Chevron Left
U.S. Health Law Fundamentals に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による U.S. Health Law Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
143件の評価
34件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores how statutes, regulations, common law, and market forces help or hinder three major goals of policy makers: increasing access, reducing cost, and improving quality. We will examine the Supreme Court’s rulings on the ACA and other legal aspects of modern health care reform. Learners who successfully complete this course will be able to describe the laws, regulations, common law and market forces that shape our health care system and identify areas where ideas and innovation are needed; explain the malpractice system and how it influences medical practice; and analyze legal aspects of the ACA....

人気のレビュー

AL
2020年12月22日

Dr. Ruger is an excellent speaker, engaging and informative. Would highly recommend this course for a basic understanding of the basis for some of our healthcare laws, statutes and policies.

ML
2021年2月14日

Dean Ruger is excellent!! I loved how practically he presented each lecture. He was interested and the graphics, notes and readings were very clear and applicable. Great course.

フィルター:

U.S. Health Law Fundamentals: 1 - 25 / 35 レビュー

by Faisal R

2020年2月28日

Excellent Course and professor, Great service of Coursera to have such knowledge available for learners

by VALERIE

2020年2月9日

This course was informative and I like the style of the professor. A nice refresher. I wish I could earn continuing education credits.

by Andrew S

2020年6月22日

Organized and presented incredibly well! The resources provided in the course will be super helpful references.

by Carolyn F

2020年9月16日

This course was enlightening. I knew the basics of US Law but this class opened my eyes to 'relationships' between people and government, people and their health care providers, etc. I would highly recommend this class for anyone that wonders what entities regulate US Health Care.

This course also increased my base knowledge and gave me a framework for the condition of Medicaid and Medicare.

by Pedro D

2020年10月11日

Due to Professor Ruger's really objective, well presented and informative lecture, the course results to be very informative and capable of providing knowledge which is essential in understanding the particularities (and respective social and historic reasons) of a very relevant health law system, which turns out to be really influential in other federalism-based countries.

by Erlinda P

2020年7月3日

It is a great course. The informations is pontual, well organized and relevant. It was a pleasure to glide through the lectures. Just think on week 2 has a problem with the way the question was developed. But I organized my thoughts and knowledge around the health law. Thank you!

by Stephen B

2020年4月15日

Excellent presentation of healthcare legal matters especially at this time of pandemic in our world. This will be very valuable to me as a paralegal in the future. I am continuing on in this four course program.

by Alfred L

2020年12月23日

Dr. Ruger is an excellent speaker, engaging and informative. Would highly recommend this course for a basic understanding of the basis for some of our healthcare laws, statutes and policies.

by Michael L

2021年2月15日

Dean Ruger is excellent!! I loved how practically he presented each lecture. He was interested and the graphics, notes and readings were very clear and applicable. Great course.

by Beatriz S L

2020年3月24日

Congratulations to the teacher for all the interesting content given in this course. It has been really useful for me.

by Marianna M

2021年11月10日

T​his was an excellent course. The material was interesting and the instructor provided a welcome commentary.

by Hannah K

2020年8月16日

This course was well structured with videos, quizzes, and readings. The instructor was extremely knowledgable.

by Piotr G

2021年11月27日

It was a great pleasure to spent time and learn U.S. Health Law Fundamentals. Best regards, Piotr Gala

by Donna J

2020年8月30日

This course is helping better understand the rationale for decisions made by providers

by Charlene E C

2021年8月3日

​I would take her courses ANYTIME! Lauren is a remarkable instructor

by Tony W

2020年6月15日

great class and content to build a foundation in healthcare law

by Mohammad M H

2020年4月24日

Very well taught, amazing material, and superb explanation.

by Isha S

2021年4月9日

Amazing content and instructor. Highly recommend.

by Janette L

2021年9月6日

Great and useful introduction to health care law

by Vincent L

2020年6月27日

Excellent overview of US health law

by Shawnee M

2021年5月15日

It was a very interesting course

by María E V P

2020年5月29日

Highly recommended course!

by Robert B S M

2020年6月29日

Great course...thanks!...

by Ilsung O

2021年2月4日

Good context and lecture

by EKA F M

2021年8月28日

t​his is so amazing