Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,941件の評価
603件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

人気のレビュー

MS

May 07, 2020

Mind blowing.. excellent study by Prof. Bloomfield. Hatsoff to you sir. Very excellent representation of physics concepts by taking interesting examples. Good Pesonalited Professor i have ever seen .

HR

May 30, 2020

Excellent Course for someone who seeks to learn Physics and its applications. Professor Bloomfield is Exceptional as he explains concepts with practical examples. Definitely a highly worthy course!!!

フィルター:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics: 26 - 50 / 600 レビュー

by RAVINDRA D S

Aug 31, 2015

Thank you very much Mr. Bloomfield ... !!!

Great presentation, excellent demonstrations, indoor and outdoors and very assuring oratory skills. Appreciate all your efforts and looking forward to yet another opportunity to meet you virtually.

One small area of disagreement though ... I refer to your video "Week 3, Falling Balls I" (time frame 5:12) (How Things Work) topic on "Weight and Mass" of an object where you point out two items from the grocery store, namely the Chocolate Bar and the bag of Cookies.

Following information from US FDA regarding Food Labeling Guide, Net quantity of Contents Statement.

>>>>>>>

3. Should the net quantity of contents be stated in both grams and ounces?

Answer: Food labels printed must show the net contents in both metric (grams, kilograms, milliliters, liters) and U.S. Customary System (ounces, pounds, fluid ounces) terms. The metric statement may be placed either before or after the U.S. Customary statement, or above or below it. Each of the following examples is correct (additional examples appear in the regulations):

Net wt 1 lb 8 oz (680g)

Net wt 1 lb 8 oz 680 g

500 ml (1 pt 0.9 fl oz)

Net contents 1 gal (3.79 L)

<<<<<<<<<<

For additional info, please refer to the following link for detailed info on what US FDA agrees to : http://www.fda.gov/Food/GuidanceRegulation/GuidanceDocumentsRegulatoryInformation/LabelingNutrition/ucm064877.htm#included

View above, I presume that the value of the grocery contents shown in Metric system is its Net Weight (not mass) and makes it easier to understand for people from countries that follow Metric system.

Let me know if I am wrong.

Warm Regards,

Ravi Sudame.

by Ronak

Jun 08, 2020

A very useful course in the context of physics and with the guidence of professor Lou Bloomfield. Thank you very much for this course is was really informative.

by Sudhaharan T

May 31, 2020

It is an Amazing course to understand the physics in our everyday life. The professor has done an extremely good job!. A Great course!

by Chandrakiran c c

May 29, 2020

It was really interesting to study all these concepts of physics by prof.lou bloomfield. thanyou for making these sessions amazing

by Zaid B K

Jun 04, 2020

Great teaching. The instructor created a really friendly environment which kept my eyes and interest focused on the course.

by Chaima N

May 29, 2020

C'est un excellent cours merci énormément notre cher professeur , vous êtes vraiment.

un grand respect

by ASAD K

Jun 02, 2020

it is so much excited and lot of fun that i learned from Prof louis. Thanks sir love you sir.

by Rachana S

May 31, 2020

very practical and enjoyable course while learning

by Dr. M D

Jun 04, 2020

EXCELLENT TUTORIALS PROVIDED

by Rohan M R

Jun 01, 2020

Good course nice explanation

by Rajendra D

Jun 02, 2020

it was very good experience

by AJAY J

Jun 06, 2020

Very Good Teacher

by Dr. P H K

Jun 03, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE

by Ms. H V

Jun 03, 2020

excellent

by Venkatesh R

Jun 04, 2020

Nice

by Ranajit P C

Jun 06, 2020

explanation of each topic is very good. i really impress by the basics explained by sir for each topic in very simple manner

by SREERAM K V S U

May 31, 2020

GOOD

by Maymoonah B O

Nov 22, 2018

the problem is that you have to pay to submit quizzes otherwise it is very good.

by Josue R

Oct 20, 2017

se ve interesante, pero cuesta mucho con los cuestionarios en ingles y las traducciones al español; deberían mejor la traducción general al español latino :)

by ron r

Feb 14, 2016

it so boring

by Ching N Y

Aug 10, 2020

The course is amazing. I am not very sure about the reason for the different direction of the static frictional force regarding the front and rear wheel, and I have find other online resource to fill that part. Therefore, some emphasis could be added to different that two will be great. Beside, the question regarding the tide and the kinetic energy of the Earth rotational motion is not very easy to understand, I still cannot understand that till now, therefore it will also be great if some explanation or adjustment is added to the Week 6: Wheels chapter. After all, it is a great course, as I am totally new to physic, and I understand almost all the part from the video. Also I love the quizzes in between the video and at the end of each week, they make me know that what I have learnt, and what I have not.

by David R

Aug 02, 2020

Professor Bloomfield is full of enthusiasm and it's clear that he loves his work and his field. The course is highly accessible and explains physics in ways that most people can easily grasp. There are no equations, formulas, cryptic symbols or technical jargon to interfere with the learning process. Anyone can learn the principles conveyed in this course. My one suggestion is that I'd like to see a glossary that defines terms such as energy, force, momentum, weight, velocity etc. with the specific meanings that apply to the course and the distinctions between them. In everyday life, all of these words are interchangeable. Is there another word for synonym? Thanks to everyone involved, this was a very worthwhile program of study.

by Larry J

Sep 16, 2015

It has been many years since I've had a physics course. I've got a doctorate in another field. I've been looking into bio-mechanical interfaces and felt that I needed to review some basic physics without all the hassle of a formal course and with the option of skipping around if I felt the material was too basic. The lecture series allowed me to quickly and easily review some basic concepts without a formal structure.

I also have to say Dr. B. did a terrific job of translating some potentially daunting concepts into enjoyable yet serious teaching metaphors. A seriously fantastic job. Obviously, as noted the gradient lecture series has some personal interest and I think that you might consider some introduction to matter.

by Tami M

Nov 19, 2017

This course is glorious. I never thought my mind could understand physics because throughout school, it was just esoteric. I had MANY questions about theories and their application, but felt like my questions were stupid and clearly I just wasn't cut out for the subject. But now to have those misunderstandings cleared up, to have my eyes opened to physics in my daily world, to get to grips with physics sans formulae - it's almost magical. A very, very masterful crafted course as well - thought-provoking questions, structuring the modules themselves around key, practical questions, the physical illustrations - it's great. Thank you!

by Maryann X

Jul 24, 2020

I did poorly in my AP Physics class in high school and thought that I would never be able to understand physics. After taking Professor Bloomfield's class, however, I was properly introduced to the wonderful world of physics and began to truly appreciate the subject. Instead of reciting formulas and learning theories, this class teaches you concepts applicable to everything around you. Professor Bloomfield is an exceptional professor who constantly keeps you engaged and entertained in class while imparting you with knowledge that you'll carry with you wherever you go.