Chevron Left
The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management に戻る

フロリダ大学(University of Florida) による The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
594件の評価
249件のレビュー

コースについて

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

人気のレビュー

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

LL

May 11, 2020

A very good overview of basic care and management of horses. Considering the forum through which it is presented, and the limitations of time and content, the course was very well presented.

フィルター:

The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management: 51 - 75 / 248 レビュー

by Johanna A

Jan 30, 2018

I love this course. I already had horses before I decided to enroll but because of this course I understand more about the equine than I knew before. I totally recommend this course to whom wants to learn more about their equine fr

by Ashley G

May 07, 2018

Interesting course, and good for those who own equines. It is valuable in learning basic health, nutrition, training, and the history of the horse. This course also goes into parasite control, and basic pasture management as well.

by Kristina S

Aug 14, 2016

Очень интересный, наглядный курс. Я ветеринар и для меня этот курс был важным и необходимым в повышении квалификации. Хотелось бы, чтобы в курсе больше было о болезнях лошадей и лечении.

Я благодарна преподавателям данного курса.

by Nicholas T

Mar 29, 2018

As a beginner's course, this is a wonderful and informative overall introduction to equines, particularly horses. The structure and content is more than adequate, and the lecturer's style makes it easy to learn and stay focused.

by Patricia T

Jul 27, 2016

Awesome class, Chris is very passionate about horses and that comes clearly across in his lectures. I very much enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Thank you, Chris, for making the horse course available to all on Coursera.

by Allison I I

May 05, 2016

I'm a new horse owner. I've taken this course multiple times. It is the BEST introduction to being a responsible horse owner that I have found. I can't say enough good things. Even the content that didn't apply to my situation

by Olivia D

May 26, 2016

Exceptionally easy to understand and follow; great whether you have been involved in the equine industry for a few years or are a newcomer. Teacher is easy to understand and makes the videos entertaining and fun to watch.

by Tessa R

Apr 04, 2018

I really liked this class. The way it is set up. The teacher, Dr. Chris Mortensen, was about my favorite teacher. His methods were amazing, so was his approach. I will definitely recommend this class to friends. Thanks.

by Justine S

Mar 31, 2017

Very, very informative. The way the teacher describes in detail and uses different ways of explaining help get what he is trying to teach. I loved learning in this class and am very grateful for the opportunity. Thanks!

by Katherine P O

Feb 03, 2017

Just a wonderfully straight forward course that is easy to follow and stay enthused about ...Highly recommend this course to anyone from beginner to advanced stage of expertise as you can always learn something new..

by Dita G

Mar 17, 2016

Amazing course! Gained a lot of knowledge about horse management and feeding, and a bunch of old, very well know things were revised and EXPLAINED in a manner, that is understandable for everyone. Thank you so much!

by Liz H

Mar 05, 2018

I have been a horse owner for about 20 years and still learned tons of things from this course. Some new things and some refreshers I had forgotten. Thank you so much for a great course, really enjoyed it a lot.

by Jeru J

Jul 02, 2019

To learn from an educator who clearly loves his subjects was fantastic. Concise, relevant & perfect for a beginner, who loves horses, & wants to learn how to effectively care for them. Thank you Dr. Mortensen!

by Floriza P

Jun 03, 2020

The course was very informative and comprehensive. I think it is very adequate for a basic course on horse care and management. I am looking forward to the advanced course. Thank you for offering this course.

by EMMANUEL O

Jul 23, 2019

I'm totally overwhelmed at how the course was structured. Everyone can learn from horse owners to healthcare professionals. I had the financial aid and gained knowledge too. Thanks to University of Florida.

by Elizabeth S

Jul 07, 2020

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

by Lori L

May 11, 2020

A very good overview of basic care and management of horses. Considering the forum through which it is presented, and the limitations of time and content, the course was very well presented.

by Julia K

Feb 08, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot about maintaining horses. I would love to see more horse (nutrition and ethology for example) courses offered by the University of Florida!

by Dawn K

Mar 12, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I just could not walk away from my computer. The instructor was very clear on all the information he was passing on to us. He explained everything so clearly.

by Gerry M

Jun 06, 2020

Well structured. Great instruction. Perfect pace. Easily understood. Extra material there if you want it. Very useful assignments if you wish to do them. A fantastic introduction.

by José A L G

May 15, 2020

Excelente curso, abarca información básica y funcional para el cuidado de equinos. Las clases están perfectamente planeadas y realizadas. De fácil comprensión! Excelente trabajo!

by Anam K

Jun 25, 2017

Such a good informative course about Equids. I look at them in a completely different way now, than how I used to see them earlier. All credits to the course and the Professor.

by Annie L

Jun 04, 2016

Excellent course! The course content was informative and the instructor kept the flow going at a nice pace and was interesting to listen to. I highly recommend this course!

by Jennifer K

May 24, 2019

Very informative and interesting! The instructor is super motivated and you can tell he loves teaching about horses so it makes listening and learning even more fun! Thanks!

by Laura K

Mar 12, 2016

Terrific course for the beginner owner and for those already with horses. There is so much to learn all around and the community discussions were so great! Thank you!