Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
10,800件の評価
3,766件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月10日

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
2016年3月14日

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 3526 - 3550 / 3,674 レビュー

by Prasanna K

2020年7月19日

Nice

by Ayush

2020年5月25日

Good

by Alok r

2020年5月12日

good

by Tae S H

2017年2月18日

Nice

by Agrim N

2019年11月5日

/d

by Odvar D D

2021年2月26日

The HTML and CSS sections of this course are good—I was able to follow most of it and learn and retain the concepts. The JavaSCript portion, for me, is much harder to grasp. In my case, I need deeper and more detailed explanations for me to grasp it and understand—the discussion forums are not helpful because either the replies take long (if any) to be immediately helpful or the replies don't really answer the questions. I think for JavaScript, an in-person class would be better or access to a tutor would be best. I'm not able to complete this course because you have to complete all HTML, CSS, and JavaSCript sections. I'm not able to complete the Javascript section because I don't understand it. So I recommend taking each coding language as a separate course.

by Sara H

2020年7月8日

There are 5 modules in this course, of which the first 3 are great and well explained, Mr Yaakov does a great job at explaining the basics and slowly making it more challenging.

Unfortunately, the last 2 modules (which are Java Script) are extremely confusing and difficult to follow, making it overwhelming and frustrating.

The last Java Script module (Module 4 and 5) require prior programming knowledge, which was not specified prior to starting the course and did not state exactly what kind of 'basics' we need.

I understand there is an updated version in the works, I hope some of the feedback regarding the Java Script modules is taken into account.

.

by Motuma A

2017年2月20日

Good lessons but the issue for me was that some of the video content was a little outdated. For example, it doesn't cover the update version of github website and how to use it. That being said directions sometime can be a little bit confusing. Another thing is some of the instructions are not clear for instance the guidance to how to submit an assignment. It is also intimidating that questions cannot be answered directly and if you want answers you have to dig a little bit dipper to get exactly what you are looking for.

by John C

2018年3月6日

First 3 weeks were very easy, beginner easy, the last two not so at all. a big step up in complexity and quite challenging. This course has lots of videos, but simple concepts and content is difficult to filter out. There are no written handouts providing further content, you are referred to books. It is best to have there and be familar with them before starting this course. John Duckets books are great for HTML and CSS.Simple and direct, without the fuss.

by Hajar O

2020年9月6日

I thank the creators of that course and the instructor Mr Yaakov for his efforts. It was an useful and an interesting course in spite of the fact that I found some difficulties with understanding what the instructor is doing in some parts of the course because sometimes it seems that he is skipping to explain the reason of using some methods or steps.

About the assignments at the end of weeks, they were really helpful, good and also easy to do.

by Yewen Z

2020年7月3日

In general, I like the ambition of this course which tries its best to include HTML, CSS, JavaScript all into one course. However, in doing so the material is pretty challenging for someone who just starts learning web technologies and I personally find it very hard to keep up with my understanding when it reaches the final week. I hope the course can be improved better by designing materials that are easier to start with.

by AJAY S

2020年7月3日

i have given the course a three star because its a bit outdated but if u really want to code u will find out the solution.The bigger problem is your doubts dont get cleared or answered ....or it will take few days to get a reply for your query.So,i guess there are better courses avalible on different sites .

At last u will learn siginificantly about the topics but not really grab the code.

by Jennifer M

2020年3月18日

I liked it until the video about setting up a git repository was outdated and doesn't provide information regarding the changes in git hub that do not match the current video. I couldn't complete my set up because I didn't know what to do next. The forums have been stating that the videos are out of date for months now. I would consider paying to finish the course if it were updated.

by Nathan L

2020年3月5日

The HTML and CSS parts were good, but the JavaScript part felt hurried. Also JavaScript has changed enough since 2015 that an updated course would be strongly preferred. I found c****demy's JS offering to be a good complement as you do a lot of hands-on there but don't see it used in the context of a website like you do here and it covers new ES6 JS.

by Tummala D

2020年9月29日

The course was great until JavaScript kicked in....trust me for beginners, the depth level of basic Javascript concepts is inadequate . No doubt Yaakov is a good teacher but he could have made a detailed session on Javascript concepts...jumping straight into the functions will not only make the beginners lose interest but also it wastes their time .

by Nuanjan S

2019年7月19日

The course is great, except some part of the program version that the course use a little bit older than my version. It takes me some time to find the right answer. even if this course provides a lot of resources, I still had a difficult time to understand. But in gernaral, the course helps me learn a lot of basic HTML5, Css, some JavaScript.

by HARISH K

2020年9月21日

The course is really great but there's a catch, begineers might struggle in Javascript phase as the instructors jumps directly to working with functions with only little basics covered and might end scratching your head which was my case .

p.s: learn Javascript function basics and then proceed with Javascript

by Badr J

2016年12月9日

It is no that perfect.

The instructor focus on explaining what the code do instead of implementing it in the same video.

I think the only downside is that he prepare his code and we can't implement the code at the same time because it is already given

by Nicolas B

2020年10月5日

Good to start with a minimum of ease in understanding, but explanations are often missing on the right points while insisting on obvious things. Coding live would help avoiding this issue. Often difficult to understand, while it is basics.

by Supriya P

2020年9月1日

Week 4 and week 5 could have been more better with explanation for beginners, suggestion to use video or screenshot for assignment to be done, as what is expected is sometimes not clear from the problem statements

by Swapnil G

2020年7月13日

The course is average but the content has become obsolete now. The course is using BootStrap 3 which is not in use for 3 years.Also, the JS portion of how to use it while developing a website is very very less.

by Muhammad Y R

2020年1月2日

Course Is Awsome .Instrustor gives his best .The only thing that troubles me is that its not updated using bootstrap 3 for assignmnet and here i get badly stuck .Except this everything was perfect

by Bruno E a

2020年12月30日

The courses in this catalog need to be revamped as they're out of date. And some of the terms and methodologies used in some of the programming languages have become redundant.

by Deleted A

2020年8月24日

This is a very nice course but it is outdated. The versions of bootstrap and jquery used here are too old. It would be nice if cousera updates this course.

by Chandan K

2020年6月14日

other things are good but ajax parts and some JS lectures are not easy to understand for a beginner but those are difficult for intermediate guy like me.