Chevron Left
Health Information Technology Fundamentals に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Health Information Technology Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
177件の評価
37件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will receive an overview of the health IT ecosystem with a specific focus on the role of electronic health records (EHRs). You’ll be introduced to the factors that contributed to the move from paper records to digitized records and who the most common vendors are. We’ll go over features of EHRs such as computerized provider order entry, clinical decision support, documentation capabilities, and medication reconciliation. Like a physician’s stethoscope, the EHR has become an important tool in healthcare delivery and plays a part throughout the patient’s journey. You’ll go through each of the steps from patient scheduling, to front desk registration, outpatient visits, emergency room encounters, and inpatient admissions. During the course, we’ll also cover examples of how technical issues related to the EHR can be as simple as problems with logging or password resets. But how they can also be more complex related to alerts that are firing and the display of information. Although some of those challenges are beyond the scope of the IT support staff, having familiarity with the scope of potential problems and the broader EHR landscape is important. This course also includes an introduction to database architecture, servers, and interfaces. We wrap up by discussing the importance of training end-users on healthcare technology and the way in which effective change management strategies are crucial....

人気のレビュー

MT

2021年11月6日

This is a nice course for you to learn Health Information Technology Fundamentals. You can also get an overview of Software Security, Authentication, Databases and customer services.

EF

2022年5月8日

I enjoyed learning about Electronic Health Records. The course was fun, very educational and informative. Instructors did a great job with lectures.

フィルター:

Health Information Technology Fundamentals: 1 - 25 / 37 レビュー

by Mushafau O

2021年11月16日

Would be nice to provide more details about some popular EMR software e.g. displaying their interface and navigating the menus.

by Arjuna S C

2021年3月31日

There is a lot to learn about how hospitals work and vocabulary.

by Andrea M

2021年2月15日

Enjoyed this course, very informative and easy to follow.

by Naomi

2021年4月19日

If there was an actual simulation to enter patient data and schedule appointments and go through that process, I would have given it 5 stars. I learn and retain information from hands-on experience.

by Safiqul I S

2021年7月2日

​I love this course. Now I am able to understand Health Information Technology and also I can get a job in many departments of Healthcare IT. Thanks to the all members who teach me and giving me an opportunity to take this this course. Specially thanks to EBONY COLINA, Madam :) I like your teaching styles and your verbal speech. Thank You All.

by Robin S

2021年4月13日

I really enjoyed this course! It's exciting to start taking a peak of what goes on "behind the scene" of medical facilities! I am looking forward to the next course to continue towards my goal of eventually working in the Healthcare IT field.

by Jeffrey L

2021年1月17日

Basic but informative and provides a high level overview to help me with my current role and be able to apply the training into day to day discussions on EHR. Thank you Coursera and John Hopkins for the program.

by Manuel T

2021年11月7日

This is a nice course for you to learn Health Information Technology Fundamentals. You can also get an overview of Software Security, Authentication, Databases and customer services.

by E F

2022年5月8日

I enjoyed learning about Electronic Health Records. The course was fun, very educational and informative. Instructors did a great job with lectures.

by Damilola O

2021年2月4日

Very informative, educative and comprehensive. I look forward to learning more about Health IT. Thanks to the various teachers for teaching so well.

by Ashley S

2022年2月23日

T​his course was very informative, yet to the point. I look forward to the other courses in this specialization.

by Raksha k

2022年5月10日

good course, which gave me more knowledge about Electronic health records and various other information.

by eva e q n

2021年1月14日

one of the best in terms of its in depth and the ability to infuse hospital case studied is very good

by Denae' C

2021年10月8日

The Health Information Technology Course was engaging and enligtening.

by Ireka P

2021年8月1日

IT WAS VERY DETAILED AND THOROUGH AND I ENJOYED IT SO MUCH

by Mike R

2022年4月2日

Good Information. The direction I'm looking at going!

by Francos G S A

2020年11月30日

very informative... again i can relate to this course

by Mason J

2021年12月26日

This course was very informative and detailed.

by basheer a h

2021年12月23日

اشكر القائمين على ماقدموه

دورات اكثر من رائعه

by Malik G B

2021年2月16日

Great education tools. Highly recommend!

by MarylandRN f

2021年3月2日

Thank you so much. Excellent course!

by Kenya W

2022年3月11日

User-friendly

Practical information

by Mohammad S

2021年3月28日

Very Good and Very Basic!

by Waqas H

2021年10月10日

Very informative course.

by Ashraf S

2021年5月9日

Thank you for the course