Chevron Left
Healthcare Marketplace に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Healthcare Marketplace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
560件の評価
150件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

人気のレビュー

MR
2018年3月9日

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

KC
2020年1月12日

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

フィルター:

Healthcare Marketplace: 126 - 144 / 144 レビュー

by Kenisha T A T

2020年8月16日

I learnt a bunch about the US healthcare system, though I wish the information was more broad and transferable to other countries (I am sure there are many students who are not from the US). Especially since the US system is weird. I wish the peer-graded assignment instructions were clearer too. I couldn't understand the questions very well and it was extremely frustrating as I didn't know where to start writing. The Neochord example was nice but it would help if Prof related it more to the assignment. I don't even think some questions were covered in the course. Maybe it would help to provide example answers. Thanks.

by Azadeh

2016年7月8日

He talks to0o00o fast and His slides are too wordy and I feel so sleepy When I was watching these videos! (I don't know why)!

However As a PhD biomedical Eng, I'm learning alot from this specialization and I highly appreciate them for creating such amazing Idea. I'm Canadian and I know we have lots of similarities with you and I think I should make it for Canada and our university.

Sincerely,

Azadeh

by Matthew H

2017年7月27日

Very US focused. The topic is very general - difficult to "learn" this topic through video lectures and essays. Essay marking system is good in principle but there's extremely variable interpretation of the question.

by Wong E L

2020年5月19日

I don't like the content, it's all about US healthcare system. We have students from all over the world, not everyone is familiar with US healthcare system. Perhaps can add comparisons with healthcare from other countries so they're more relevant to us.

by ZHANG L

2016年4月8日

The professor just read the materials through all the modules, and the course was really boring. But, the content was quite updated that was the only good thing. Does not worth such a high payment.

by Margaret N

2018年2月14日

I didn't finish because it wasn't what I needed. But Working in the industry I found after the first few class that was for someone who was a beginner.

by Ruojun W

2016年10月25日

The course could be improved by cutting the repetitive materials, avoiding the time-consuming drawing on the slides and be more precise on the wording.

by Rebekah B

2020年5月22日

Good for university students, but very basic info. Not great for professionals already in the healthcare industry.

by Anchit A

2017年8月23日

It could have been more concise and still better.

by David

2019年2月7日

Course seemed dated.

by Ricky V

2016年3月20日

the quality of the lecture is poor - slides are dense and full of bullet points which the professor LITERALLY JUST READS OUT on videos. I did a google search, and found almost all of the analytical charts he presented, readily available on the internet. What exactly is the point in the lecture then? Instead, why don't you compress some valuable learning nuggets into half the course time, instead of hearing you ready through your ocean of bullet points, and needlessly underline (in red) the current bullet point your reading. Seriously, this is one the poorest quality lectures I've ever done!

The quality of peer assignments to grade are a joke. Classmates are simply copying bits and pieces of the lecture material to make up the 'market sizing memo'.

I seriously doubt the learning value in this class, and the quality of instruction.

by Jade L

2016年5月10日

lecturer is very monotone and isn't engaging. Course also focuses a lot on the history when it would be more relevant to look to the future. It is peer graded which is extremely unreasonable, people do not read the submissions fully or fully have the knowledge to be able to grade someone else's work. People also have different standard which causes a large variation in grades. Grading rubric does not include areas for where extra research has been done either

by Jc

2020年4月29日

the only problem with this course is waiting for peers to give me my grade and every one is giving different grades and you have to wait for someone to give you pass I find this inconvenient as it slows my passion to learn something new.

by Jonathan G

2016年5月14日

Only catered to the American healthcare system. This course was not mind numbingly boring as hell

by Oliver H

2016年4月22日

Unclear assignments unfit for an international participant base.

by Daniil T

2016年6月20日

Poor English. Unfair assignments ((

by roshanda j

2020年10月1日

want to unenroll in this course

by Ali B A M I

2021年8月6日

n​ot good

by Vaishnavi B

2020年10月20日

difficult