Chevron Left
Healthcare Delivery Providers に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Healthcare Delivery Providers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
141件の評価
34件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the exciting world of Healthcare Delivery Providers! This second course in the Healthcare Marketplace Specialization will help you understand the various providers of healthcare across the U.S. delivery continuum. We will explore the unique value proposition of the various providers- from hospitals and clinics to physicians to community based providers. We will dissect this important value chain using various lenses such as- site of care delivery, people who provide the care and payers who pay for care. You will also learn about the challenges facing these providers and the innovations they are creating in order to help transform this important industry. I will use readings such as a case study and videos to make this learning more experiential for you, so that you can see and feel the world of healthcare delivery. I will also explain the various acronyms and specialized terms used in healthcare, so that you become more proficient and familiar with the language. Given the fact that Healthcare is one of the largest industries in the U.S. and growing at an rapid pace, it is critical that current and future leaders understand the internal and external drivers that are shaping this industry. Current and future leaders will need to constantly innovate in order to sustain this industry into the future- by creating value for the end customer and the entire population, as well as increasing engagement of the humans who work within this industry. Get ready to take a deep dive into the complex ocean that is U.S. healthcare delivery- and make sure your oxygen tank is securely fastened!...

人気のレビュー

AA

Jan 05, 2018

Course has great information and develops solid basic concepts, especially for beginners like me. Sometime I felt instructor was over explaining and too verbose. I finished whole course on 1.5x speed.

EC

Jan 03, 2017

A very comprehensive and informative course with great examples, illustrations and meaningful explanations from Dr. Koranne. It is a great module that I would definitely encourage all to take.

フィルター:

Healthcare Delivery Providers: 1 - 25 / 33 レビュー

by Jovan X

Sep 01, 2018

It is a good course to lead you full understand the healthcare delivery system, and the trend.

by Isha G

May 10, 2018

Fantastic and manageable overview of the healthcare journey for patients, types of providers/facilities, and how the system overall is evaluated and measured. As someone without a healthcare background that is looking to get into health-tech, I now feel like I can take in and engage more easily in conversations about the world of healthcare. Thank you professor!

by Tommys J G G

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent course, completely recommended to anyone who wants to understand all the factors that take a role in the delivery of healthcare service in the Pre-Acute, Acute and Post-Acute Settings. This course will take you to understand better the work behind hospitals, skilled nursing facilities, home healthcare, intensive care units, surgery units, etc.

by Ashish

Jan 05, 2018

Course has great information and develops solid basic concepts, especially for beginners like me. Sometime I felt instructor was over explaining and too verbose. I finished whole course on 1.5x speed.

by Brian D B

May 13, 2019

Well organized and good information.

by Irina A

Mar 29, 2019

Great informative course, a lot of examples in videos so everything is very well understandable.

by HELEN O N

Nov 14, 2018

amazing

by Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive.

Great course but grading should be reviewed by instructor. The peer review system seems not well configured.

by Lawrence S

Sep 12, 2018

Class content was very good; my only frustration was it seemed that perhaps there were not always enough people available to do the peer reviews, so I got stuck at one point with a unjustified low mark on an assignment; but it was resolved happily in the end.

by Joshua V

Mar 05, 2018

I felt like a lot of the information felt repetitive, it was go through one item and then the next would be very similar minus maybe a few details I think it could have been condensed

by Atte L

Feb 15, 2018

Slow review process; need to contact Coursera helpdesk often to ensure grading is done.

by Alex B

Feb 07, 2018

Very good course

by Kyriakos T

Sep 13, 2017

Some redundancy thought this module, while the information on the slides can be confusing sometimes.

by Nancy L L

Aug 16, 2017

I'm enjoying learning all about the healthcare marketplace. The online learning experience is well put together, the instructors are knowledgable and easy to follow. The assignments and assessments are a good learning experience too.

by Amine F

Jun 18, 2017

Excellent module with an excellent instructor !

by Escobar C

Jun 18, 2017

really great course totaly recomended fro improve this model. thank you

by Santosh R

May 08, 2017

Great course, extremely thorough and well presented.

by Tara K

Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Koranne is an exceptional instructor. This course was outstanding. It included excellent information. His teaching style was detailed and thorough. I wish he could teach more courses. I would take them all. One of the best courses I've taken at Coursera -- if not THE BEST.

by Emilie L

Mar 20, 2017

Great course ! I acquired a extensive knowledge on the American Healthcare Delivery System. The workload is quite heavy (long videos) but it's worth it.

by Pamela W

Mar 08, 2017

i enjoyed taking this course and continue to utilize what i've learned

by Tom M

Feb 27, 2017

Very good course. The instructor was very good and clearly was engaged in the subject. Some material was duplicated in different modules, but overall I found this course valuable.

by Owusu A S

Feb 16, 2017

Nice course, great work, very challenging

by Rachel S A L

Feb 02, 2017

Learned a lot regarding the players and the hierarchies of the healthcare providers.

by Henrique T d A S

Dec 19, 2016

Great course!!!!

by Jackson V S

Nov 05, 2016

Good engagement with students. Much better than some of the other courses in this specialization. Video could be a bit shorter, though!