Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
14,032件の評価

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月10日

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

MA

2022年3月20日

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 4276 - 4300 / 4,894 レビュー

by JP

2016年11月30日

Would like to see a second part for this course to pick up where it left up. Maybe even discuss further week 5 material and more. Maybe have more coding assignments for part 2.

by Mymoon D

2021年8月4日

Good experience but javascript need more explanation or more work. To be honest that course was interesting for me to challenge myself to learn 🙃 new things. Thanks 😊 a lot.

by Kai K

2016年9月16日

It's a really nice introductory course and I have learned a lot. In the end, it's kind of loosing the depth though when it's comes to AJAX and applying JS for web development.

by SHIVAM S

2020年7月12日

I felt the module 5 was a bit fast because I had to slow down that module when Json and AJAX was introduced.

Else its an excellent course which everyone should register for.

by Jacques S

2022年4月18日

Excellent course, I really enjoyed it and learnt a lot of things. I was always interested in tech and this course made me more than ever interested in getting into tech.

by Shikha R

2020年8月31日

Sir its a very good course but plesse make your module5 little bit more understandable

if it is possible to do so.Because I have to put on extra efforts to understand it .

by PAWAN P J

2020年8月5日

It helped me easily grasp the core concepts of HTML CSS and Javascript Coding. I'm still not too good with Ajax, but I feel like I've taken a step in the right direction.

by İbrahim A

2021年10月10日

It was a very effective and useful course. Only software programs that be used in the course need to be updated according to current versions.

Thanks a lot to Mr. Yaakov

by Bolupadra S S

2020年8月10日

Go through the topics of week 5 and study them before hand. Please do that or it will be difficult for u to understand the week 5 topics.

Course was good, learned a lot.

by Sagar N

2020年6月2日

This course is very good for HTML ans CSS but not for Javascript as this course is of 2014 some old technologies are used in JavaScript.

Overall the course is very code.

by Lawrence S M

2020年12月2日

quite a good course overall, good intro to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. However i recommend more explanatory videos on java script and a more up to date dynamic website.

by Syed M H R

2022年5月6日

The course is awesome for beginners. The best part is building a real website however as of now it needs an upgrade to include the current trends in web development.

by Hongjian H

2022年1月2日

G​reat course for programer wants to start web development. However, some contents like Github fuinction and Bootstrap are on old version and bettert to be updated.

by Soha N

2021年2月11日

It was a good course except for ajax. it was not for beginners but It was really good for those who only want to enhance their skills. Appreciation for sir Yaakov :)

by Nitin K

2019年3月17日

Superb course and recomended. Only problem with me while learning through videos is that i get distracted while the code is being explained. that my personal issue.

by Asante C

2021年6月1日

It was a trialing journey in this course, the practice exercise were great and engaging. i have learned HTML and CSS in a way i never imagined. Thank you Dr. Yakov

by Takeen J

2022年4月8日

The Course helped me very much but anyone who wants to start should pay attention that this is a very basic course and a little of each technology is discussed.

by Jessica C

2020年6月21日

Great overview of HTML, CSS and Javascript. I found the last week (Week 5) a bit tough and hard to follow, otherwise Week 1-4 was well explained and well paced.

by Juan F P

2020年6月20日

It is an excellent course. However the last part, wich is about JavaScript is too short, and provides too much information.

It should be more detailed and longer

by Kaushal H

2016年6月25日

Well organised and presented, but the assignments need to be "meatier". There's almost no actual coding involved, very little scope to practice what we learned.

by Hafiz H

2021年9月9日

It is a good course. Great for starters. But it is not new. And because there are so many technology updates, some of what is said in this course is not valid.

by NASREEN F

2020年11月15日

good course and very useful. you can learn from basics and it is easy to understand . you also learn t develop a fully functional website which is very helpful

by Lateef M

2020年7月29日

Almost self-paced course

Clarity and availability of materials

Optional quizzes and challenging module assignments

Difficult AJAX and JSON could be made simpler.

by Fabian S

2016年7月31日

The AJAX part could have shorter sections of 5-6 minutes at most.

The course could use more images/animations - too many explanations given at the code editor!

by Diego A G P

2020年6月26日

Bueno para aprender las bases aunque un poco desactualizado. (Good for learning the basics, but it is a little out of date with things like Bootstrap and JS)