our medical professionals to have as a basis for their understanding in how to best treat us.

by Heather B

2021年5月24日

This course was very informative. I enjoyed hearing about the lived experiences, as opposed to simple textbook based information. It's really given me a broader understanding of gender-inclusivity, and ways to support transgendered individuals.

by Michael B

2021年10月27日

I found the course was excellent. It covered the many issues faced by each group of the LBGQT populations. It reaffirmed to me that our best tool to help us deal with these populations are acceptance, empathy, dignity and humanity. Works for me.

by Leandro M

2020年5月14日

No solo me encanto el curso, sino que me resultó muy útil, ya que siendo docente suelo encontrarme con muchas situaciones que se describen en los testimonios que brinda el curso. Creo que TODOS los docentes deberían formarse en estas temáticas.

by Adela b j

2018年3月16日

Excellent introduction to a gender expansive perspective, which eased my way into the right vocabulary and some mechanisms for acting around children (and adults!!). Thank you for a brilliant course, I've been recommending it to all my friends.

by Clare U

2021年1月5日

I think this course is important for everyone to take! Learning more about how to create safe spaces for everyone from a health perspective really opened my eyes to even more ways to make the health and education sphere more inclusive for all.

by Eleni A

2020年6月4日

I so enjoyed this course, it was informative, interesting, engaging and well-executed. The combination of animations, voice-overs and interviews worked perfectly and provided a sense of lightheartedness when dealing with important issues.

by Ana P W

2020年7月27日

Listening to these interviews has helped me understand a bit better how transgender children and people feel. The facts presented may be a bit simplistic, but I think it's a good resource for people who don't know what transgender means.

by Amanda D

2017年10月17日

I learned a lot from this class. Although I have always been accepting of Transgender friends and family members, I did not know much about the medical implications. I also learned more about what I can do to support Trans individuals.