Chevron Left
The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management に戻る

フロリダ大学(University of Florida) による The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
766件の評価
332件のレビュー

コースについて

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

人気のレビュー

ES
2020年7月6日

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

TC
2018年9月8日

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

フィルター:

The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management: 51 - 75 / 328 レビュー

by Paula G

2020年5月16日

I am a veterinary medicine student and I am from Colombia, I speak Spanish and my knowledge of English is basic. However, it seemed easy to understand this course, it seemed very nice and pleasant. Thanks for so much effort, I am very happy to have finished this beautiful course

by Charlotte G

2016年8月7日

A brilliant course, covered a lot for an introductory course and definitely exceeded my expectations. I knew nothing about horses before starting the course but did not struggle to follow along. Thank you to all the staff that worked on this course, I cannot rate it high enough.

by R S

2016年2月6日

As a lifelong rider and passionate horse-person, I really enjoy learning about anything horse-related! This course is great - I like how it's organized, and the videos are concise and easy to comprehend. I'd definitely recommend this to everyone interested in the equine world!

by Ramona S

2016年1月16日

Best MOOC ever! I've taken a lot of MOOC courses, Coursera and others, but this has been the most fun I've ever had learning. And I learned more than I thought was possible without having equids myself. I never do assignments but these were fun and educational. Well Done !!!!!

by Amy H

2019年10月1日

This course was awesome. I would have loved to learn more about all the different types of horses in more detail but understand there is a lot of information to cover. As a first time horse owner I am so grateful to have been through this course. Thank you so very much :-)

by Jeanette D

2017年2月6日

This is a really comprehensive course with very clear information. There are assignments which really make you think about how you care for your horse. I've completed horse care course before, which have been face to face classes but this has been the best one by far.

by Sue K

2020年7月10日

This is a great course and has helped me to learn things I have been looking for but growing up in the city it is hard to find horse classes you can take and people actually know what they are teaching you. Thank you for this class. I hope to see more horse classes.

by Lorna S

2020年4月26日

This is a great introductory course! It covers a huge range of topics and provides suitable detail for each. The tutor is very enthusiastic and engaging. There are so many useful resources recommended on top of the lectures, quizzes and small assignments required.

by Amber B

2017年9月20日

Great course! I really enjoyed the material and the instructor. The only criticism I have, and it's only a slight one, as they did try to address some of this, but I feel like some of the care information is outdated, specifically on vaccines and deworming.

by Laura L

2020年6月19日

The class was very informative. As a beginner in the equid world I validated each weeks lesson with some experienced horse people. They were very impressed with the depth and breath of the information.

Many thanks to the UF team for putting this together.

by christine k

2021年3月11日

Excellent course; the presenter was very knowledgeable and very easy to listen to. I learned a lot! He did a great job of laying out the course in enough details to establish a good background for horse care and management without being overwhelming.

by Maya B

2020年7月18日

Absolutely fantastic course. So much content is covered but we still manage to delve quite deeply into each topic and make it interesting. Professor Mortensen's enthusiasm is amazing and very contagious, and a huge reason why this course is outstanding!

by Jessica L

2019年11月2日

Such a great course! Professor Chris Mortenson, did a fantastic job really explaining and was very active with discussions. I hope in the future, he will extend the course or start a new course that is equine related. Overall, a really great course.

by Chloe R A

2020年7月1日

This course has taught me alot about horses . Now when i get my horse I will be able to take good care of it . I really enjoyed the assignments . Who knows maybe after highschool i will go to university of Florida to learn more about horses!

by Monika L

2016年5月12日

I absolutely loved this course. I am new to horsemanship and was curious when I saw the horse course offered on Coursera. I thought I might learn something new, but never imagined it would be so interesting and packed with information.

by Johanna A

2018年1月30日

I love this course. I already had horses before I decided to enroll but because of this course I understand more about the equine than I knew before. I totally recommend this course to whom wants to learn more about their equine fr

by Ashley G

2018年5月7日

Interesting course, and good for those who own equines. It is valuable in learning basic health, nutrition, training, and the history of the horse. This course also goes into parasite control, and basic pasture management as well.

by Cecilia A S M

2020年9月30日

It is a really good course, as a student of veterinary medicine it helped me a lot to complement my training as a professional. It provides basic tools, but very complete and with scientific support. I totally recommend doing it!

by Kristina S

2016年8月14日

Очень интересный, наглядный курс. Я ветеринар и для меня этот курс был важным и необходимым в повышении квалификации. Хотелось бы, чтобы в курсе больше было о болезнях лошадей и лечении.

Я благодарна преподавателям данного курса.

by Heather L

2021年1月30日

Extremely interesting and educational! Packed full with great equine knowledge, and useful tips I could directly apply in the care of my horse. Fantastic lectures, relevant discussions & homework assignments. Take this course!

by Nicholas T

2018年3月28日

As a beginner's course, this is a wonderful and informative overall introduction to equines, particularly horses. The structure and content is more than adequate, and the lecturer's style makes it easy to learn and stay focused.

by Patricia T

2016年7月27日

Awesome class, Chris is very passionate about horses and that comes clearly across in his lectures. I very much enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Thank you, Chris, for making the horse course available to all on Coursera.

by Allison I I

2016年5月5日

I'm a new horse owner. I've taken this course multiple times. It is the BEST introduction to being a responsible horse owner that I have found. I can't say enough good things. Even the content that didn't apply to my situation

by Olivia D

2016年5月26日

Exceptionally easy to understand and follow; great whether you have been involved in the equine industry for a few years or are a newcomer. Teacher is easy to understand and makes the videos entertaining and fun to watch.

by Tessa R

2018年4月4日

I really liked this class. The way it is set up. The teacher, Dr. Chris Mortensen, was about my favorite teacher. His methods were amazing, so was his approach. I will definitely recommend this class to friends. Thanks.