Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
13,845件の評価
4,822件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月10日

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

MA

2022年3月20日

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 4751 - 4775 / 4,817 レビュー

by Karolina N

2021年7月28日

This course is too outdated, I could not follow it.

by Tatva K

2020年5月23日

So old now that most of the setup is outdated now.

by Lukas H

2021年10月29日

jhkjhhkjhkjkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

by Aaron R

2017年12月26日

Github crash course is outdated.

by Sarah I

2020年7月2日

a lot of it is outdated.

by Shayla

2021年10月9日

Spent money for the course, which was a great price for learn and getting a certification. Unfortunately the course is outdated (6years behind) so I am stuck and not able to proceed due to the outdated setup information. I tried to follow the setup instructions but I couldn't get the correct information to even download what I needed to start my assignment. They tell you that it is outdated information after you have already paid and then tell you to go to the FAQ page, which I did. Of course the information wasn't even there for the updated setup process. I tried the forum and thankfully someone else was having the same trouble as me so I was able to find an answer but quickly became stuck again. This time no one had posted the same issue so now I'm stuck waiting and probably will be late on my assignment.

by Andrés M

2022年4月4日

The information for this course is very outdated. For example, the method for turning in assignments is github, the video for setting up github is over 7 years old and the bandaid solution to remedy the fact that none of the important info in the lecture video is no longer relevant is to direct students to the courses FAQ. The problem with that is that the FAQ is incomplete and unfocused.

Also the professor does not actually teach anything regarding HTML, CSS or Javascript. He shows what is possible and throws out alot of terms without explaining them in depth. Also, he talks too fast and goes off on small tangents constantly.

by nzm k

2022年6月2日

github part is outdated i cant figure out what to do been stuck on the same video for 3 days still cant figure out how to do it the explanation for this at faq is poor written and useless.our rich teacher uses a mac which is completely different from windows.im send my thanks to teacher because probably %90 of the students use windows but no he cant use windows gotta stick to mac i dont care if students get confused im gonna use my mac and im still getting my money no matter what so i dont care at all.

I HIGHLY DONT RECOMMEND PURCHASING THIS COURSE

by Theresa C

2022年5月5日

First week's set up videos are outdated! You have to keep referring to the FAQs page and even that is outdated! I looked at other reviews and this problem is over 4 years old. Shouldn't a technology course be current to be useful? If the instructor can't be bothered to keep the setup instructions and videos current then I assume the rest of the course is also outdated. Don't waste your time.

by Ahmed E

2022年2月22日

The course is bad and the instructor doesn't explain the topics clearly. I relied on Youtube the whole course and it is 100% better than Coursera. I don't recommend this course to anyone or You can take it if you want to but you will need to rely on other sources like YouTube. Youtube is a true Goldmine. University courses on Coursera are not that good. That's my opinion.

by Samuel M

2022年3月28日

This Course would be five stars if it weren't extremely outdated, at this point the information conveyed is 7 years old - which for software development, is a lifetime. The module I currently find myself in is impassable without help from external sources, as most of the information is now no longer relevant.

The course needs updated urgently!

by Lisa D

2022年1月17日

This class is 7 years old and out of date in many ways. There is an FAQ that is mentioned regularly as a reference but I cannot find it. Further, the web tools used in this class have had many in depth improvements and releases in the last 7 years. I think it's time to record some new videos or archive this class.

by Jamie C

2021年12月27日

Incredibly outdated. In desperate need of updates corresponding to new versions of Bootstrap, etc. The instructor is fine, but the old versions of everything referenced makes completing assignments nearly impossible without having to do outside research that takes as long if not longer than the course's videos.

by Kevin B

2022年3月4日

T​he speed at which the instructor goes through the startup process is way too fast. Also everything looks super outdated. I'm not very impressed. I have voiced some concerns in the disscusion area and have recieved no help so this is very much a dead class. I regret signing up for coursera plus now.

by Luísa C

2021年7月21日

The course is not updated. The module 3, wich is to build a restaurant site, it's impossible to keep up with the class with these update errors. It is very unfair to the student to make him watch 3 modules until he realizes that the course is out of date. I feel like I have wasted my time.

by Evans O

2022年3月11日

I just signed up for this class and the instructor is wasting my time talking about github instead of HTML and CSS. I have been listening to him for a while and I am beginning to wonder if I am in the wrong class. Is this a node.js class or HTML/CSS class ?

by Thomas B

2020年4月4日

Course is outdated the only support is video lectures or other students who also dont have the answers. The course is completed by the instructor using a Mac which also means that some things are different on windows and are not explained.

by Jitin

2020年6月26日

I won't give any star .....it was waste of time ....he was telling evrything in mac but I'm window user ......can't uderstand lots of things thats the only reason I'm leaving this corse in the middle. So much complications were there .

by Carlos R A

2020年6月29日

It needs a lot of updates

Just 4 assignment for all the course

The quiz between modules are week and not very helpful

The last assignment to complete the course has a overwhelm level of complexity.

by Ivana P

2022年2月14日

The course was not successfully designed. It’s outdated, so it’s tedious to learn this way. My recommendation to the lecturer is to devise a better strategy and update the data.

by Mradul S

2021年8月2日

peer grading is not good for those how have no review of assignment and he have to wait months for reviewing that and without reviewing he unable to get certificate.

by David H

2016年10月20日

I found there was too much information given in the course lectures without enough practice to learn bit by bit to really understand what I was learning.

by Matthew B

2017年11月15日

Everything is out of date. The course needs to be updated for the new release of Bootstrap. Working through these assignments is nearly unmanageable.

by Samer

2016年8月19日

doesn't have to be that complicated with command prompt actions from the beginning of the course, that make the motivation drop very fast.

by BIANCA K

2022年4月10日

t​rying to follow the videos to setup my development enviroment and when I do the exact same as the instructor it does not work for me