Chevron Left
Home Networking Basics に戻る

シスコ による Home Networking Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
497件の評価
62件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the fourth of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. In the first three courses of this specialization, you were focused on understanding how computer networks work and how to access the network. Now that you have a firm grasp of that, you can dive deeper into how do you actually build and secure a home network that includes lots of wireless devices. Wireless requires different configurations than a wired network. Both wireless and wired networks are susceptible to security threats and attacks. You will work through the different types of threats and attacks that typically occur and understand the different software tools that can be used to mitigate those security threats. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Build and secure a home wireless network. 2. Connect and configure a home wireless router in order to provide a secure connection to the Internet. 3. Describe different methods of connecting devices to a home network, including wired and wireless connections. 4. Explain how Wi-Fi communication is implemented in a small LAN environment. 5. Explain the inherent risks associated with wireless network connectivity. 6. Implement the best practices for securing wireless network access, including methods for secure authentication and encryption. 7. Describe common types of network security threats and attacks. 8. Explain how software tools can mitigate network security threats....

人気のレビュー

AA

Jan 29, 2019

Fabulous contents and guidance to learn and practice about the Networking Protocols. Encouraged me to dig a little deeper and g through resources outside Coursera to complete this course.

NA

Feb 21, 2018

I would like to thank all those who contributed to this course. This wonderful success is because of you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.\n\nنبراس جابر\n\nNBRAS JABER

フィルター:

Home Networking Basics: 26 - 50 / 63 レビュー

by Luciano M

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course by an Excellent worldwidely accredited IT provider, Cisco Systems.

by Guy G

Oct 12, 2017

One of the best courses out there and very hands-on.

by Giselle d C S B

Jan 26, 2018

It was a very interesting course. Thanks for the oportunity!

by Upadhyaya A N

May 25, 2018

Very nice Contents

by Nazaret G F

Jun 13, 2018

Es interesante

by Ghulam M D

Dec 18, 2017

Thank you

by Nbras J A A

Feb 21, 2018

I would like to thank all those who contributed to this course. This wonderful success is because of you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

نبراس جابر

NBRAS JABER

by Polsak M

Jun 05, 2018

Great course for setting your home network.

by Mohamed I J N

Jun 23, 2018

Good course and very useful

by Tayyab w

Apr 16, 2019

thanks for given me this opportunity and i seek how to config home network and security issue

by Zaynobuddin O U

May 10, 2019

amazing

by Mubeen K

Jun 21, 2019

it really helps me to understand network baiscs.

by Bhavana S

Jun 26, 2019

awesome course

by Syed M I S

Aug 06, 2019

Very informative

by amosnainggolan

May 19, 2019

good

by Nisarg A B

Jun 08, 2019

excellent course from cisco

by Chance L

Jul 05, 2019

Learned more about my home network than I thought was really going on. It's nice to see that this is going to help me with my job and secure my house as well.

by pankaj j

Jul 07, 2019

the best course for clearing concepts. very thoroughly explained. Cisco is best. I am getting entire specialization.

by QUILANTANG, K A (

Sep 24, 2019

Very informational, great course for those who wants introduction in networking

by SEVILLA, M E (

Oct 12, 2019

Very educational and helpful! It's simple and easy to understand especially to those who do not have any background when it comes to networking.

by SIBAL, J (

Oct 17, 2019

I learned a lot

by kavya b

Mar 28, 2019

Gives a good start in understanding Wireless LAN, security threats and avoidance.

Some sections seemed to have very basic knowledge, which is already used in everyday life, like connecting to WiFi, Bluetooth, etc.

by longtran123

Aug 17, 2018

Nice course but may give more questions

by Elsa P

Oct 18, 2018

Useful security information in this course.

by Victor O

Oct 26, 2017

always good.