Chevron Left
Healthcare Marketplace に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Healthcare Marketplace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
453件の評価
116件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

人気のレビュー

MR

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

KC

Jan 13, 2020

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

フィルター:

Healthcare Marketplace: 101 - 110 / 110 レビュー

by Ruojun W

Oct 26, 2016

The course could be improved by cutting the repetitive materials, avoiding the time-consuming drawing on the slides and be more precise on the wording.

by Rebekah B

May 22, 2020

Good for university students, but very basic info. Not great for professionals already in the healthcare industry.

by Anchit A

Aug 23, 2017

It could have been more concise and still better.

by David

Feb 08, 2019

Course seemed dated.

by Ricky V

Mar 21, 2016

the quality of the lecture is poor - slides are dense and full of bullet points which the professor LITERALLY JUST READS OUT on videos. I did a google search, and found almost all of the analytical charts he presented, readily available on the internet. What exactly is the point in the lecture then? Instead, why don't you compress some valuable learning nuggets into half the course time, instead of hearing you ready through your ocean of bullet points, and needlessly underline (in red) the current bullet point your reading. Seriously, this is one the poorest quality lectures I've ever done!

The quality of peer assignments to grade are a joke. Classmates are simply copying bits and pieces of the lecture material to make up the 'market sizing memo'.

I seriously doubt the learning value in this class, and the quality of instruction.

by Jade L

May 10, 2016

lecturer is very monotone and isn't engaging. Course also focuses a lot on the history when it would be more relevant to look to the future. It is peer graded which is extremely unreasonable, people do not read the submissions fully or fully have the knowledge to be able to grade someone else's work. People also have different standard which causes a large variation in grades. Grading rubric does not include areas for where extra research has been done either

by Jc

Apr 29, 2020

the only problem with this course is waiting for peers to give me my grade and every one is giving different grades and you have to wait for someone to give you pass I find this inconvenient as it slows my passion to learn something new.

by Jonathan G

May 14, 2016

Only catered to the American healthcare system. This course was not mind numbingly boring as hell

by Oliver H

Apr 22, 2016

Unclear assignments unfit for an international participant base.

by Daniil T

Jun 20, 2016

Poor English. Unfair assignments ((