Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
967件の評価
254件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

人気のレビュー

C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

WY

Jun 22, 2017

Great introduction to Physics. I use the concepts taught in this course frequently in everyday life. Professor Bloomfield explains concepts very clearly without getting overly mathematical.

フィルター:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics: 151 - 175 / 250 レビュー

by Cara M

Mar 07, 2016

Well presented mix of real world examples used to convey fundamental concepts. The program was challenging and thought-provoking. I took the course to prepare for later Coursera programs. Thanks Dr. B.

by Demian R C

Sep 18, 2016

Excelente Curso

by Claudio M

Oct 23, 2016

Pense que este curso estaba en español, por eso lo abandoné, disculpen las molestias.

by 张宁曦

Aug 30, 2017

It is very intriguing! I am fascinating at physics!

by Nguyen M

Aug 19, 2017

One word: Awesome!

by Sam L

Apr 17, 2017

Great course! Love the videos - the professor is great and really understands the material. I love his presentation, as he keeps it fun and interesting and most importantly - engaging.

10/10 would take again

by Pratham S

Aug 28, 2017

This is an amazing course with fundamental details towards physics and on How Things Work! It helps you learn how to use Physics in Daily Day-to-day lives and it sure did help me on my skills towards Physics and in Science. Along with that, there is a great and funny professor, who teaches you about Physics and in How Things Work!

by Mohameed C

Mar 24, 2016

Amazing

by Pablo E G S

May 15, 2018

Its an excellent course, its very interactive, I enjoy learning with this course. Thank you for all!!

by Miguel M

Sep 29, 2016

Very, very interesting!!!

by Radeya V R

Sep 04, 2017

Thanks for being so clear with the topics exposed here and for being so dedicated so that you could find excelent phenomena for catching people interest.

by Sena A

Oct 25, 2016

I loved this course very much. Mr.Louis is a great professor and I enjoy physics more than ever

by Lexo B

Jul 23, 2017

It s such a great way of learning Phisics using examples from the normal life.

by German

Feb 18, 2018

Thank you so much for this incredible course!

by Mark S

Oct 26, 2015

Excellent course on a difficult subject

by Huey N L

May 16, 2017

An excellent course by an excellent professor! Professor Bloomfield is passionate and enthusiastic about his work. The real life demonstrations with everyday objects made understanding the science of physics so easy and accessible. 10/10 would recommend to anyone wanting to gain a better understanding of the world around them.

by Yu L

Mar 29, 2018

Love the course. Energetic and brilliant instructor! Easy to understand, even for me, someone who learned Eng as the third language, someone who currently has a 15mo, and someone who had never paid attention in Physics classes growing up. (Hmm, musician, just typical!) I, however, do have two suggestions, if I may:

I would suggest to unlock the quiz. I know that it's a paid content. But, isn't Coursera a place that encourages learning instead of learning for a certificate? Those who want the certificate could pay for it after they are done with the class.

Forgive me if someone else has already mentioned this: In the early class, there was a video showing Lou running up stairs and stops. I think it would be fair, if we also considered the very beginning moment(still) to start running. (I think the options started from "already" moving instead of from no movement to movement)

I certainly hope to take more classes by Louis from now on. (Yes, feel free to quote me in the petition!)

by Jony I

Aug 15, 2015

Have a geart time!

by Ly M H

Feb 09, 2016

the content is basic and essential. the professor teaches inspiringly and easy to understand.

by Will Y

Jun 22, 2017

Great introduction to Physics. I use the concepts taught in this course frequently in everyday life. Professor Bloomfield explains concepts very clearly without getting overly mathematical.

by Kelly

Nov 01, 2015

Thank you, Lou, for an extremely interesting and informative course. I enjoyed it, and would like to see it continue. You have a way of explaining things for the non-physics-major that FINALLY makes all this sink in. I'm happy to understand the world around me a little better -- it's even helped with a few

by sherjung s

Oct 03, 2015

this course was very informative for me thank you coursera and university of virginia

by Sonja P

Sep 15, 2016

just great! very inspiring teacher.

by Denis J G

Oct 31, 2015

Excelente

by Paolo F

Dec 30, 2017

A uniqe opportunity for people who do not have science / engineering backgrounds to understand basic physics concepts.

Prof. Bloomfield is amazing in explaining supposedly complicated topics with absolute clarity and passion.

One of the best course I have ever taken. Look forward to part 2!