Chevron Left
The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management に戻る

フロリダ大学(University of Florida) による The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
485件の評価
189件のレビュー

コースについて

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

人気のレビュー

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

MT

Sep 28, 2016

I have done a equine anatomy and physiology course through Toces in England, and have found when comparing this short online course very insightfull. I would love to do more of these

フィルター:

The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management: 101 - 125 / 187 レビュー

by Johanna A

Jan 30, 2018

I love this course. I already had horses before I decided to enroll but because of this course I understand more about the equine than I knew before. I totally recommend this course to whom wants to learn more about their equine fr

by kellie m d

Jan 24, 2016

this course is amazing i have learnt loads

by Eddy L

Jan 23, 2016

I am very impressed and I love it to bits.

The assignements are not to complicated and refer to the lessons shown. The good part is, that I do have to do some local research for costs of outsorced services and equipment. This means, I am already practical within the whole topic and use the theorethical lessons within the real outside world.

Thank you so very much for this course.

I could have read all about this myself somewhere. However, such a course gives me good overview and practical 'starters'. I already think about doing some voluntary work at a nearby stable.

by Carmen M

Jan 24, 2016

Im only 14 and I learned sooooo much with it!!! The professor is great!

by Laura K

Mar 12, 2016

Terrific course for the beginner owner and for those already with horses. There is so much to learn all around and the community discussions were so great! Thank you!

by Ida A

Apr 28, 2016

This is a great course whether you're new to horses or just want to top-up or refresh your knowledge. I Really liked the format and Dr Mortensen is an enthusiastic and knowledgable teacher. I like that he reviews the discussion boards and works student's comments in to his intro videos. Good quality course. Thank you.

by Kristen F

May 08, 2016

Very informative and course and well presented! I loved it and learned so much!

by Sheena T

Jun 23, 2016

Really enjoyed this course.

by Destiny L

Mar 13, 2016

v

by Alexandre V H

May 30, 2017

Very detailed and well presented

by Monika L

May 13, 2016

I absolutely loved this course. I am new to horsemanship and was curious when I saw the horse course offered on Coursera. I thought I might learn something new, but never imagined it would be so interesting and packed with information.

by Johanna G

May 25, 2016

Addi

by Ram H

Jun 25, 2016

I have just finished this course. this course gave me the opportunity to expand my knowledge on horses their management, and their basic care with and accompanied lectures on many aspects from anatomy to feeding to breeding and gestation. The lecturer is with a great knowledge, enthusiasm and the lectures was very fluently introduce. Well done and many compliments. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to widen his education and knowledge.

by ErinMay

Jun 28, 2016

an awesome, helpful course.

by Ineta D

Oct 13, 2016

Wonderful course and wonderful professor!

by Victoria V

Feb 14, 2016

A huge thank you, I would suggest this course to ANY

by Ramona S

Jan 16, 2016

Best MOOC ever! I've taken a lot of MOOC courses, Coursera and others, but this has been the most fun I've ever had learning. And I learned more than I thought was possible without having equids myself. I never do assignments but these were fun and educational. Well Done !!!!!

by Akuila U

Jun 13, 2018

Love this corse.

by Natalia

May 22, 2017

Perfect! Amazing teacher and good materials

by hihoce

Nov 30, 2016

Excelente curso

by Kevin F

Jan 22, 2018

Learned a ton about horse management. This should be a basic course that every single horse / donkey owner should take.

by Nicky M

Mar 04, 2017

Fantastic course for the horse enthusiast and expert alike. Well laid out and informative, spanning a number of topics in a clear and easy to understand way. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to begin their equine education or wants to compliment knowledge they've already gained through experience.

by Ninja N

Feb 06, 2017

A very accessible, interesting, informative and fun course on basically everything to do with equids and their care.

by Logan A

Sep 09, 2017

This course has helped me build on what I already know about horses and has content for me to expand and learn with.

by Cassandra H

Sep 18, 2016

Very informative. More courses pertaining to similar subjects should be added.