Chevron Left
Home Networking Basics に戻る

シスコ による Home Networking Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
356件の評価
48件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the fourth of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. In the first three courses of this specialization, you were focused on understanding how computer networks work and how to access the network. Now that you have a firm grasp of that, you can dive deeper into how do you actually build and secure a home network that includes lots of wireless devices. Wireless requires different configurations than a wired network. Both wireless and wired networks are susceptible to security threats and attacks. You will work through the different types of threats and attacks that typically occur and understand the different software tools that can be used to mitigate those security threats. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Build and secure a home wireless network. 2. Connect and configure a home wireless router in order to provide a secure connection to the Internet. 3. Describe different methods of connecting devices to a home network, including wired and wireless connections. 4. Explain how Wi-Fi communication is implemented in a small LAN environment. 5. Explain the inherent risks associated with wireless network connectivity. 6. Implement the best practices for securing wireless network access, including methods for secure authentication and encryption. 7. Describe common types of network security threats and attacks. 8. Explain how software tools can mitigate network security threats....

人気のレビュー

AA

Jan 29, 2019

Fabulous contents and guidance to learn and practice about the Networking Protocols. Encouraged me to dig a little deeper and g through resources outside Coursera to complete this course.

TW

Apr 16, 2019

thanks for given me this opportunity and i seek how to config home network and security issue

フィルター:

Home Networking Basics: 1 - 25 / 54 レビュー

by Muhammed A S

Sep 19, 2017

a lot of information in this session is so amazing

by Akshat D

Jul 11, 2019

The content was not descriptive enough. The course lacks depth and with very few activities and videos, failed to convey a lot of important aspects that in my opinion should've been covered in this course.

by pankaj j

Jul 07, 2019

the best course for clearing concepts. very thoroughly explained. Cisco is best. I am getting entire specialization.

by Chance L

Jul 05, 2019

Learned more about my home network than I thought was really going on. It's nice to see that this is going to help me with my job and secure my house as well.

by Bhavana S

Jun 26, 2019

awesome course

by Mubeen K

Jun 21, 2019

it really helps me to understand network baiscs.

by Nisarg A B

Jun 08, 2019

excellent course from cisco

by Michael S

May 24, 2019

It was not challenging. Needed more content, videos, and CPT.

by amosnainggolan

May 19, 2019

good

by Rahul G K

May 15, 2019

Very Primitive, could be much more advanced.

by Zaynobuddin O U

May 10, 2019

amazing

by Tayyab w

Apr 16, 2019

thanks for given me this opportunity and i seek how to config home network and security issue

by Oluwatosin S A

Apr 01, 2019

Great one, I truly learn a lot.

by kavya b

Mar 28, 2019

Gives a good start in understanding Wireless LAN, security threats and avoidance.

Some sections seemed to have very basic knowledge, which is already used in everyday life, like connecting to WiFi, Bluetooth, etc.

by Pramod S

Mar 18, 2019

Home Networking Basics subject is my favorite.

by Danish

Feb 15, 2019

This is my pleasure.

by EMMANUEL O A

Feb 11, 2019

Very Good

by Salman D E

Jan 29, 2019

like always coursera is the best plat from to learn, well organized.

by arman

Jan 29, 2019

Fabulous contents and guidance to learn and practice about the Networking Protocols. Encouraged me to dig a little deeper and g through resources outside Coursera to complete this course.

by Armaan

Jan 23, 2019

The course is too trivial. Data communication and Networks was way better.

by Obsa T

Jan 23, 2019

it was awesome but it would be way cooler if you show us some configuration

by Mario N G G

Dec 26, 2018

Very good

by BANAVATH D V N

Dec 05, 2018

Best course to learn networking basics. Recommended for all computer science students.

by midathana s

Nov 30, 2018

its really good course.good explanation.

by Zahid A K

Oct 29, 2018

This is a great course to start your online journey with the beautiful online platform.