Chevron Left
The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management に戻る

フロリダ大学(University of Florida) による The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
485件の評価
189件のレビュー

コースについて

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

人気のレビュー

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

MT

Sep 28, 2016

I have done a equine anatomy and physiology course through Toces in England, and have found when comparing this short online course very insightfull. I would love to do more of these

フィルター:

The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management: 151 - 175 / 187 レビュー

by Muhammad R U A

Apr 16, 2019

i have no words to say thanks. bundle of thanks

by Jeru J

Jul 02, 2019

To learn from an educator who clearly loves his subjects was fantastic. Concise, relevant & perfect for a beginner, who loves horses, & wants to learn how to effectively care for them. Thank you Dr. Mortensen!

by Lynn S

Jul 07, 2019

Very good overview of horse knowledge and care. I feel like I am gaining an overall better understanding of many things related to care for horses and important things to know about them. The only issue I have with the class is the grading system. I have been trying so hard in the class and all of the sudden I failed one assignment because I missed one detail (there is no grade in-between perfect and failing) and now I cannot have a chance at getting the distinction.

by Patricia B A

Jul 10, 2019

I loved this course! I learned so much! I feel that all the information is substantial for someone that has or wants to have a horse one day.

by Jennifer K

May 24, 2019

Very informative and interesting! The instructor is super motivated and you can tell he loves teaching about horses so it makes listening and learning even more fun! Thanks!

by Samah T A

Jun 06, 2019

it is an amazing course

by Jo-Ann L F

Jun 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course,

by Samantha H

Jul 19, 2019

I love how this course is free for individuals that would like to expand their knowledge on things..

by EMMANUEL O

Jul 23, 2019

I'm totally overwhelmed at how the course was structured. Everyone can learn from horse owners to healthcare professionals. I had the financial aid and gained knowledge too. Thanks to University of Florida.

by JoAnne M F

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent, too bad I wuZ OFF, course!

by Danielle D

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent! I liked the professor and the format of the class. Thank you for this information!

by Gabi A

Aug 13, 2019

Amazing!! I wish it was longer. It informative and fun! Thank you Dr. Mortensen

by Natasha C

May 07, 2019

Very informative and enjoyable. Suitable to anyone wishing to expand their equine knowledge and potentially continue their education and career in the equine world.

by Salini V

May 22, 2019

Soo interesting

by Ashley D

Aug 27, 2019

absolutely loved this course and the instructor!

by Thomas S

Aug 28, 2019

Very good I strongly advise for anyone with an interest in horses.

by Jessica L

Nov 02, 2019

Such a great course! Professor Chris Mortenson, did a fantastic job really explaining and was very active with discussions. I hope in the future, he will extend the course or start a new course that is equine related. Overall, a really great course.

by Giacomina R D

Sep 09, 2019

I found this course excellent, full of information and very useful to refresh some long lost concepts from my university days.

by Amy H

Oct 01, 2019

This course was awesome. I would have loved to learn more about all the different types of horses in more detail but understand there is a lot of information to cover. As a first time horse owner I am so grateful to have been through this course. Thank you so very much :-)

by Cornelius d P

Oct 05, 2019

Thank you Dr, Chris and the team. It's a great course. Very well presented with lots of fun activities to help memorize all the information.

by Shannon R

Oct 17, 2019

Good beginner class for those interested in horse ownership and care.

by Kate C

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent general information. I would have been interested in more detailed genetics and generalized health problems. I enjoyed the professor's excitement about foals and reproduction, and he did an excellent job running the lectures.

by Ignacio P S N

Feb 11, 2016

Strong, fluid, insightfull and passionate course!

by nadine l

Mar 14, 2016

please try and make easier but not too easy to pass. meaning less assignments and more quizzes, which i find fun to do.

by Farah E

Feb 02, 2017

It's an excellent basic course for anyone keen on equines. The best thing about it was interaction in assignments and peer marking.