Chevron Left
Privacy in the Western World に戻る

EIT Digital による Privacy in the Western World の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
175件の評価
32件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to this course about privacy, We are thrilled to see that you are interested and will provide you with a comprehensive study of this intriguiging subject. We hope this course will enthuse you to look further into privacy and personal data regulation. Especially in the light of recent events it becomes more important to know about your (alleged!?) rights and freedoms. After showing you a number of interesting examples of privacy in recent events, this course continues to provide you with an historic introduction, and varying cases and court decisions. It will guide you through the cultural and legal changes in perception of privacy over time. Sometimes with a more technological perspective. Notably, in the Western world differences have accumulated over time and the differences between the USA and Europe will be explained extensively in the follow-up courses. Through video lectures and quizzes we endeavor to build a solid foundation for you to construct a well-founded opinion on privacy. Last but not least we sincerely hope you enjoy the course! Prof.mr.dr. Jan Smits...

人気のレビュー

E
2020年5月23日

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

AC
2020年8月14日

Through this course i understood different things from which the digital experts are dealing with.

フィルター:

Privacy in the Western World: 1 - 25 / 32 レビュー

by Martijn T K

2019年7月17日

Nice course. At first I was hesitant that I would get a lot of boring history lessons, but the videos are really short and to the point and explain where these privacy laws come from and that they make sense! Also nice to see how current developments like at Facebook are addressed as well.

by Ekaterina G

2020年5月24日

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

by Priya

2020年6月29日

It was a great experience. I really learnt alot which might help me in future

by Valentina G F

2020年7月20日

Estuvo muy chevere! En especial la forma en la que tratan varios temas que parecen desconectados, pero que después toman forma.

by Aalok N C

2020年8月15日

Through this course i understood different things from which the digital experts are dealing with.

by PHILIP P A T

2020年10月10日

Wonderful Course! The professor is really knowledgeable both in technology and international law

by Priyanka D

2020年9月30日

wonderful learning experience. I have joined the next course offered in continuation to this one

by John Y

2021年3月11日

This was a well thought out introduction to the 'how and the why' privacy laws have evolved.

by Diego M

2020年10月22日

Me parece interesante, y excelente a manera de introducción en el mundo de la privacidad.

by Josiah O J

2020年8月3日

Awesomely awesome. I can relate what is taught into politics and other spheres.

by Anandita S

2020年7月18日

It was a very insightful course and I am glad I was able to complete it.

by MONIKA S

2020年5月23日

I just love the course very much informative and easy to understand.

by Loriane G N

2021年4月20日

Difference,s between French and others principles, are difficult

by KAZI Z A

2020年6月25日

Awesome experience

by Prashant K G

2020年6月1日

excellent course

by Tisha S

2020年9月15日

excellent

by SANDRA V D R

2020年7月31日

EXCELENT.

by Mona A A

2021年7月9日

good

by Mehak S

2020年7月7日

Nizz

by Shivani

2020年7月28日

..

by Baldeep a

2020年4月22日

Well-paced course emphasizing on historic facts and rationale. Sound foundational course for diving into Privacy management.

by Sanskriti O

2020年10月21日

The course is good to and informs us the importance of privacy in this world.

by ADEWUNMI K B

2020年10月8日

The course is impressive and value added knowledge to me.

by Goutham K U B

2020年5月26日

Non Credit Certificate Only

by Banpreet k

2020年7月28日

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCED