Chevron Left
The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management に戻る

フロリダ大学(University of Florida) による The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
485件の評価
189件のレビュー

コースについて

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

人気のレビュー

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

MT

Sep 28, 2016

I have done a equine anatomy and physiology course through Toces in England, and have found when comparing this short online course very insightfull. I would love to do more of these

フィルター:

The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management: 176 - 187 / 187 レビュー

by sophia d

Dec 23, 2015

one thing is that people eat horses today in iceland too but super helpfull

by Sophia H

Mar 14, 2017

This course covers anything you could possibly want to know about horses or other equids. It's great for beginners, like me. Having never owned any pets, much less a horse, I felt naïve in my knowledge on the correct handling of these wonderful creatures. This course really improved confidence for when I come into contact with horses. The only downside to this course was that it only gave one view as to how horses came in existence. There are some people, like me, who believe that all equids were specially created by the Creator. Perhaps for when the makers do this course again, they could give both views and let the viewers believe what they want. But everything else was great.

by Rebecca b

Jun 25, 2017

attentive and informative

by Victoria C

Jul 27, 2017

As important as the assignments were, for those of us not purchasing the course they take a lot of time and therefore I'm sure I'm not the only one to opt not to do any of them

by Fiona V

Apr 29, 2017

I have been around horses for years but I still learned lots of new stuff with this course. The only negative point would be that, sometimes, the lectures lack of explanations. It is the case for week 5 when talking about deworming. I could have done with a few more details about the types of dewormers and how often I should administrate them. Apart from that, the course is great and very interesting.

by Elizabeth L

Aug 31, 2018

It has helped me understand a lot more about equine care, and has really filled up my kit to become a good owner.

by Cheyanne K S

May 11, 2019

loved it

by Este E

Aug 16, 2019

This is a great course!

by Jonathan G

Nov 07, 2016

informative but somewhat redundant. You can learn this stuff just fine at a stable. Tedious course.

by Willie E

Apr 16, 2016

Good basic information overview. Helpful instructor.

by Rey W

May 29, 2017

Horses & equines are talked about less as sentient beings and creatures with the potential to be friends and family members than as animals who are clearly seen as "less than", regardless of whether they are seen to be impressive or not. Some information is clearly not in a horse's best interest (really, a horse is ok getting ONE hour of turnout?) and no quality information is given, which is most important, about the proper way a horse moves, soreness, etc. Body scale information is super black and white and it was evident with the peer review that students still did not know what they were talking about unless they were already horse people.

by Kaylee B

Jun 01, 2017

The course material was good and the lectures were well done, but i did not like the peer grading system as anyone could mark your work, meaning you could get a low score just because the peer doesn't understand your work or cant even read it if English is not their first language.