Chevron Left
Heritage under Threat に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による Heritage under Threat の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
134件の評価
26件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn to articulate your own concepts about (threatened) heritage and that of others. What is your heritage? Who defines heritage? Why is heritage under threat? How can we protect heritage? WW1, WW2, Cold war politics and contemporary conflicts as well as continuing political and socio-economic inequalities and colonial pasts are all factors playing a role in the global heritage discussions and approaches to (or lack of ) valorization and protection of heritage. Hence, issues behind destruction or threats to heritage are related to complex issues, often connected to complex landscapes of wars, the war-on-terror, fundamentalism, migration, global warming, financial crises, inequality and diverse interests of local communities. This course, sponsored by the LDE Centre for Global Heritage and Development and the Honours Academy of Leiden University, and the Netherlands Commission for UNESCO gave its support to one of the sections of the MOOC, will explore these issues. We wish to engage global communities and widen the perspective on threatened heritage. You can help us with this....

人気のレビュー

SC
2017年4月30日

I truly enjoyed the videos, readings, and assignments given. Dr. Mire's work is so critical and has inspired me to challenge myself and the field to be more inclusive.

DK
2019年8月5日

An excellent course, that gave me much food for thought about the meaning of heritage, and who exactly threatens heritage.

フィルター:

Heritage under Threat: 1 - 25 / 26 レビュー

by Abdirahman M L

2019年12月2日

Heritage under Threat is an amazing course that I recommend everyone to take. with very knowledgeable instructor, great organization of materials and variety of supportive study materials and readings, the course enabled me to learn much about heritage. It made me reflect on my own heritage and contemplate into ways it can be preserved and protected. Thank to Universiteit Leiden, Dr. Mire, and everyone who made this course available.

by Stephanie C

2017年4月30日

I truly enjoyed the videos, readings, and assignments given. Dr. Mire's work is so critical and has inspired me to challenge myself and the field to be more inclusive.

by Eva B

2020年4月29日

A very thought provoking course delivered by very engaging experts in their fields.

by Elena B

2019年5月26日

Fun, informative and thoughtprovoking. This course has surpassed all expectations and has given me the feeling of realy having learned about the subjectmatter! Thank you for making this course so rewarding and pleasant. The motivation to keep on track stayed thanks to interesting content !

by Michaela N

2020年7月2日

This course includes a truly global perspective to heritage, something I found missing in a Masters degree I took on the same topic. Also, it presents relevant, very contemporary, and very challenging commentaries on heritage related perceptions. Great work!!

by Darren K

2019年8月6日

An excellent course, that gave me much food for thought about the meaning of heritage, and who exactly threatens heritage.

by Margaret S

2020年7月15日

Very interesting and current course. Would highly recommend this course for any in the Heritage sector

by Leonardo M V S

2018年2月9日

Excellent course I recommend it widely. Very good content and extensive preparation by teachers.

by María O M

2017年7月22日

Excellent course with a lot of information, interesting cases and useful readings!

by wayne s

2017年1月11日

The course started a month late, when it finally started it was boring. I can' believe i paid for the certificate. Despite paying for it i'm not going to bother completing it.

by Mrs. R I

2017年10月6日

This course was an excellent course that make you easier to understand what is heritage, heritage and inequality, who defines heritage, heritage communities and ownership. International legal frame works to protect heritages under threat. Most of all, this course build my confidence to talk about heritage under threat and build my capacity on ways to protect.

by Isadora L N H G

2019年9月20日

Certamente, este é um curso esclarecedor e muito importante. Sua contribuição em minha formação e conhecimentos a respeito do patrimônio cultural é notável! E aprendi novos conceitos e discussões de nível mundial sobre o que há de novo neste meio. Obrigada Coursera e Leaden pela oportunidade!

by Cemile T Ö

2021年1月11日

As an archaeologist I have enlarged my current knowledge on Cultural Heritage under threat thanks to this course. I have found out solutions on problems about heritage in my mind and developed new perspectives. I appreciate academics endeavoured to make this amazing course.

by Valletta

2017年3月7日

This course had taught me a lot and offered amazing insight views about heritage worldwide. It broadened my previous (minor) knowledge about cultural and archaeological heritage. I would highly recommend this course to those interested in the topics of heritage!

by Rubén M R

2020年11月22日

A well structured course.

a lot of examples about heritage and how it is affected by our times: war, thiefs, economy,.....

by Miranda W

2021年4月3日

Interesting, well-organised, relevant and engaging. A really positive experience.

by Álvaro M S

2017年12月30日

Great course full of useful knowlegde!

by Steve B

2018年3月27日

An exciting prospect ahead for me.

by JOHN Q

2016年12月16日

nice course with good information!

by Shakiib M

2017年9月19日

Best course about heritage

by Aqil A

2020年4月6日

wonderful course

by Deleted A

2017年9月3日

Thank you.

by mansi g

2018年7月1日

very easy

by Kleber L d S

2020年4月27日

Ótimo.

by Ankie P

2018年4月17日

Very informative, good interviews/lecures and case study. Provides a solid knowledge basis on the topic.