Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,595件の評価
494件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

人気のレビュー

MS

May 07, 2020

Mind blowing.. excellent study by Prof. Bloomfield. Hatsoff to you sir. Very excellent representation of physics concepts by taking interesting examples. Good Pesonalited Professor i have ever seen .

AV

May 10, 2020

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

フィルター:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics: 26 - 50 / 492 レビュー

by Ronak

Jun 08, 2020

A very useful course in the context of physics and with the guidence of professor Lou Bloomfield. Thank you very much for this course is was really informative.

by Sudhaharan T

May 31, 2020

It is an Amazing course to understand the physics in our everyday life. The professor has done an extremely good job!. A Great course!

by Chandrakiran c c

May 29, 2020

It was really interesting to study all these concepts of physics by prof.lou bloomfield. thanyou for making these sessions amazing

by Zaid B K

Jun 04, 2020

Great teaching. The instructor created a really friendly environment which kept my eyes and interest focused on the course.

by Chaima N

May 29, 2020

C'est un excellent cours merci énormément notre cher professeur , vous êtes vraiment.

un grand respect

by ASAD K

Jun 02, 2020

it is so much excited and lot of fun that i learned from Prof louis. Thanks sir love you sir.

by Rachana S

May 31, 2020

very practical and enjoyable course while learning

by Dr. M D

Jun 04, 2020

EXCELLENT TUTORIALS PROVIDED

by Rohan M R

Jun 01, 2020

Good course nice explanation

by Rajendra D

Jun 02, 2020

it was very good experience

by AJAY J

Jun 06, 2020

Very Good Teacher

by Dr. P H K

Jun 03, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE

by Ms. H V

Jun 03, 2020

excellent

by Venkatesh R

Jun 04, 2020

Nice

by Ranajit P C

Jun 06, 2020

explanation of each topic is very good. i really impress by the basics explained by sir for each topic in very simple manner

by Emmanuel D M

Jun 02, 2020

I would appreciate it if in the forums the teacher/facilitator would also answer the questions we raised.

by SREERAM K V S U

May 31, 2020

GOOD

by Maymoonah B O

Nov 22, 2018

the problem is that you have to pay to submit quizzes otherwise it is very good.

by Josue R

Oct 20, 2017

se ve interesante, pero cuesta mucho con los cuestionarios en ingles y las traducciones al español; deberían mejor la traducción general al español latino :)

by ron r

Feb 14, 2016

it so boring

by Larry J

Sep 16, 2015

It has been many years since I've had a physics course. I've got a doctorate in another field. I've been looking into bio-mechanical interfaces and felt that I needed to review some basic physics without all the hassle of a formal course and with the option of skipping around if I felt the material was too basic. The lecture series allowed me to quickly and easily review some basic concepts without a formal structure.

I also have to say Dr. B. did a terrific job of translating some potentially daunting concepts into enjoyable yet serious teaching metaphors. A seriously fantastic job. Obviously, as noted the gradient lecture series has some personal interest and I think that you might consider some introduction to matter.

by Tami M

Nov 19, 2017

This course is glorious. I never thought my mind could understand physics because throughout school, it was just esoteric. I had MANY questions about theories and their application, but felt like my questions were stupid and clearly I just wasn't cut out for the subject. But now to have those misunderstandings cleared up, to have my eyes opened to physics in my daily world, to get to grips with physics sans formulae - it's almost magical. A very, very masterful crafted course as well - thought-provoking questions, structuring the modules themselves around key, practical questions, the physical illustrations - it's great. Thank you!

by Shaurya R

Jul 06, 2020

Professor Louis . A Bloomfield is a very enthusiastic and funny teacher. I love and appreciate his hard work and find his teachings very useful and understandable. He is a very fabulous and fantastic physics professor I enjoyed watching his videos and learned a lot. I could connect very easily with him. Really you are a wonderful teacher/professor. Don't have enough words to describe how much I enjoyed your videos. I am looking forward to continuing with season 2 of How Things Work.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THIS FANTASTIC COURSE, SIR!

by Dr. S S R

Apr 08, 2020

I would like to recommend the course to anyone who want to understand the world around us. It will definitely change the way you see world around you. The magic is you do not need any math proficiency. One more thing which is commendable is amount of effort the Prof. has made to design the questions. Kudos to Prof. Bloomfield for all the effort he has made to make physics accessible to everyone. One thing I want to suggest is to use more universal terminologies and not limited to people of American origin. Waiting for season 2 :)

by Christian B

Apr 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. As a hands-on, technical trades type learner, this class was like spending some time wandering around the hardware store of science. I don't know how to use all of the tools yet, but I feel that this class was a perfect, accessible way of learning about what tools are out there! It has definitely inspired me to continue pursuing knowledge in physics, and I would love to see How Things Work: Part 2. Thank you Lou Bloomfield, for the work you put into this class. It was a pleasure!