Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
967件の評価
254件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

人気のレビュー

C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

WY

Jun 22, 2017

Great introduction to Physics. I use the concepts taught in this course frequently in everyday life. Professor Bloomfield explains concepts very clearly without getting overly mathematical.

フィルター:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics: 101 - 125 / 250 レビュー

by Yu L

Mar 29, 2018

Love the course. Energetic and brilliant instructor! Easy to understand, even for me, someone who learned Eng as the third language, someone who currently has a 15mo, and someone who had never paid attention in Physics classes growing up. (Hmm, musician, just typical!) I, however, do have two suggestions, if I may:

I would suggest to unlock the quiz. I know that it's a paid content. But, isn't Coursera a place that encourages learning instead of learning for a certificate? Those who want the certificate could pay for it after they are done with the class.

Forgive me if someone else has already mentioned this: In the early class, there was a video showing Lou running up stairs and stops. I think it would be fair, if we also considered the very beginning moment(still) to start running. (I think the options started from "already" moving instead of from no movement to movement)

I certainly hope to take more classes by Louis from now on. (Yes, feel free to quote me in the petition!)

by Jony I

Aug 15, 2015

Have a geart time!

by 周俊波

Feb 05, 2016

很好的课程,给非物理学专业的童鞋很好的解释有关的运动的物理知识~~~其中的一些思维方式,也值得物理专业的童鞋重新思考自己所学的知识

by Giacomo S

Dec 21, 2015

Excellent course to learn the basics of mechanics, through explanations and examples are easy to remember... Just perfect for those who want to bring themechanics physical and the more advanced students (sometimes they make mistakes stubidi). This course resolve the gap between the formality of a university course of mathematics and the physical meaning retrievable in everyday life

by carlos r

Aug 12, 2016

excelente curso

by Tun L A

Sep 05, 2017

If u want to improve your knowledge of mechanics' concepts, study now.

by Guy D

Sep 01, 2015

Wow!

by Scott W B

Apr 18, 2016

Boring and simplistic. But hey I should have expected that.

by David P

Dec 15, 2015

Fantastic, I never took a physics course when I was getting my undergrad degree. This course has been great in helping me to understand "how things work". It was really well put together and easy to understand.

by Avon W

Oct 02, 2016

Great Course!

It's actually a lot of fun give it a try!

by Hannah T

Aug 08, 2015

Cool course!

by xavier n

Nov 29, 2015

The professor is amazing, the course is really great

by Jon Z

Aug 15, 2015

This course is a great introduction physics. I am glad I could take the course.

by Jijun D

May 25, 2016

hilarious! Inspiring! Wonderful professor!

by sherjung s

Oct 03, 2015

this course was very informative for me thank you coursera and university of virginia

by Sonja P

Sep 15, 2016

just great! very inspiring teacher.

by Guilherme D F

Aug 15, 2015

Infelizmente, as legendas em Português são ruins.Mas mesmo com as dificuldades da língua, consegui aprender bastante.

by Shaul C

Sep 07, 2015

Very Good!

by maram n

Sep 05, 2015

Explain the information in a good way.

by Ly M H

Feb 09, 2016

the content is basic and essential. the professor teaches inspiringly and easy to understand.

by Will Y

Jun 22, 2017

Great introduction to Physics. I use the concepts taught in this course frequently in everyday life. Professor Bloomfield explains concepts very clearly without getting overly mathematical.

by Kelly

Nov 01, 2015

Thank you, Lou, for an extremely interesting and informative course. I enjoyed it, and would like to see it continue. You have a way of explaining things for the non-physics-major that FINALLY makes all this sink in. I'm happy to understand the world around me a little better -- it's even helped with a few

by yucel o

Aug 25, 2015

It's really great program to understand environment which surround us and performance of the professor is quite remarkable sample for other professors for their approach to their students while teaching so complex issues like these are .. :D

by Mohammed A

Oct 15, 2015

In-depth explanation of physical principles with simple experiments

by Andrej M

Aug 24, 2015

Amazing course