Chevron Left
Healthcare Marketplace に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Healthcare Marketplace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
560件の評価
150件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

人気のレビュー

MR
2018年3月9日

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

KC
2020年1月12日

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

フィルター:

Healthcare Marketplace: 101 - 125 / 144 レビュー

by Emilie L

2017年3月19日

A good introduction to the Healthcare Marketplace though the pace of the class makes hard to understand all the economical concepts.

by Jose T M L C

2020年11月25日

Great! Instructor Parente gives big overviews but dives into the nitty gritty and gives effective examples to illustrate concepts!

by Faustine B

2021年3月23日

Very interesting, but too USA focused. I would love to learn more about how it works in other parts of the world

by Tanvi B

2016年10月26日

A very helpful course, it acts as a perfect accompaniment to the existing knowledge of any health professional.

by Danielle S

2016年4月14日

Very comprehensive and content-rich. A great course for the average citizen to take to expand their awareness.

by Milena M

2017年1月14日

Great material, but presentation was way to fast and can benefit from some additional details and examples.

by Angel C

2020年9月13日

An excellent course, I learned a lot and I know that I can apply it to my work field, excellent work.

by Ziyi C

2020年4月29日

Although the material is good, I do feel the presentation/teaching is a bit dry.

by Lacey H

2021年6月11日

WAs a great start just didn't have time to stay with the course need to drop.

by Jiayang L

2020年8月28日

Sometimes the professor teaches the class too fast.

by Caio H d B C

2016年3月9日

There is no staff´s to help you through the course.

by Rahel C

2019年6月28日

Its a good course with great material and content.

by krishna n t

2021年1月18日

nice course good to improve skill

by Benjamin L

2020年12月7日

Excellent course ! I recommend !

by Roberto Q

2018年8月30日

Good course and recommended.

by 白菜糯米

2016年4月15日

peer review is not fair!!!

by zhonglu

2020年8月29日

very basic but useful

by Ioannis L

2021年2月3日

Excellent course!

by Mazen T H Y

2018年8月6日

good content

by Ali O m

2020年11月2日

THANKS

by Amaan s

2020年8月4日

good

by 장한얼

2019年10月26日

good

by Aboudalal M

2016年5月15日

Good

by Keri B

2016年5月13日

Good

by Daryl K

2016年6月23日

Some of the lectures were too general, too fast, or left things out

I also don't like the peer review type grading structure

Also, I am sure I'm not the only person taking this course (or the whole series), who does not CURRENTLY, have a career in healthcare; I am working towards that - So; to ask us to do a market sizing memo and come up with something from nothing, while swearing not to plagiarize, is not a good method.

I'm here to gain knowledge and skills - a broad overview.

Perhaps a course or actual 2nd degree in Health Info Tech or Healthcare Admin. is better way to go for me; however, I cannot afford it finance or time - therefore, am trying to learn as much as possible off here.

Kudsos to Parente for having super cool interests though - the sailing, the places he sails and the awesome vacation home in the Scottish Highlands!