Chevron Left
Medical Technology and Evaluation に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Medical Technology and Evaluation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
268件の評価

コースについて

Innovations in medical technologies are one of the leading areas of economic growth in the world. Whether new technologies take the form of pharmaceutical, medical device, biotechnology, information technology of some combination of these innovations, the opportunities for both private enterprise and social welfare are substantial. However, these innovations are not without cost, and require reimbursement from either a privately or publicly financed health care delivery system to enter the marketplace. This course aims to provide knowledge of the concepts, data, and methodology required to critically evaluate new medical technologies in order to secure financial investment, reimbursement, and regulatory compliance objectives, such as FDA approval. The course is designed to provide understanding of the analytic tools needed to evaluate medical technologies. After completing this course, students will have the skills needed to: - Understand the reimbursement systems financing medical technology use. - Understand the role of government and regulatory agencies in the development and use of new medical technologies. - Identify a population to be served by a medical technology. - Use health care data to evaluate a medical technology. - Perform cost/benefit and cost/effectiveness analysis of a new technology....

人気のレビュー

BG

2018年10月4日

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

DH

2019年8月13日

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

フィルター:

Medical Technology and Evaluation: 51 - 68 / 68 レビュー

by Joshua V

2018年3月19日

Pretty good I though there was a bit to much overlap with Course 3, and I thought the assignment was a bit nebulous

by Arnold J S

2020年7月7日

First couple of weeks, the instructor sounds a bit nervous which may make empathetic indiviuals uncomfortable.

by Sissilx

2016年11月8日

Nice course. It would be better if the PPT could be modified (reduce the words, add more figures or diagrams).

by Thierry P

2018年10月21日

The last week is the more interestinig. More details would be appreciated

by Vinay P

2021年10月20日

It provide overall prospective for Medical device approvals and process.

by Zoe W

2022年6月27日

Useful content, but presentation was slightly disorganised.

by Mazen T H Y

2018年8月15日

informative but will be useful only for advanced

by vishal d

2020年1月17日

it is best course to improve our knowledge

by ADJA K A

2020年8月20日

very good course

by Joao B

2016年5月13日

Quick and clear!

by roger m a

2020年4月26日

This course is a good tool to learn in a very generic and theoric way what an HTA is. However, I think it lacks a lot in the way of providing the tools or information to be able to perform a simple cost-effectiveness study yourself. I think it should provide real examples where he analyses a real case in way more depth that what he does during the course, or the depth of one or some links where you can find some guidelines or something.

by Angela N

2017年6月28日

In the beginning the lecturer seemed to have to think of what he wanted to say, thus losing my attention. Towards the end it got better - especially where it appears the lecture was redone.

by Alfons P

2020年5月11日

Good content but the communication quality of the speaker is very low. Makes it more easy to just read the transcript than listening to the video.

by Keita Y

2020年7月19日

This class is a good introduction to the words and concepts for market analysis in the medical world. But the lecturer's pacing is awkward, the assignments are poorly worded, and (aside for isolated examples that are not contextualized to the rest of this course) the class doesn't explore many solutions for contemporary societal and ethical issues in medtech evaluation strategies.

by Dirk R

2020年9月14日

Reading from slides only is not really exciting way of presenting the topic of HTA

Worst of all Coursera Course I took

by Evangelos P

2020年11月20日

Contenu pédagogique avec beaucoup d'erreurs.

Difficile de suivre un instructeur qui n'est pas visible...

by Jonathan G

2016年5月2日

Bias towards the American healthcare system and deathly boring. Only take this course you have to.

by Dan F

2020年1月7日

Fairly basic. Instructor is dry. Slides are just bulleted lists.