Chevron Left
How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) に戻る

ニューヨーク州立大学(The State University of New York) による How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
407件の評価
85件のレビュー

コースについて

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

人気のレビュー

SS

Mar 30, 2016

Really a good course, it enhanced the knowledge on the resume writing skills and the made to note the areas which we actually miss. Thanks for the instructor and the other contributors

JL

Apr 03, 2017

I only did the free version but feel I got just as much out of it. I would recommend this highly to anyone serious about presenting a good looking resume.

フィルター:

How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course): 51 - 75 / 82 レビュー

by Amresh

Sep 10, 2017

It was quite helpful. Thanks a lot Mr. Zack and Coursera... :)

by Marina

Nov 29, 2016

The course gave me a lot of useful information that really helped me to revise my resume and make it more competitive! Thus it was short and a bit simplified...

by Al M A M

Jun 21, 2018

It was a good course but expected a bit more from the teaching stuffs.

by Darlene D C

Jun 02, 2017

Taking this even without the certificate was very helpful. The video was easy to follow. I would have liked more downloadable options.

by Patricia P

Jun 08, 2017

It´s a good course, but I don´t understand what´s happening with the test if i don´t wan to purchase for this course.

by PAVANI R

Oct 24, 2017

I felt little bit tough while attending quiz

by Санников М О

Apr 27, 2017

Курс хороший, но сложный, без знания английского на добротном уровне.

by Cece Y

May 24, 2017

Informative course

by Christine S

Nov 11, 2016

pretty good, would be better if some of detailed document in the video could be attched

by Jayrome N

Jun 15, 2016

Some information don't work in our context. But generally it's helpful to me.

by Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 24, 2016

Good For under standing basic concept.

by wesam k A

May 01, 2016

I have gained wonderful Knowledge. very good course

by Marsela A

Oct 08, 2017

Useful tips that can be also used for a CV.

by Abdullah H

Mar 06, 2016

It was a powerful guide for building and improving a resume.

by katia a

Dec 28, 2017

It was good, really informative. took a class at FIU that was very similar to this. I wish this would have had more PDFs such as the strong verbs to use, and formats. Resume rubric PDF was helpful to evaluate my own resume.

Thank you!

by Rachel

Mar 11, 2016

really helpful!

by Viet T

Sep 07, 2016

It's an interesting course. I have learned and exploded many helpful things during study this course.

Thanks so much for you all contribution.

by Menna N

May 27, 2017

that is a helpful course to start making your resume with a strong structure, the most advantage i got form the course is learning how to evaluate the resume even it was mine or for any some one else & that's the start of improving your skill of writing a strong resume

only the disadvantage of the course is that it might needs more examples & practicing exercises to have more benefits from the course

by Brian Q

Jan 15, 2018

It is very similar to what I tell people in the career services work I offer.

by Pavankumar B

Jun 18, 2019

An excellent introductory course on 'How to build a resume.'

by Alexandra W

Jan 30, 2019

This information is available in a more concise format on many websites for free. The side-by-side comparison of resume to employment/job description was very helpful, though.

by Kalgi S

Mar 07, 2016

This course does not allow us to answer the assignments without purchasing the course instead they should allow us to do so.

by Zahra

Jun 23, 2017

It was good, but I liked to know about writing CV

by ZABHA S I

Jun 02, 2017

week 2 assignment is out of syllabus

by Amy M

Apr 01, 2016

Genearlly it helps but I hope it would be much better if you have chances to review resume from each other and receive feedback. Thank you.