Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics に戻る

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics, バージニア大学(University of Virginia)

4.8
897件の評価
242件のレビュー

このコースについて

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

人気のレビュー

by C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

by WY

Jun 22, 2017

Great introduction to Physics. I use the concepts taught in this course frequently in everyday life. Professor Bloomfield explains concepts very clearly without getting overly mathematical.

フィルター:

238件のレビュー

by Kinusan Doyon Savard

May 07, 2019

Good, entertaining course

by Arnav Dua

Apr 26, 2019

.

by Michelle Yoshida

Apr 17, 2019

Great

by Kimberly Linn

Apr 16, 2019

Lou was great! He really broke things down so you could understand them and have fantastic visual aides.

by Christian Baxter

Apr 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. As a hands-on, technical trades type learner, this class was like spending some time wandering around the hardware store of science. I don't know how to use all of the tools yet, but I feel that this class was a perfect, accessible way of learning about what tools are out there! It has definitely inspired me to continue pursuing knowledge in physics, and I would love to see How Things Work: Part 2. Thank you Lou Bloomfield, for the work you put into this class. It was a pleasure!

by ASHU GOYAL

Apr 10, 2019

best course

by Alexandre Galetti

Mar 02, 2019

'How Things Work' is undoubtedly the best introductory physics course I have ever taken. Professor Bloomfield makes physics so much fun to study and motivates students with his empathy. As I'm a physics teacher myself, I intend to enhance my classes with this revolutionary way of teaching, by using everyday examples to maximize students learning. Thank you very much professor Lou!!! =]

by Dani Csaba

Feb 27, 2019

I'm a secondary school teacher of physics, and I've got and collected a lot of new ideas of approaching things. I will use them in my teaching practice.

Thanks, professor! :)

by Okolelov Vitaly

Feb 22, 2019

This is a wonderful course with a marvelous teacher.

by Susan Mitchell

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent course!