Chevron Left
Health Across the Gender Spectrum に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Health Across the Gender Spectrum の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,561件の評価
530件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

人気のレビュー

PB
2017年5月10日

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
2020年5月17日

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

フィルター:

Health Across the Gender Spectrum: 201 - 225 / 524 レビュー

by Karen R

2021年9月20日

I felt very honored to have participated in this course. Very engaging, human, loving, everything I learned I will use with my students here in Brazil.

by Veronika B

2020年3月9日

Excellent course! It really show multiple perspectives about respecting the human thinking and feelings, starting with kids and evolving in to adults.

by Abril A

2020年4月24日

Muy buen curso para comprender e informarse acerca de este tema tan delicado que muchas veces no sabemos cómo abordar o manejar. Increíblemente útil.

by Penny O

2018年11月21日

This should be mandatory for anyone working with the general public. I felt like I was pretty well educated, but this course educated me even more!!

by Andréa C

2017年5月22日

Very informative and thought-promoting! Will definitely recommend to friends and family that have difficulty with the concept of the gender spectrum.

by Hien i

2017年5月15日

Wonderful course. Very informative. I've learned so much. The human stories, voices, drawings all valuable when learning about the Gender Spectrum.

by Gabriel H

2018年9月11日

A great overview of the key concepts - supported by some very informative and eye-opening individuals sharing their own experiences. Great stuff!

by Victoria G C

2020年11月9日

Me ha parecido estupendo e imprescindible para entender y conocer mejor herramientas para la integración de personas transgénero en la sociedad.

by Pamela M

2018年9月15日

This was excellent and I will be suggesting this course to all of my friends and colleagues who are interested in supporting children and youth.

by Michaela M

2017年7月2日

Very helpful for people who are not at all familiar with non-binary gender. However, for people with knowledge about gender spectrum, too basic.

by Alexandria T

2020年4月17日

I really enjoyed the resources of this course and have further understanding on gender across the spectrum. The videos were heartfelt and perso

by tracey s

2017年4月21日

Great class! Allowed me to see issues from another perspective as well as showing me way to make my environment more gender inclusive. THANKS!

by María J C

2018年1月30日

Muy bueno claro, soy psiquiatra infantil y este curso me ayudo a explicar y abordar mas claramente las preguntas de los usuarios sobre el tema

by Lorenna R

2017年5月9日

I thought I was well-informed before I began the course but I discovered that I was misinformed on some points and needed much more knowledge.

by Helena K

2021年5月8日

Very important topic, that was conveyed in an easy-to-understand way. I loved the combination of factual education and personal experiences.

by Claudia L

2017年10月28日

Thanks for this course. I really learn a lot about transgender people and what can be done to help them to feel more included in the society

by Maria G S E

2020年7月30日

excelente información, curso de primera calidad, como puedo hacer para cancelar el curso y se me emita un certificado por haberlo aprobado

by Ivette M P

2020年4月21日

Excelente. Lo recomendaría para todos aquellos, que como yo, tienen poco conocimiento de este tema.

Es educativo, reflexivo, muy dinámico.

by Linda d B

2017年6月2日

A fantastic course to help people understand the gender-spectrum and hopefully create a more including society. Very accessible and clear.

by Sofia K

2017年5月17日

Loved it. Informative starter for people who don't know anything about the issues, and a light refresher for those who do. It's good work!

by Neuza R

2020年7月13日

a great short course with very touching real life stories, very inspiring and insightful (even with me having a bit of knowledge already)

by Karen K M

2017年10月3日

Great course for parents of transgender children/adolscents; easier to follow and to grasp the concepts and how to be better supporters.

by Isidora M

2021年4月12日

This course was great, it has specific recommendations for healthcare providers and teachers. I loved hearing all of their experiences.

by jay w

2017年8月24日

This is amazingly accurate and it really lets the kids speak for themselves. It's very gently introduced and is good for all audiences.

by Jacqueline G

2020年4月23日

It was a great course, I like that the videos were based on real people and that they could tell their own stories in their own words.