Chevron Left
The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
215件の評価
55件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a very exciting time to be exploring a career in Health IT Support! In this introductory course, you’ll learn about various roles in IT support that are common in healthcare. IT support staff play critical roles in many different healthcare venues. In addition to helping clinics, hospitals, and emergency rooms, you may end up providing support in a skilled nursing facility, ambulatory surgical center, virtual care setting, or even a patient’s home! On any given day, you may interact with nurses, physicians, pharmacists, physical therapists, social workers, other allied health professionals, patients or caregivers. Each of these individuals rely on IT support specialists to help them maintain a high reliability healthcare organization. As you learn about what makes Health IT unique, we hope you find inspiration in the stories shared by some of our very own IT support staff at Johns Hopkins. They’ll talk to you about the most common problems they help resolve as well as the complexity and range of issues that arise. Whether you dream of being an end-user computer support specialist, working at a healthcare help desk, or rising to an analyst role, we’re thrilled that you are embarking upon this journey. Welcome again!...

人気のレビュー

MB
2021年2月1日

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

JA
2021年1月25日

Outstanding way to introduce any one to the exciting world of IT- Support in Healthcare... clear and simple..!

フィルター:

The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare: 1 - 25 / 57 レビュー

by Jane M E

2020年12月9日

I have learned a lot in this course and am very excited to move up to the next one.

by josim t

2021年1月25日

It's a really nice course.So many new topics covered in this course

by Alan C

2021年1月20日

I liked the behind the scenes real-life portrayals. Wish there had been more.

by Alex P

2020年12月16日

Good essential starting information establishing the groundwork information for the IT support. Jessica's instruction style is hideous, disassociated, ambivalent and nearly impossible to follow.

by Laurie M

2021年2月16日

Too easy

by Jackie C

2020年12月16日

Easy to follow, hearing from people who are actually in these roles makes it easier to understand & follow. As a nurse/EMR consultant, most of this information was a refresher for me. I did learn a few more things about the different roles of the IT specialist. This is an area I'm getting more into & will definitely keep going with this specialty course

by Robin S

2021年3月13日

I really enjoyed this course! The information was great because it enabled me to get a fuller picture of what being in Healthcare IT Support would look like. I also found the real world examples and advice given by those actually in the field very helpful! Great way to start this new adventure!

by Safiqul I S

2021年6月24日

​To be a Customer Support Specialist in Healthcare, I have learned in this course lot of things. Specially I liked the practical scenario from this course. Thank you, Sir & Madam to giving me this opportunity to learn about IT Support Staff in Healthcare. Thank you very much.

by Anysia T

2021年5月3日

A simple but very applicable instruction demonstrated with practice in prioritizing with focus on highest efficiency with maximum output while concentrating on an execution of empathy at the highest form of development.

by Kamillah N

2021年4月19日

Good basic overview of healthcare IT support roles. I also enjoyed hearing from staff about how they got into the profession and real-life examples of issues and solutions. Looking forward to learning more!

by Malik G B

2021年2月1日

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

by Jason H

2021年11月4日

I enjoyed listening to the perspective of health care workers demonstrate the importance of IT support and there roles

by Juan C A

2021年1月25日

Outstanding way to introduce any one to the exciting world of IT- Support in Healthcare... clear and simple..!

by Jessica A M

2021年9月7日

It is imperative to know everything from basics and this course is an example of it. Thank you.

by Elizabeth P

2021年8月21日

E​verthing was expalined to understand. The examples were great. Thank you!

by Ivan H S

2021年9月8日

r​eally interesting seeing how this going to work out!!! loving it!

by Francos G S A

2020年11月30日

basic info but still very informative. i can relate to the issues

by Crystal S

2021年9月20日

This course is very informative, educational and interactive.

by Sheena M

2021年7月29日

This was very easy to understand and no trick quiz questions.

by Nancy R

2021年11月23日

​extremely interesting and looking forward to learning more

by Pius O

2020年12月21日

Well explained. Training was impactful and well delivered.

by Lynne B

2021年1月4日

I learned a lot and am looking forward to the next level.

by Madison M

2021年8月30日

Excellent intro to IT in Healthcare setting.

by Veronica O

2021年1月18日

It gave a good overview as an introduction.

by diane m

2021年2月2日

great intro to a specialized niche in IT.