Chevron Left
Medical Technology and Evaluation に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Medical Technology and Evaluation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
255件の評価
66件のレビュー

コースについて

Innovations in medical technologies are one of the leading areas of economic growth in the world. Whether new technologies take the form of pharmaceutical, medical device, biotechnology, information technology of some combination of these innovations, the opportunities for both private enterprise and social welfare are substantial. However, these innovations are not without cost, and require reimbursement from either a privately or publicly financed health care delivery system to enter the marketplace. This course aims to provide knowledge of the concepts, data, and methodology required to critically evaluate new medical technologies in order to secure financial investment, reimbursement, and regulatory compliance objectives, such as FDA approval. The course is designed to provide understanding of the analytic tools needed to evaluate medical technologies. After completing this course, students will have the skills needed to: - Understand the reimbursement systems financing medical technology use. - Understand the role of government and regulatory agencies in the development and use of new medical technologies. - Identify a population to be served by a medical technology. - Use health care data to evaluate a medical technology. - Perform cost/benefit and cost/effectiveness analysis of a new technology....

人気のレビュー

BG
2018年10月4日

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

DH
2019年8月13日

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

フィルター:

Medical Technology and Evaluation: 1 - 25 / 63 レビュー

by Finny C

2019年6月29日

I liked this course... its very useful and 4 weeks of learning the medical technology and evaluation gave me a strength to find the aspects of modern medical technology.

by Jay D

2017年11月27日

AMazing COntents. I learnt most of the anticipated learning materials from this course. I highly recommend other students who actually want to learn something innovative in their lives. This course has completely changed my perspective towards technological assessment.

by Bianca G

2018年10月5日

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

by David L H

2019年8月14日

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

by Ravi H

2021年2月2日

Even though based in the Uk the course gives the fundamentals required in HTAs and inspires you to learn more. really happy with the content, structure and delivery of the material.

by Umesh K

2020年5月3日

The course content and explanation is really good. Coursera is a good platform to learn new skills and it provides really excellent tool.

by Emilie L

2017年5月1日

Good class, the teacher is very clear and the content pedagogic and coherently organized. The examination's topic was very interesting.

by Muskan k

2020年7月11日

Really very informative and easily understandable \organised lectures! Recommended for those who wants to go in healthcare industry.

by Rachel S A L

2017年3月17日

Who knew development of medical technology was scrutinized so much. Plus all the factors that are needed to be taken into account.

by Darlene K

2016年11月14日

I learned a lot from this course I am glad I was able to finish this class, thank you for the experience.

by Markos K

2020年3月15日

Excellent course with concise and to-the-pointmaterial and very focused instructor. Well done!

by Juliana G

2020年6月17日

I really like this course, I learn about cost and assessment to get the new technologies

by Tommy G

2019年6月11日

Excellent course! Has provided me with top-notch knowledge of the healthcare industry.

by Arwa A G A

2019年3月16日

very useful course, amazing explanation. I wish luck for every one learn it.

thanks

by Linda A

2016年5月9日

Very informative course and very valuable information to this specialization

by NWAKWUO G C

2017年11月25日

The course is interesting and I hope to make best use of the knowledge.

by Pam W

2017年3月7日

I continue to use what i've learned from this course to improve myself

by Sunil M

2019年7月8日

Excellent course ! Completely changed by concepts for the better !

by Hamsa k K

2020年6月27日

excellent course with very good speaker

by Sundaram R

2020年5月7日

very informative and competently done

by Malak A

2020年4月10日

The course was well delivered! 👍🏼

by Aula

2019年9月23日

Thank you so much I learned a lot

by 梁珩

2016年5月22日

讲的很基础的内容,从简单到复杂!很详细

by Escobar C

2017年6月8日

excellent course

by Bernhard K

2017年5月14日

Very good summary course! The last multiple choice exam should incorporate some calculations to make sure that people really earn the certificate.

e.g. calculate a real ICER, and run through the Bayes logic for interpreting test results which is a typical use. Markov & Monte Carlo are for real modelers - I agree it is too timeconsuming for pupils if this were actually to be tested and requires macros or other software tools like Vose or Oracle CB which aren't for free.

Best regards, BK