Chevron Left
How Computers Work に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による How Computers Work の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
70件の評価
20件のレビュー

コースについて

Computers are everywhere, they aren't just the desktops and laptops we use for work but the phones in our pockets and even the watches on our wrists are also computers. You probably use a computer every day and in fact you are reading this on a computer! Just because we use computers all the time, doesn't mean that we understand them, or find them easy to use. Computer Science is the science of computers, it is the field of knowledge that experts use to understand computer systems. Knowing a little computer science will help you understand the computers all around you. This isn't a how-to course for a particular piece of software, instead you will learn some fundamental concepts that you can apply to any software or computer system. You'll apply these concepts to the kind of computer systems we use every day, including word processing applications, e-commerce, the internet and web sites. You will learn how to apply computer science concepts to solve problems in daily computer use and generally be a better computer user. Taking this course could be the start of your career in computer science, and the course is an introduction to the Bachelors in Computer Science from University of London, but it is also for you if you just want to learn a little computer science to help you better understand the computers you use in your ordinary life....

人気のレビュー

DH

Jan 10, 2019

I enjoy the MOOC and would introduce it to my friends. I think the course has revolutionize my previous understanding of Computer and Internet. Thumb Up!

KC

Jan 25, 2019

Excellent overview, with lots of quizzes and assignments designed to help evolve learning into understanding.

フィルター:

How Computers Work: 1 - 22 / 22 レビュー

by Sebastijan P

Mar 08, 2019

Terrible video content. Changing background all the time and distracting the viewer, a person mostly saying "what all we have learned" in every video instead of talking about the subject. No diagrams, no flows of data shown etc., just a person speaking and bragging; slides are very purely and unprofessionally prepared. The level of prepared content is for primary school and not for UNI. I could write about it for hours so I will stop. I just hope and believe this is just a sample and not a real content in a real study for which we will be paying 600 pounds. If you compare the content to for example 30 pounds Machine learning from Stanford University, where you get pdfs of slides, complete written notes, detailed prepared pdf with a very rich content for assignments and where professor actually talks about the content, it all becomes a bit strange.

by Keith C

Jan 25, 2019

Excellent overview, with lots of quizzes and assignments designed to help evolve learning into understanding.

by Deleted A

Oct 26, 2018

Nice taster for the degree - can't wait to get started with the full BSc hopefully in April !

by Clyde M

Jul 15, 2019

An excellent and accessible course for the layperson that encourages broad understanding of the concepts behind rather complicated aspects of the modern use of computers, as well as the computer itself. A good footing for further investigations into the mechanics and theory of computing.

by Hamza M

Jul 06, 2019

Very well thought out and structured lecture, even though I work in IT, I learnt a few new concepts which will be helpful in day to day work.

by Mahmoud H

Jun 27, 2019

A very concise explanation of how a computer works

by Josephine K

Jun 07, 2019

Very informative and fun course to take! However there is too much dependence on peer-submission. It shouldn’t be in other peoples’ hands if you can complete an assignment or not. I had to wait a long time and beg for reviews in the discussion area, even though I submitted the assignment on time. I think that is frankly unfair, especially if you pay to access course content.

by Luca G

May 30, 2019

Very interesting course, is an overview complete and well structured.

I would suggest this course as first start to understand the logic used in appications and how computer works for give us the services.

by KIM M

May 25, 2019

Once you complete this course, you can understand how you use computers as a IT person, even though your first major was not close to IT fields accurately. And if you are office worker and want to learn about IT, this course would be great for you to study basic knowledge.

by Jonathan M

May 20, 2019

Great introduction to thinking about systems in terms of notional machines

by Kapa A K

May 01, 2019

excellent,but late grades

by LUANA B

Mar 26, 2019

More visual examples would have helped more (at least for me).

by Eden P

Mar 20, 2019

Good introduction

by Jose U d S J

Mar 08, 2019

Very Nice, I really enjoyed and learned a lot!

by Hrushikesh T

Mar 07, 2019

Best Computer science course for beginner.

by yousuf k

Feb 21, 2019

The course is very informative and helped to build notional machine and abstraction concepts.

by Basil S

Jan 12, 2019

mostly useless, but free

by DONGPIN H

Jan 10, 2019

I enjoy the MOOC and would introduce it to my friends. I think the course has revolutionize my previous understanding of Computer and Internet. Thumb Up!

by Nadine G

Jan 08, 2019

Excellent professor!

by Elsa P

Nov 24, 2018

Well explained course.

by Preda

Oct 28, 2018

Excellent course. I felt that I learnt a lot of computer science concepts that were new to me but helped me to appreciate how computers work. Dr Marco Gillies was an excellent lecturer. You could tell that a lot of careful planning went into structuring the course. Because the course was so well designed, I do not have recommendations for improvements.

by EZABO B

Oct 18, 2018

Exciting lecture