Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
14,058件の評価

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月10日

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AK

2022年7月4日

I am so happy for you and thankful to the entire corsara team for helping me and many others like me gain online skills today https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/certificate/YXXPJTHFEXE8

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 4276 - 4300 / 4,902 レビュー

by Kamil F

2016年8月29日

Course is great!

But I have to say there should be more practical excercises (writing code) through first and second part just to use html and css syntax in real world not only on quizes.

by Shaswat C

2020年9月3日

Nice Course overview and an unique way of taking us to the field trip. Gained a lot of insights on how to deal and expect from the clients professionally. Kudos!! Prof. Yaakov Chaikin.

by Frida G R C

2019年10月20日

Project assignments are too easy, I will like them to be more challenging. Other than that, concepts and explanations are very clear and leave space for your own research. Nice course!

by Ron D

2018年3月20日

Great course. At the end it became a little bit complex and a lot of content, but the way the course was set up works very well for me. A lot of fundamentals in it, too. I like that.

by Jeff F

2016年11月26日

It was a good course and very thorough. I did get a bit lost during the Javascript module. A lot of detail in a short period of time. Would prefer if that module might be simplified.

by Yuvraj M

2020年6月2日

Great course all the things or topics that are necessary for starting out webdev are explained beautifully.Learned a lot from this course.Looking forward to learn more about webdev.

by Shriya P

2020年8月10日

the course was great , i just think it's a little too lengthy , it can be broken down into 2 courses i think , which will facilitate a more detailed study . otherwise a good course

by Miguel A J

2021年8月30日

Buen curso, el instructor explica muy bien los conceptos y como se aplican, solo observar que requiere una actualización porque no usa versiones actuales de algunas herramientas

by ANIRUDH L

2020年5月17日

This course really built a strong foundation in web development. But I do feel like they could've taught more and since the instructor was great, I would've loved to learn more

by JP

2016年11月30日

Would like to see a second part for this course to pick up where it left up. Maybe even discuss further week 5 material and more. Maybe have more coding assignments for part 2.

by Mymoon D

2021年8月4日

Good experience but javascript need more explanation or more work. To be honest that course was interesting for me to challenge myself to learn 🙃 new things. Thanks 😊 a lot.

by Kai K

2016年9月16日

It's a really nice introductory course and I have learned a lot. In the end, it's kind of loosing the depth though when it's comes to AJAX and applying JS for web development.

by SHIVAM S

2020年7月12日

I felt the module 5 was a bit fast because I had to slow down that module when Json and AJAX was introduced.

Else its an excellent course which everyone should register for.

by Jacques S

2022年4月18日

Excellent course, I really enjoyed it and learnt a lot of things. I was always interested in tech and this course made me more than ever interested in getting into tech.

by Shikha R

2020年8月31日

Sir its a very good course but plesse make your module5 little bit more understandable

if it is possible to do so.Because I have to put on extra efforts to understand it .

by PAWAN P J

2020年8月5日

It helped me easily grasp the core concepts of HTML CSS and Javascript Coding. I'm still not too good with Ajax, but I feel like I've taken a step in the right direction.

by İbrahim A

2021年10月10日

It was a very effective and useful course. Only software programs that be used in the course need to be updated according to current versions.

Thanks a lot to Mr. Yaakov

by Bolupadra S S

2020年8月10日

Go through the topics of week 5 and study them before hand. Please do that or it will be difficult for u to understand the week 5 topics.

Course was good, learned a lot.

by Sagar N

2020年6月2日

This course is very good for HTML ans CSS but not for Javascript as this course is of 2014 some old technologies are used in JavaScript.

Overall the course is very code.

by Lawrence S M

2020年12月2日

quite a good course overall, good intro to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. However i recommend more explanatory videos on java script and a more up to date dynamic website.

by Syed M H R

2022年5月6日

The course is awesome for beginners. The best part is building a real website however as of now it needs an upgrade to include the current trends in web development.

by Hongjian H

2022年1月2日

G​reat course for programer wants to start web development. However, some contents like Github fuinction and Bootstrap are on old version and bettert to be updated.

by Soha N

2021年2月11日

It was a good course except for ajax. it was not for beginners but It was really good for those who only want to enhance their skills. Appreciation for sir Yaakov :)

by Nitin K

2019年3月17日

Superb course and recomended. Only problem with me while learning through videos is that i get distracted while the code is being explained. that my personal issue.