Chevron Left
How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) に戻る

エコール・ポリテクニーク(École Polytechnique) による How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,261件の評価
824件のレビュー

コースについて

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

人気のレビュー

TD

2021年11月20日

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM

2020年4月11日

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

フィルター:

How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course): 626 - 650 / 824 レビュー

by Khusni S

2020年5月19日

Thanks

by Ibrahim A K

2020年5月21日

great

by Kseniia B

2016年12月5日

Great

by Maria I B G

2022年4月3日

good

by NELSON D C N

2021年6月1日

good

by Wafa B

2021年3月20日

Good

by KOTNI S 1

2021年2月22日

nice

by Dhanush K

2020年11月2日

good

by hema l

2020年11月2日

good

by VIGNESH M

2020年10月20日

Good

by Charef-Khodja D

2020年10月5日

good

by Ra. P l

2020年10月1日

well

by Balakumar.M

2020年7月30日

Good

by Reethu B

2020年5月23日

Good

by K V r

2020年5月22日

good

by Kushlendra K

2020年5月18日

Best

by Asir M

2020年5月18日

Good

by Harika B

2020年5月14日

good

by Sanjay J

2020年5月12日

Best

by Parrthipan B K

2020年5月5日

Good

by Doc M Ȝ

2019年9月12日

good

by Alexandra R

2021年5月26日

m

by Abdulrahman S A

2021年1月7日

h

by Badie G

2020年10月17日

The contents of this course are excellent and very important. The delivary was straight and simple. However, it's clear to me that this course was not updated for a long time. You see sometimes the Speech to Text function either delivers wrong representations or just misses the spoken words. The organizers can communicate with the instructors to correct the captions.

In addition, the last assignment need redesign. I was confused (and looks to me others are too) of what exactly was required. It makes sense to write your own checklist which acts as a summary and an actual tool to be used by the students later, but lack of a reference made it vague. For instance, one peer review actually put up an abstract of a paper, not a checklist. Another I found some introductory sentence like "this is a checklist for...", but then nothing is shown. Since we were asked to develop a table, that what you would expect to see, not what I saw for at least 3 peer review assignments in addition to my own Preview of the final assignment.

by Yara Y E

2020年5月5日

This course is well-structured and informative. I learned everything from how to write a well laid-out scientific paper to choosing the appropriate journal and, finally, having it published. It added to my knowledge of basic principles and it drew my attention to aspects that I previously overlooked.

However, there were two factors that hampered my learning journey. Firstly, it was sometimes difficult to work out what some of the instructors say due to their foreign accents. As a result, some parts of the transcript below the video were not translated into the intended words. Secondly, I do not prefer to have my assignments corrected by other peers since they will never be as proficient as instructors giving the course. The peers who reviewed my assignments assigned grades that do not match the efforts, and gave poor remarks such as "good" and "done," with no comments or recommendations.

Nevertheless, I would love to thank Coursera and École Polytechnique for putting together this useful, interesting course.