Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
10,725件の評価
3,735件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月10日

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
2020年5月30日

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 251 - 275 / 3,647 レビュー

by Samruddhi M

2020年8月14日

the course was really very helpful , i learnt a lot of new things about web development or i would like to say from the ABC of web development to forming the essay was my journey. learning with the mentor was really a great experience. it will be my pleasure if i get another chance to learn from you new things.

by Patty

2016年12月19日

Yaakov explained the positioning element is easy to understand, and also on the JavaScript part, he summarised what the recommended book (JavaScript and Jquery by Jon Duckett) does is also easy to understand. I am very impressed his actual visit to the restaurant to do the requirement elicitation technique too.

by Karthik s S

2020年8月4日

This one course has packed in a lot of resource that you can't see in multiple courses tagged together.

I had a fun experience going through the course and had a better understanding of topics through a well planned hands on. Thanks to the course mentor and everyone who have worked for this to become a success.

by Obrovac S

2016年11月20日

I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn basics of web design. First of all, Mr. Chaikin has a very pleasant voice so its easy to listen, unlike some other courses i tried and quited only because of that. Course goes deep enough for a beginners yet its not boring. Anyway, A+ for this course.

by Muthu A C

2016年8月9日

One of the best courses to start learning front end web development from scratch. The course contents are of high quality and Professor Yaakov Chaikin is great at explaining things in an easy to understand fashion. Kudos to the team behind this course. I am glad and happy that I enrolled myself in this course!

by Dean J M

2016年2月23日

The instructor explains core topics very well, simply and straight to the point. He also answers some important questions for people who are learning to code for the first time. I've been learning coding online on and off for a year, and I wish I had taken this course straight from the start. Thanks very much.

by Marcela R

2021年1月26日

Thank you..!! this is a totally new topic for me, so sometimes i felt like i not gonna make it but the more i advance into the course, i want to know more and learn more. You are a great teacher and your energy is absolute amazing. Thanks again. By the way sorry about my English as its not my first lenguage.

by Polina S

2020年11月28日

The course is very educational and very-well structed! I was totally new in html, css and javascript when I started the course but now I'm feeling like I've learned a ton of new things and I'm extreamly happy for taking this course! I also want to thank the whole John Hopkins teams for prepearing this course!

by Shahzad A K

2016年3月24日

Great course! Packs quite a bit of useful, practical information for the learners in a light-hearted style that holds the learner's interest. The videos are just the right size. And most importantly Yaakov has a great sense of humor, refreshing, quite unusual for MOOCs...thoroughly enjoying the course so far!

by AJIT K S

2020年8月15日

I learned a lot from this course (HTML, CSS, and JavaScript), all thanks to the instructor of the course Yaakov Chaikin. Thanks a lot for making this course so easy to understand. I didn't face any problem while completing this course and hope that what I learned from here can help me in my future endeavors.

by Kudaibergen Z

2020年8月7日

I have learned a great deal about Web Development Basics from this course. I can surely say that this was a pleasing beginning in becoming a successful Web Developer in the nearest future. I sincerely thank Coursera for providing such an enjoyable course and all the instructors and developers of this course.

by Yezhang W

2018年6月22日

This course is really excellent and perfect for starters. Mr.Chaikin prepared a lot of examples and explained every detail in a humous and smooth way. However, I still think there should be more lectures for the Ajax part. And most of the quick quizzes are too easy to help me understand the knowledge better.

by Chia H H

2020年8月9日

Instructor elaborate every basic and essential fundamental along with clear and detailed example from concept to real world implement. Hands-on assignments are also helpful for me to really practice what I learned. It is really an awesome course I would recommend for those who interested in Web development.

by Balwant S

2017年3月19日

I first went through the Angular course first and after trying to learn Angular several times, I finally learnt it. That made me go to this course to refresh my knowledge of HTML, CSS and JS and I not only did that but I understood several concept also for the first time. An excellent course for everyone!

by Francois C

2020年4月24日

Good course. Short, but sweet. Moves very quickly from topic to topic in order to cover the spectrum in a short time. This is my first web dev training and I am most definitely better prepared to deal with minor web page rendering issues than i was before the course. Highly recommended for beginners.

by Kat T

2017年3月8日

As a systems programmer, this course was a great into to the world of web design. The introduction of HTML, CSS, and JS was absolutely perfect. The site definitely gets more difficult in the latter weeks, but with a bit of extra time everything I needed to succeed was there in the lectures. Great course!

by Diego L

2016年12月3日

I believe this is an excellent course because the fundamentals are explained in great detail. The instructor conveys his knowledge in a very precise way. I highly recommend this course for anyone who has a basic knowledge of web development because the last lectures can get a bit difficult for begginers.

by Aled W

2016年5月18日

Thank you for this course! it is helping me understand HTML, CSS and JavaScript from a working point of view, and it shows me how I can combine all the languages beautifully.

before I started this course I didn't have the confidence I would succeed as a developer, now I feel more optimistic.

thank you!

Aled

by Camie D

2016年4月14日

The material in this course was presented very methodically and accurately. Yaakov is an enthusiastic instructor, offering encouragement and motivation when topics get complicated. I appreciate that he thoroughly explained topics without brushing over details. Great foundation to layer more knowledge on!

by Kevin T

2019年9月6日

Probably one of the best courses in Coursera for people to learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The first 3 weeks can be for beginners, and I would recommend some programming background for the last 2 weeks. If you don't have any programming experience, 2 weeks is too short to cover JavaScript, DOM and Ajax.

by Javier A S

2016年7月6日

I feel this course has been a great way to be trained in many concepts in a little amount of time. Html, css, Javascript, bootstrap, jquery, github, ajax, json... there were some kind ob big scary names for me, and in just 5 weeks I'm in my way to master them, after a great first step. I've enjoyed it.

by Shubhangi M

2020年5月31日

I loved the course. Instructor will tell you the purpose of each and every element which he is using. He will explain everything so nicely. The examples are comprehensive and easy to understand. The most important topics of HTML5,CSS3 & JS are covered.

Thank you Sir Yaakov for teaching so efficiently.

by Rolando R

2016年7月13日

This is a good basic course to get started with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The last two assignments did seem a little too easy and the last module feels a bit rushed through the Javascript code.

Nonetheless I would recommend this course to anyone interested with web development and the basic concepts!

by Musharaf S

2020年6月15日

This was an amazing journey of adapting professionalism and work smartly. The whole course is amazingly thought by the kind heart and soft spoken Sir. Yaakov Chaikin! He is an excellent teacher and I'm very thankful to him and Johns Hopkins University for producing such an enriched content.

Thank You!

by Sandra N B

2016年6月27日

Really stimulating course and very much worth the time and effort needed to keep up the pace.

I took advantage (due to illness) of the possibility of retaking the course, and am grateful for the chance to have finished all the weeks after the pause.

Very impressed by the lecturer's enthusiasm and help.