Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,596件の評価

コースについて

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

人気のレビュー

IP

2022年3月29日

Loved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

MS

2020年5月6日

Mind blowing.. excellent study by Prof. Bloomfield. Hatsoff to you sir. Very excellent representation of physics concepts by taking interesting examples. Good Pesonalited Professor i have ever seen .

フィルター:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics: 176 - 200 / 795 レビュー

by Jayalathge H A

2020年8月23日

I am Hiruni Amanjalee who was end of the course succesfully...I learned more and more and i am sure i build up my knowlege.can you collect sinhala mediam (sri lakan languge) for translet.Thank you sir again and agin!!!

by MD. M H

2020年7月20日

I am so happy by enrolling in this course. "How Things Work" course is inspiring me on how to look around the world as well as in Physics. Though I am a student of Applied Physics, it clarifies my lack of physics also.

by Bhav B

2020年7月29日

A very very nice course for learning basic and fundamental concepts of mechanical physics and very good course for students of class 11 to clear their concepts through live demonstrations and one of the best teachers

by John

2015年11月8日

Excellent course! Make the physics of everyday objects understandable. Concepts that I have struggled with for years, such as why all objects fall at the same rate under gravity were made obvious. Highly recommended.

by Jay T P

2021年1月3日

AMAZING! Definitely recommended, as it was enjoyable to watch and even some of the questions on the quizzes made me laugh. The professor's enjoyment at teaching others was obvious. Thank you Professor Bloomfield!

by Rolando M V

2020年2月5日

El Profesor es increíblemente especifico al poner ejemplos de la vida cotidiana que te ayudan a entender la física del movimiento. Ayuda mucho a los que no tenemos un conocimiento tan profundo de las leyes físicas.

by Raghad A

2016年1月31日

best course ever with the best professor who explains clearly and gives various examples and applies his concepts. really enjoyed his course and made me love and enjoy physics so muvh.. Thank youu for your effort

by David P

2015年12月14日

Fantastic, I never took a physics course when I was getting my undergrad degree. This course has been great in helping me to understand "how things work". It was really well put together and easy to understand.

by Julien E

2018年8月18日

Great course! I am 50 today and I had about forgotten all my college education in mechanical physics. Prof Lou is a fantastic teacher! I love his enthousiam and his teaching skills!

I highly recommend this course

by David F

2020年7月9日

Great and very informative course about some basic physics concepts! Professor Bloomfield is extremely passionate and makes it all very engaging. Would definitely recommend it for anyone interested in physics.

by Vrinda S

2020年4月4日

Thank you so much for this wonderful course! The way you explained things with examples was really insightful and helped me in understanding many concepts and how they are relevant to us in our everyday lives.

by Marco P

2017年3月7日

A very good course, it was interesant and i liked it very much. You always have fun with a teacher like Lou. He always is doing experiments and explains the course very well and the assesments are pretty easy.

by Amit K P

2020年10月25日

Great demonstration by the faculty although I'm about to complete my Masters in physics the demonstration of the simple things I have never a thing I can experience. yes its online but you can enjoy it a lot.

by Alice O

2020年6月30日

This course is great for familiarizing yourself with mechanical physics or brushing up on your knowledge, if it's been a while. The explanations are easy to understand and are accompanied by many experiments!

by Chad B

2020年5月15日

I absolutely love Lou's energy and enthusiasm. The time flew by and it was nice to see a different perspective on many concepts. Very well done and thanks for putting your time into this. Much appreciated!

by Dave H

2022年2月15日

This is a great, not-too-technical intro to a bunch of pretty complex topics. Lou is a geek, but so is everyone that is likely watching. Interesting compliment to a more traditional textbook physics class.

by Sam L

2017年4月17日

Great course! Love the videos - the professor is great and really understands the material. I love his presentation, as he keeps it fun and interesting and most importantly - engaging.

10/10 would take again

by Rubaya H

2020年6月29日

This course was really helpful and fun to learn. I hope later we will get to know the explanations of the answers in the graded quiz only after passing. Otherwise, I don't know why my answer was incorrect.

by HARSH R

2020年5月28日

Quite an informative course. I loved the way of explanation and the enthusiasm of Prof. Louis A. Bloomfield. You were great sir, throughout the course. I hope you will come up with the next part very soon.

by Nicola R

2020年3月23日

Prof. "Lou" is terrific at making Physics fun and interesting, laughing and joking, getting involved creating funny situations and offering practical examples that are easy to understand. This is Physics!

by Cara M

2016年3月7日

Well presented mix of real world examples used to convey fundamental concepts. The program was challenging and thought-provoking. I took the course to prepare for later Coursera programs. Thanks Dr. B.

by Isaiah P

2022年3月30日

L​oved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

by Arjun K

2020年6月27日

This course is extravagantly excellent!

In this course you will be able to apply all theorotical knowledge in your practicle life not only in physics but almost every part of your learned theory : )

by Pratyush P

2021年6月7日

Great course to do for someone who has just started to learn physics. Prof. Bloomfield has really given his everything in this course. Highly recommended for those who have interest in physics.

by Tonee M V

2020年9月28日

I really liked how physics was presented. It was made less intimidating and vey educational. It's the first time I had a fun time in class while learning a lot ever since I started high school.