Chevron Left
Health Across the Gender Spectrum に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Health Across the Gender Spectrum の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,166件の評価
405件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

人気のレビュー

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM

May 18, 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

フィルター:

Health Across the Gender Spectrum: 176 - 200 / 403 レビュー

by Karen K M

Oct 04, 2017

Great course for parents of transgender children/adolscents; easier to follow and to grasp the concepts and how to be better supporters.

by jay w

Aug 24, 2017

This is amazingly accurate and it really lets the kids speak for themselves. It's very gently introduced and is good for all audiences.

by Jacqueline G

Apr 23, 2020

It was a great course, I like that the videos were based on real people and that they could tell their own stories in their own words.

by Evellyn G C F

Apr 26, 2017

A really good course to learn more about transgender child's and how to make world more diverse and welcoming for transgender people.

by Lina M P T

May 30, 2020

El curso es muy educativo, informativo y posee una metodología que puede ser aplicada para enseñar sobre temas de género e identidad.

by Marianela V V

Feb 02, 2018

Excellent course. I recommend it to all people regardless of their background. It is basic knowledge in order to have a better world.

by Selin S

May 23, 2020

I started to this course just 19 hours ago and I couldn't keep my self away from learning each element in here. It is so beneficial.

by Michelle J Z

Feb 28, 2019

Loved the course. Very informative. The music on the last video, "I am a girl" was very high pitched and distracting. Thank you!

by Renata C S

Jul 26, 2017

I recommend this course to everyone. It clarifies a lot many concepts, and may help people understand and respect more one another.

by Neslihan C

Sep 20, 2017

The course is very useful and efficient. Easy to understand for non-English speakers. I have learned a lot about gender spectrum.

by Nathalie M

Apr 19, 2017

Thank you for this course! The people, their stories and the illustrations are heart-warming and give me hope for a better world.

by Barbara M

Jul 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It really showed a view about children that all Early Childhood Educators should be interested in.

by Elizabeth S

May 31, 2017

An excellent course! I highly recommend this course for anyone working in healthcare, education, and with children and families.

by Perla A

Apr 18, 2017

Muchas gracias! por éste increíble curso que me abrió todo un mundo de conocimiento acerca de las personas transgeneros.

Gracias!

by Kristen C

Apr 15, 2017

This course should be required learning for everyone. Accepting people for who they are is the greatest gift we can give people.

by David J H

Mar 28, 2017

Excellent introductory course. Well worth the effort and valuable for parents, family, teachers, healthcare workers and others.

by Allison C

Apr 24, 2017

I enjoy this training. I looked at it as a refresher course and how to be more mindful of how I interact with others including

by Jada D

May 08, 2017

Great course! Very easy to follow along with. It was very eye-opening for me and will definitely be remembered in the future.

by Huishan W

Apr 13, 2017

a very informative course with many real stories and interview, which provide a concrete knowledge about the gender spectrum.

by Felipe A S

May 20, 2020

Muy buen curso, fácil de comprender. Ahonda en las emociones, percepciones y reacciones de las personas trans y su entorno.

by Jimena

May 14, 2020

muy hermoso me aporto mucha informacion de calidad sobretodo los relatos personales creo que eso es lo mas valioso.

gracias

by Athanasia

Jul 30, 2017

A course that every person should take.You will learn to accept the diversity and you will get knowledge which is power!!!

by Lucía A G

Dec 18, 2017

Muy interesante. Los videos son claros e informativos. La experiencias personales le dan un toque extra a las lecciones.

by Jomarie k A G

Apr 26, 2020

Thank you, Stanford University! I was able to widen my perspectives with regards to embracing unity among diversity!

by Teresa B

Apr 07, 2017

excellent content and very timely. Thank you for providing this course and thank you all for sharing your stories.