Chevron Left
The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution に戻る

テルアビブ大学(Tel Aviv University) による The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
595件の評価

コースについて

The Holocaust was an inconceivable historical event, which forever robbed Western culture of its innocence. As civilized human beings, we fail to understand how events of such horror could have taken place, and how an idea so inhumanly warped could have spread like wildfire through an entire continent, instigating the systematic annihilation of millions of Jews. This free online course was produced jointly by Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem – the World Holocaust Remembrance Center. This course is the second of the two courses and covers three themes in its three weeks: Week 1: The Final Solution We’ll look at the cultural and mental processes that paved the way to the comprehensive and systematic mass murder of Jews in Europe – that is, the Final Solution. As part of this hard lesson we will discuss the various characteristics of the murder sites and death camps, and reveal selected aspects of the horror that occurred in them. Week 2: Jewish and Non-Jewish Responses to the Holocaust We will try to explore questions regarding knowledge about the application of the Final Solution, as well as a variety of responses and annihilation of victims, local populations and perpetrators. Week 3: The End of the War We will dedicate this lesson to the events that occurred in the last years of the Holocaust, as well as questions of memory, commemoration and future research. We strongly recommend that you register for "The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World" as well (https://www.coursera.org/learn/holocaust-introduction-1/home/welcome). Taking both parts of the course would enable you to obtain a fuller and more comprehensive knowledge about The Holocaust. This online course is offered in an innovative, multi-level format, comprising: Comprehensive lectures by leading researchers from Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem. A wealth of voices and viewpoints presented by guest lecturers Numerous documents, photos, testimonies and works of art from the time of the Holocaust. Novel learning experience: Crowdsourcing – involving the learners themselves in the act of collecting and shaping information, via unique, exciting online assignments....

人気のレビュー

BG

2020年4月9日

A great course that helps one understand the enormity of a period in time when insanity reigned and barbarism ruled. Great lectures and ancillary readings and pictures and videos

EM

2016年4月5日

Thank you for bringing such an extremely difficult subject to us in a knowledgeable and dignified way. I learned so much about a time in history that I did not really understand.

フィルター:

The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution: 26 - 50 / 117 レビュー

by Leslie C

2016年11月1日

Exploration of the darkest shadow ever cast in human history by impeccable scholars on the subject. Now we need to extrapolate this information widely so that the human psyche is exposed in our modern world and the ghost of all these dehumanized victims will forever triumph over their oppressors.

by Angela T

2017年7月29日

Another excellent couse. The reading materials supplied are particularly interesting and provide a good starting point for further exploration on the subject. The two introductory courses provide a good grounding in the subject and offer many opportunities for further independent study.

by Ian T

2021年9月29日

The course challenges its students to consider different perspectives and to consider difficult questions in relation to the Holocaust, I found this an enlightening introduction and has left me to consider what wider lessons humanity should take from this dark chapter of our history.

by egbert1@comcast.net

2020年8月17日

What a phenomenal opportunity this course has given me to learn so much in depth information on the Holocaust. The lectures are jammed packed with information and the research literature provided should not be missed by anyone with interest in this most important topic.

by Max M

2020年3月7日

Excellent course. Professor Havi Dreifuss & Dr Na'ama Shik were not afraid to ask the hard questions about the Holocaust investigation.

This is the first time I have taken the course twice, although I first finished with a score of 100.

כל הכבוד (Well Done).

by Supragya T

2018年9月20日

Equally amazing as the first part . The best part is that it has managed to keep Holocaust so real by adding so many memoirs and extra readings . Thanks to TEL AVIV UNIVERSITY and YAD VASHEM for this great course . Love and gratitude from India .

by PERSEFONI K

2021年2月9日

i strongly recommend this course. it is food for the mind and soul. every one should learn about the Holocaust- something that happened in the past, many years ago, but has a strong impact until today and tomorrow. thank you for this course

by Robin S

2021年4月8日

I enjoyed this course (and Unit I); good information; good lecturers; and good reading assignments. At the end of the day, we need to recall Jan Karski, "We want that nobody after the war will be able to say he was not informed."

by Norma J

2020年4月10日

Excellent course on an horrific subject.

Guest speakers, visual learning materials (photos, maps, diagrams), carefully crafted Discussion questions to prod original thought - not memorization and regurgitation.

by Brad G

2020年4月10日

A great course that helps one understand the enormity of a period in time when insanity reigned and barbarism ruled. Great lectures and ancillary readings and pictures and videos

by Yuliia H

2020年7月18日

Very nice teachers, whom you listen to with pleasure! I like that all the information is based on facts, statistics, sources, lots of photos and videos! super!

by Kelvin L

2018年3月20日

An astonishing introduction to the history that I thought I know but never really know. A very heavy topic but really inspiring.

Thanks for the course.

by Rodrigo S M M

2017年9月18日

Simply put, one of the very best courses I have ever taken on Coursera - moving, thoroughly researched and a most teaching experience. A must do.

by Meghan A

2021年4月29日

This course is so informative and easy to work through! I love the video lectures and that they are time manageable even for a busy mom like me!

by mary h

2017年12月20日

Maybe someone should adjust the time indicated for the readings. I think most say "10 mins" whereas most took me at least an hour.

by Rebecca C

2020年9月1日

Fantastic quantity and depth of information. Easy to understand but challenging enough to make you really think. Would recommend!

by Joan C

2020年7月26日

Much of what is explained in this MOOC has certainly not been sayed to you, it is perhaps one of the best I have participated in

by Michel V

2019年6月28日

Deseo un mayor conocimiento respecto a este tema y este curso me viene súper, lo mejor es que están en ESPAÑOL.

Muchas gracias.

by LeRoy G

2019年6月20日

This has been the best, looking forward to taking more on the same subject different line of the Holocaust.

*** Outstanding ***

by David H

2017年9月3日

A well put together course and very informative. Mankind proved once again the barbaric ruthless measures that we all possess.

by Nikita S

2020年7月9日

May be dIsturbing for some people.

But HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Detailed, precise and simple. Please join it. Tysm, TAU univ. ;)

by Clive C W

2016年8月5日

Painfully accurate, thoughtful and thought provoking, analytical. Clearly partial; but then it is intended so to be.

by Norman q

2020年7月18日

excelente curso, la verdad hay mucho por aprender sobre este tema, pero la enseñanza y el aprendizaje fue muy buena

by Erich-Dieter G

2017年9月7日

Excellent course! I thought I was familiar with the holocaust but there was and still is that I have yet to learn.

by Philip C

2021年6月29日

I​ enjoyed this course and it introduced me to subject areas I will probably follow up on in my personal reading.