Chevron Left
The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution に戻る

テルアビブ大学(Tel Aviv University) による The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
276件の評価
48件のレビュー

コースについて

The Holocaust was an inconceivable historical event, which forever robbed Western culture of its innocence. As civilized human beings, we fail to understand how events of such horror could have taken place, and how an idea so inhumanly warped could have spread like wildfire through an entire continent, instigating the systematic annihilation of millions of Jews. This free online course was produced jointly by Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem – the World Holocaust Remembrance Center. This course is the second of the two courses and covers three themes in its three weeks: Week 1: The Final Solution We’ll look at the cultural and mental processes that paved the way to the comprehensive and systematic mass murder of Jews in Europe – that is, the Final Solution. As part of this hard lesson we will discuss the various characteristics of the murder sites and death camps, and reveal selected aspects of the horror that occurred in them. Week 2: Jewish and Non-Jewish Responses to the Holocaust We will try to explore questions regarding knowledge about the application of the Final Solution, as well as a variety of responses and annihilation of victims, local populations and perpetrators. Week 3: The End of the War We will dedicate this lesson to the events that occurred in the last years of the Holocaust, as well as questions of memory, commemoration and future research. We strongly recommend that you register for "The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World" as well (https://www.coursera.org/learn/holocaust-introduction-1/home/welcome). Taking both parts of the course would enable you to obtain a fuller and more comprehensive knowledge about The Holocaust. This online course is offered in an innovative, multi-level format, comprising: Comprehensive lectures by leading researchers from Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem. A wealth of voices and viewpoints presented by guest lecturers Numerous documents, photos, testimonies and works of art from the time of the Holocaust. Novel learning experience: Crowdsourcing – involving the learners themselves in the act of collecting and shaping information, via unique, exciting online assignments....

人気のレビュー

EM

Apr 06, 2016

Thank you for bringing such an extremely difficult subject to us in a knowledgeable and dignified way. I learned so much about a time in history that I did not really understand.

Z

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course. Really well taught. Encourages participation and thought by the student. Wide range of very good resources in both part 1 and part 2. Thank you very much!

フィルター:

The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution: 1 - 25 / 48 レビュー

by LeRoy G

Jun 20, 2019

This has been the best, looking forward to taking more on the same subject different line of the Holocaust.

*** Outstanding ***

by Ronald B S

Mar 19, 2019

This was an amazing introduction to a challenging subject!! I learned so much about the course subject and so much about the methodology of historical study. Simply fascinating!!!!!!!!! Our lecturer and her team uncovered so many intertwined layer to this horrific period in history and I was regularly repeating the phrase to myself -- "I didn't know that, wow!" This was an excellent course.

by Michelle M

Jan 01, 2019

Read rather than listened - found the speakers to slow to follow. Material quality was mixed. Overall a good course, in truth expected more due to the the organizations involved in it.

by Supragya T

Sep 20, 2018

Equally amazing as the first part . The best part is that it has managed to keep Holocaust so real by adding so many memoirs and extra readings . Thanks to TEL AVIV UNIVERSITY and YAD VASHEM for this great course . Love and gratitude from India .

by mansi g

Jul 01, 2018

thanks it is very easy to do yahoooo

by Antonia T B

May 18, 2018

Two amazing, devastating and heartbreaking courses (Part I and Part II). The Holocaust is the most horrific event in the History of Humankind. The Holocaust was a crime against humanity. The biggest ever. Everybody should denounce it. I wish everybody would do this course. I have read a lot about the Holocaust and I still wonder: how is possible that the Holocaust happened? My view about both the humankind and "God" (between brackets because I do not believe in God -God died in Auschwitz) is absolutely pessimistic. Why? Because of the Holocaust. Thank you so much for this amazign and interesting course. Let's never forget the millions of innocent men, women and children who died in the gas chambers, the ghettos and in the bloody hands of the Einsatzgruppen / Antonia Tejeda Barros

by Simone Z

May 08, 2018

Excellent! Incredibly enriching.

by alex b

Mar 30, 2018

the course offered a very good insight into the general themes of the holocaust with personal testimonies from victims, expert analyse from historians and scholars, all put into a very interesting and intriguing course that shows the deepest darkest days of humanity from a perspective of many angles. despite having pasted several courses of holocaust historiography i found this course very informative and would be great for a beginner without great knowledge of the period.

by D L Z

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course. Really well taught. Encourages participation and thought by the student. Wide range of very good resources in both part 1 and part 2. Thank you very much!

by Kelvin L

Mar 20, 2018

An astonishing introduction to the history that I thought I know but never really know. A very heavy topic but really inspiring.

Thanks for the course.

by Alessandro R C

Mar 15, 2018

Exceeded my expectations!

by Małgorzata J

Dec 29, 2017

The course was very informative. I hope there is a continuation.

by mary h

Dec 20, 2017

Maybe someone should adjust the time indicated for the readings. I think most say "10 mins" whereas most took me at least an hour.

by Aubrey P

Sep 27, 2017

I highly recommend this course for anyone wishing to have a better introductory understanding of the Holocaust. The resources, video, lectures, and readings are very well planned and thoughtful. The mini-quizzes within the video's are helpful in focus on the topics. The weekly short quizzes helped with putting the event into historical context.

by Rodrigo S M M

Sep 19, 2017

Simply put, one of the very best courses I have ever taken on Coursera - moving, thoroughly researched and a most teaching experience. A must do.

by John R

Sep 18, 2017

During the course, I was engaged, and only sleep made me stop. The organization of the two sections provided a continuing saga. I was somewhat familiar with some of the activities and attitudes explained in the course. This course, and the various speakers, made clear the magnitude and horror of the Holocaust. 20 years ago, I toured the museum in Washington, DC and was horrified with that presentation. This course wants me to do more research into my heritage, and my wifes' heritage.

by Paige W

Sep 17, 2017

Amazing

by Erich-Dieter G

Sep 07, 2017

Excellent course! I thought I was familiar with the holocaust but there was and still is that I have yet to learn.

by Sheila T

Sep 07, 2017

Very interesting and I learned more than I did back in high school and during my BS.

by David H

Sep 03, 2017

A well put together course and very informative. Mankind proved once again the barbaric ruthless measures that we all possess.

by Nick F

Aug 31, 2017

enjoyed it very much. Thank you !

by Sharath B R C

Aug 09, 2017

This course gives the introductory information regarding the Holocaust that everyone must know about. Holocaust is not just a historical event. It personifies the extent of capabilities of human mind. It shows about the horrors of war. Everyone must know it and learn it and learn from it the strengths and weaknesses of human mind, the good and evil of human mind.

by Angela T

Jul 29, 2017

Another excellent couse. The reading materials supplied are particularly interesting and provide a good starting point for further exploration on the subject. The two introductory courses provide a good grounding in the subject and offer many opportunities for further independent study.

by Angela M B B

Jul 22, 2017

wonderfull

by Tatjana B

Jul 14, 2017

Thank you!!!