Chevron Left
How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) に戻る

エコール・ポリテクニーク(École Polytechnique) による How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
400件の評価
122件のレビュー

コースについて

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

人気のレビュー

MY

Apr 02, 2017

This course helps to understand the journey from a writing a journal to publishing it, from researcher perspective to editorial perspective. I recommend to all PhD students to take this course.

SM

Mar 01, 2018

The course is well structured that guides a scholar to construct a research paper step by step in a steady and sure way. I would definitely recommend the course for new research scholars.

フィルター:

How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course): 101 - 118 / 118 レビュー

by Marina I

Oct 26, 2016

The content of the course is extremely useful for young emerging scientists like myself; however, the videos were very hard to follow because the team speaks fast and with a very strong French accent. The materials are well-prepared, but my attention kept drifting away from the content due to language impairment. Also, some of the introductory notes were lacking proper grammar and I believe that, in a course with such a theme, this is simply unacceptable. With a bit of work, I think this can be a very useful tool in writing scientific papers!

by Wisam A W

Sep 12, 2017

A good summary on how to start thinking research!

by Kehley D

Jun 15, 2017

Would have been significantly better if the course was taught in the native language (French) and then someone fluent in both languages translated. A lot of words were misused or undecipherable because the speakers were not using the language correctly.

Still, the material was helpful and I benefited from the course.

by Olga T

Apr 17, 2017

Very basic

by Jesus L G

Oct 31, 2016

I think it is a decent course to understand how the peer review process work. However, it does not really help to write a paper. I think some ideas are not applied to every field. In particular, telling students to look for the board of editors in a journal and adapt your results and how you express things accordingly, it is in my opinion a bit unethical. Moreover, I was expecting that the course will be taught by a professor, but instead, it is done by a group of PhDs, some of them in their first year of research. If they intend to target a PhD audience, this is clearly a drawback as some of them might know the same as you do. Finally, as some people already pointed out, the quality of the English of some of the instructor is not good. In particular, there are a couple of them that you can't barely understand. It would have been more useful if the full course is taught by the 2 of them that can actually speak good.

by Miren B

Mar 10, 2016

I find this to be very very basic advice on how to write a scientific paper. I can't even see where the "project" is coming, plus the strong accent of instructors makes it really hard to follow sometimes -- even with the subtitles. To make things even better, accessing the quizzes is imposible unless you pay for the certificate. I found the course disappointing.

by Nguyen H S

May 30, 2016

The contains of the course is not really enough for improve the writing skill for scientific paper. Those advices mention in the video is common and that's it. No more practice or example to help the learner understand or apply that concept to their writing.

by Haris O

Mar 01, 2017

This course is rather superficial, it sadly did not provide practical tips that go beyond common sense.

by IHAB A

Sep 13, 2019

English of instructors wasn't very good.

I was expecting more info. and teaching methods on how to realy write and about plagiarism(styles like Harvard style, APA, etc....)

by Jackie M H F

Apr 03, 2018

Extremely hard to understand --sounds like a parody straight out of the Pink Panther movies--, unbearable to follow...

by Lode D W

Jan 04, 2017

Most video's are spoken in a sort of 'Franglais' that is barely understandable, very annoying.

by Roberto

May 09, 2016

very basic course. I would only recommend this if you are just starting your PhD program and you have no idea how the writing process works

by Mercede E

Sep 13, 2016

Not professional at all!

by Hossein S

Dec 09, 2016

Not what expected ...

by Furkhan

Jun 24, 2016

It is a great effort to try to explain writing an academic paper. I appreciate it. And unfortunately, these guys have an awful English accent. It is almost impossible to understand. Moreover, their sentences are so long and complicated that makes it impossible to get it. Nice try but it doesn't work :(

Best regards,

Dr. Furkan

by Ashish K

Jul 11, 2017

there are no tools that has given to check plagiarism of documents.

by Muneera a

Aug 24, 2017

it's unclear english

by Cícero H P S

Sep 20, 2017

O curso não foi feito para pessoas que não dominam a língua inglesa, de modo que foi bastante dificultoso cumprir algumas tarefas. Também devo acrescer que imaginei um outro tipo de curso, vez que sequer faço doutorado, ou seja, o curso não foi feito para mim. Nada tenho a reclamar das vídeo-aulas, mas estes pontos acima tratados me desapontaram. Talvez tenha sido uma falha minha não pesquisar acerca do curso antes de iniciá-lo, mas, de toda forma, as críticas quanto a não ser um curso para pessoas que não dominam o inglês se mantêm.