Chevron Left
The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State に戻る

テルアビブ大学(Tel Aviv University) による The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
505件の評価
144件のレビュー

コースについて

How did the State of Israel come to be? How is it that an idea, introduced in 19th century Europe, became a reality? And how does that reality prevail in the harsh complexities of the Middle East? Presented by Professor Eyal Naveh, with additional units from Professor Asher Sussers' "The Emergence of the Modern Middle East" course, This course will take you on a journey through the history of Modern Israel. In this 1st part of the course we will explore: How did the 19th century idea of a Jewish state become a reality? So the next time you hear about Israel in the news, you will be informed enough about the history of this area to comprehend the many sides and narratives that interact to shape the complex reality of Israel today. Please note that there is a second part to this course "The History of Modern Israel - Part II: Challenges of Israel as a sovereign state" which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/history-israel-sovereign-state). In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool * This course is a joint effort of Tel Aviv University & Israel Institute (www.israelinstitute.org) * This course uses media material from various archives, courtesy to Yad Vashem Archive for their help. * This course is self-paced. Once you register, you can participate in the course anytime, as often as you wish and over any stretch of time...

人気のレビュー

TA

Sep 27, 2019

"The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State" is a time demanding course for all of us nowadays to know the real history of modern Israel. Thanks Coursera for the such opportunity.

DA

Feb 03, 2018

The course began with a question..What do we know about Israel(its history)? The course ended with an answer is " Is there anything more to be known?" Excellent course!!!!

フィルター:

The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State: 76 - 100 / 142 レビュー

by Lucas M G

Jan 24, 2018

Muito bom o curso.

by Deleted A

Feb 03, 2018

The course began with a question..What do we know about Israel(its history)? The course ended with an answer is " Is there anything more to be known?" Excellent course!!!!

by Antonia T B

Apr 28, 2018

An excellent course. I enjoyed a lot and learnt a lot. The lectures were very clear and super interesting. Professor Eyal Naveh is amazing and professor Asher Susser too. I missed a bit of more different interviews, but overall the course is excellent. I wish everybody would take this course for having a more clear picture of what happens in Israel today. 10/10. Thanks a lot.

by Jayrome N

Jun 01, 2016

Got tons of information from this course.

by Yury F V

Jul 03, 2016

Esse curso é uma ferramenta excelente para compreender os conflitos históricos , políticos , religiosos e ideológicos que estão envolto a nação de Israel e a Palestina. Parabéns a Universidade de Tel Aviv e aos seus professores pelo trabalho desenvolvido.

by rony p r

Nov 17, 2016

Good course. This course will clear the history of Jewish state in sequential order. Presented very well

by Ben F

May 27, 2018

Great general overview for someone totally new to the material. Very informative and professionally presented.

by mthetheleli K

Sep 09, 2016

I have learnt a lot how modern present day state of Israel came into being dating back from the first foundations laid out by Theodore Herzl who had this vision of creating a Jewish state through the his establishment of the Zionism movement which paved a way for the Jewish community scattered all over the world who faced social problems and fragmentation to migrate back to Israel because of Antisemitism and to the creation of the treaties such as the Balfour declaration and the role played by Baron Edmund De Rothschild who was a Jewish philanthropist who helped the ideas of Zionism and i have gained insight and an overview of the Jewish and the History of Modern Israel.

by Maja B L

Oct 27, 2018

Usefull, clear, excellent

by Mahmoud E

Aug 24, 2018

good

by Renjitthomas

Sep 06, 2018

Very good very detailed and advanced questions for quizz which require a lot of general reading

by Sanskriti P

May 11, 2019

Amazing course. Even amazing explanation.

by Sylvester A

May 24, 2019

Absolutely recommended.

by TSR K

May 29, 2019

goodd

by Rodrigo S S

May 29, 2019

Excellent Course. It gives you a perspective of a very controversial issue.

by Tazi K

Jun 29, 2019

Merci Beaucoup très chers Professeurs, j'ai été ravie d'étudier cette leçon. Très riches en informations. A très bientôt dans d'autres cours.

Mes salutations les plus distinguées, les plus respectueuses.

Cordialement, Kenza

by Mohamad M

Jul 01, 2019

well and in brief explained topics that allows us to understand History of Zionism.

I also didn't find the course biased which is a good thing.

by Jorge D A G

Jul 09, 2019

I have founded really interesting, perhaps it was almost unknown for me. Congratulations to the teachers.

by Felipe O

Jul 15, 2019

Very good course!!!

by Denny S

Sep 23, 2019

very informative..

by Tofail A

Sep 27, 2019

"The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State" is a time demanding course for all of us nowadays to know the real history of modern Israel. Thanks Coursera for the such opportunity.

by Bruno F F d S

Jan 07, 2019

Curso muito interessante, infelizmente nem todos os videos são legendados em português, entretanto os professores e o conteúdo é muito interessante.

by Cesar A G Z

Jul 10, 2018

No le califiqué con 5 estrellas únicamente por la falta de una bibliografía que me permita mejorar los conocimientos adquiridos en el curso

by Mary L P

Jan 18, 2016

Excellent course. I enjoyed learning about Israel and will help with understanding world events.