Chevron Left
The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State に戻る

テルアビブ大学(Tel Aviv University) による The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
505件の評価
144件のレビュー

コースについて

How did the State of Israel come to be? How is it that an idea, introduced in 19th century Europe, became a reality? And how does that reality prevail in the harsh complexities of the Middle East? Presented by Professor Eyal Naveh, with additional units from Professor Asher Sussers' "The Emergence of the Modern Middle East" course, This course will take you on a journey through the history of Modern Israel. In this 1st part of the course we will explore: How did the 19th century idea of a Jewish state become a reality? So the next time you hear about Israel in the news, you will be informed enough about the history of this area to comprehend the many sides and narratives that interact to shape the complex reality of Israel today. Please note that there is a second part to this course "The History of Modern Israel - Part II: Challenges of Israel as a sovereign state" which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/history-israel-sovereign-state). In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool * This course is a joint effort of Tel Aviv University & Israel Institute (www.israelinstitute.org) * This course uses media material from various archives, courtesy to Yad Vashem Archive for their help. * This course is self-paced. Once you register, you can participate in the course anytime, as often as you wish and over any stretch of time...

人気のレビュー

TA

Sep 27, 2019

"The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State" is a time demanding course for all of us nowadays to know the real history of modern Israel. Thanks Coursera for the such opportunity.

DA

Feb 03, 2018

The course began with a question..What do we know about Israel(its history)? The course ended with an answer is " Is there anything more to be known?" Excellent course!!!!

フィルター:

The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State: 26 - 50 / 142 レビュー

by Eden H

Dec 27, 2015

Great course!!

by JOHN Q

Dec 07, 2015

I think this has been a nice wrap of following the Holocaust course. I've thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks.

by Romelia V

Jan 07, 2016

Excellent course

by Tracy P

Apr 01, 2016

A well-prepared, well-delivered course.

by José d J D L C G

Nov 19, 2015

Excellent course and teacher

by Johan W

Sep 30, 2016

excellent and very interesting

by Antonio G F

Aug 27, 2016

More interesting course.

by Francisco G

Jul 11, 2017

muy buen curso!!!!

by Manuel F G

Dec 15, 2016

An excellent course about Israel and his development.

by Walter R K N

Jun 21, 2016

AMAZING!

by David P

Sep 05, 2016

Excellent course, thank you so much! I truly enjoyed learning about the histroy of Israel.

by Erika V F

Sep 07, 2016

I feel that I learned a lot on this course, I appreciate the information that was conveyed. I feel more education about the Israel-Palestine issue.

by pureum k

Apr 13, 2017

I have been interested in the history of Israel. This course gives a good summary of history of modern Israel. I learned that modern Israel really had to go through a lot of conflicts and struggles. I liked the videos but it was faster to read the transcripts. So if you want to save time, read the transcripts.

by Deleted A

Feb 08, 2016

Challenging material with great opportunities to get more background information for further studying.

by Daniela N T

Feb 19, 2016

T

by Andrea E S

Jun 29, 2016

Excellent course that gives new light on such a provocative and discussed tragedy in human history.

by Fengyu J

May 30, 2017

I am interested in the history of Israel and want to learn more

by Ellins f

May 22, 2016

It is very brief but to the point. They run quickly through the development where more time should have been dedicated to such a complicated beginning. But it is truly neutral and academic for such a very sensitive subject.

by Joseph C

Nov 18, 2015

Very topical and extremely interesting. The professors were great. This course should be experienced by any American that wishes to be informed about the creation of the State of Israel. Nicely done. Thank you, Coursera, and thank you, Tel Aviv University.

by Marcos V M d S

May 02, 2018

Excellent course. I learned a lot about the formation of the State of Israel.

The course is very well assembled and addresses issues in an academic way without preconceived concepts. It is an essential course to better understand what Zionism was, its origins and especially the creation of the Yishuv and the State of Israel.

by osnat r a

Aug 26, 2016

Couldn't stop watching. Very interesting and informative.

by Jayrome N

Jun 01, 2016

Got tons of information from this course.

by Yury F V

Jul 03, 2016

Esse curso é uma ferramenta excelente para compreender os conflitos históricos , políticos , religiosos e ideológicos que estão envolto a nação de Israel e a Palestina. Parabéns a Universidade de Tel Aviv e aos seus professores pelo trabalho desenvolvido.

by rony p r

Nov 17, 2016

Good course. This course will clear the history of Jewish state in sequential order. Presented very well

by Ben F

May 27, 2018

Great general overview for someone totally new to the material. Very informative and professionally presented.