Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
10,402件の評価
3,617件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月10日

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
2016年3月14日

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 276 - 300 / 3,531 レビュー

by VIJAY K P

2020年8月27日

yakov sir is the one of the best teacher on coursera . i had a great experience of learning with him . I enjoyed this course so much sir also took us to the real world environment for building of website thats a great exposure to the real work and definitely benifits me in my futuristic job.

by sarit

2017年11月28日

I have been working with frontend-developer for many projects. I contribute Django backend RESTful API parts. Very wonder how the HTML/CSS/JS syntax that came from. But with his lectures in this course. It answers them all and lay down the thinking process behind the scene that I can follow!

by Mohammed Z A

2020年6月29日

I loved this course. The way Yakov explained everything, all the fundamentals of Web Development was so amaizng. Yakov really knows is his stuff well. I wish Yaakov teaches the framework React in future. Thank you Yaakov for this amazing course, this course has made my basics really strong.

by Steven S

2019年8月27日

This course goes over the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript along with many examples and theory. It does this with an academic approach of reasoning, such that I can follow the reasoning to implement all the logic myself in the assignments. Great starter course for web development!

by vishlesh

2016年3月21日

I had a couple of Coursera courses before. But, I never found any courses as interesting and knowledgable as this course. Contents are so accurate and taught by Prof. Yaakov in a very enthusiastic fashion which makes me stick to the course. Great Work! Looking forward to finish the course!

by Yuqin D

2018年8月12日

I don't usually write reviews for courses but this course is one of the best I've learned on Coursera. The professor has a great sense of humor, which makes the learning process enjoyable. Though the last week is a little fast-paced, it is overall a great course that you don't wanna miss.

by Jonas B R

2016年12月26日

This is the first proper course I took of web development and it's a great way to start and learn a lot. I could feel very comfortable with the content and learning process. Yaakov produced a very good content that can brings practical knowledge even for those who hasn't background in IT.

by Deleted A

2016年10月3日

I normally get bored real fast with online teachers, since they, well, simple put usually lack a cool teaching style. This time around, niiiiiiiiiiice :)

Cant say anything else then, if you want to learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript, and want to do that while being inspired, take this course!

by Debashish N

2020年6月25日

Thank you so much, Sir, for this course, this course cleared all my doubts in CSS and Javascript. There can be no better way; I guess to deliver this course. Hats off to you. This course helped me to make my personal website which would help me a lot in coming placement season.

Thank you.

by Mobeen A

2019年10月28日

It was great learning experience with Yaakov. Thanks for creating such a wonderful course every single concept is so clearly explained. This cleared all my confusions about some of the complex topics. Yaakov as an instructor is just amazing, Looking forward for learning more with Yaakov.

by Pablo D N R

2017年10月12日

El curso es muy claro, los ejemplos son sencillos y sumamente ilustrativos. La calidad del contenido también es excelente y sólo propondría, como mejora, el incluir otras herramientas que ayuden a alcanzar los mismos objetivos (ej. Sublime Text puede alternarse con Notepad++ en Windows).

by Jenis R

2020年4月18日

Really Good Course I have enrolled many paid courses on other platforms like udemy but they don't have quality course like this. It gives us conceptual idea and clearly shows how things work. It has some outdated parts but still happy to give five stars rating saying recommended course.

by Mridul P

2020年4月14日

I would like to thank COURSERA for giving me the opportunity to learn this awesome web development for free and I would also like to thank Yaakov sir for creating this very informative web development course.

From beginning to the the end, this web development course is very interesting.

by Wayne B

2018年8月9日

Great course! Even though I had been doing web development for a few years (self taught) I still learnt a lot. Yaakov is very talented developer with a skill in teaching that make sit easy to follow and learn. Highly recommend this course to any individual interested in web development.

by Arek S

2018年3月7日

Web development is hard, for beginners. Diverse, complicated, ever evolving technologies. You have this dread that you will never fully catch up. There is a special place for enthusiastic teachers who give you company, show you the way, hold your hand, who can empower you. Thanks a lot.

by Akshay S

2017年3月24日

Great teacher for this course. It is not just a one time thing. Students should keep coming back to take all kinds of tips from Yaakov. I guess the Rabbinic education has a great role to play in his approach. Baruch HaShem, you even wear a kippa to the lecture. A big thumbs up for that.

by Dmitry S

2016年2月29日

I really like the structure of the course. Even though i had some experience with HTML and CSS before, this course definitely improved my understanding of the subject. I want to say thank you to the teacher, teaching assistants and everyone involved in creating of the course! Great job!

by Giovani

2016年3月28日

Wonderful course. Went more in-depth than I expected, had great content and explanations.

If I might make a suggestion, I think this course would fit better into a six week format. That would allow for the assignments to be more involved and closer to the lectures in terms of richness.

by Wei C

2018年1月26日

This is the first course I took when I was considering to become a web developer. I learned a lot from this course! As for the assignment, I felt the first two assignment was a little easy. I liked the fact that in the 4th assignment, there are two levels - easy and hard - to choose.

by Dražen T

2016年3月26日

It's been really fun to go through this course and learn HTML, CSS and JS basics. The teacher is the best, has a good sense of humor and a great method of teaching. I'd reccomend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of these technologies and have fun at the same time.

by Angelica M

2016年3月1日

I highly recommend this course, the instructor is very eloquent and clear. You will gain solid fundamentals in HTML and CSS. You won't regret to enroll in this course. However, it is good idea you study by your side GIT and GitHub, to avoid frustrations with that part of the process.

by Panos K

2016年9月6日

Very well organized course material which covers the subject of modern front-end web development and offers basic familiarity with its technologies and many useful resources. I would definitely recommend this course for a head start to anyone interested in learning web development.

by Robert P H J

2018年1月21日

Great class to learn HTML/CSS/Javascript. Yaakov has a great teaching style that walks thru the items so that you can understand them easily. Also, having the full, end-to-end project at the end of the class allows you to see all the pieces put into action!

Great course!!

Rob Howard

by Neha B

2020年8月5日

It was a really informative course and actually gives an opportunity to implement the learning through assignments. the struggles i faced there was a big opportunity to self learn, and this is when i really understood that just listening doesn't make you learn. Thank you so much1

by Pratiksha K

2020年7月15日

One of the best course i have came across. Yaakov chaikin sir is really a great teacher,I just want thank him for providing so much content in the course.Thanks to coursera and johns Hopkins university for creating such incredible course and make it available to students like me.