Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,332件の評価
3,237件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 326 - 350 / 3,152 レビュー

by KASHMALA M A

Nov 02, 2018

I have learnt a lot during the study period of this online course . This is a great opportunity for a person like me and enjoy it very much. Teaching's style and methodology of Sir Yaakov is very impressive and effective.Great Course!!! :)

by Akhil T

Mar 01, 2016

This is my first course in Coursera and I am extremity happy with it. The teaching is excellent and i get remainders and updates to my E-mail on a regular basis. I never expected an online course to be this good. Thank you very much for that.

by Manuel D

Mar 06, 2017

Excellent course! Instructor develops a real-world website in the videos and builds the conceptual understanding of web development through a "this is the problem and this is how we'll solve it" approach. Don't miss out on this great course!

by Zachary P

Feb 03, 2017

课程设计非常合理有趣!老师讲解的很详细,而且真的特别幽默!!虽然报名了好几个课程,但这是我在cousera上完成的第一个! Although I've registered in several courses in Coursera, this course is the first and the only(so far) course that I have finished! So much fun and I learned a lot! Thanks Yakkov!

by Joshua H

Jun 09, 2016

Fantastic first step into Web Dev! Yaakov is a talented teacher who is clearly comfortable enough with the course material to teach effectively. I have learned so much in the past 5 weeks and I will definitely be signing up for more courses!

by Jorge L H R

Aug 18, 2016

Great course. It is carefully structured to quickly show the fundamental essentials. This is specially useful in a platform that is hard to identify what is current and functionally complete and what is not. It is also clearly explained.

by Anupam A

Mar 29, 2016

This was such a great learning experience. I really liked the way Yaakov has structured the course and made it so much interactive. Learning while building a real web application is so much cool! Looking expectantly at AngularJS course now!

by Nishad A M

Aug 19, 2020

Very interesting and well presented. Excellent course, This is the first course I've taken from Coursera. Before the course I knew something about HTML, CSS and JavaScript but not too much. Now i understand the structure and how to use it.

by Sheetal M

Aug 18, 2020

One of the best courses. Very well explained, I enjoyed a lot with the teaching and the comprehensive assignments. It was fun to take up this course. I loved the way the instructor teaches us from scratch how to build a real-world website.

by Allan T N

Jul 17, 2017

Concepts are well delivered in this course. I like the way everything is made simple and you can go back and review materials and understand why certain functions are done the way they are. I also like that you can move at your own pace.

by Rajendra R

Jun 02, 2016

I think this course and lectures are excellent i have ever learned on Online course.

I am able to learn a lot of pretty much of things which i never learn before.

Thank you Coursera and Johns Hopkins University to brings this course to us!

by Eugene T

May 29, 2016

If you're looking for practical web-development skills, clear explanations, and plentiful examples, this is the right course you should enroll in. Highly recommended for those who don't have any experience in web-development like me lol.

by Paul C

Aug 18, 2020

Amazing course and journey I learned a lot of fundamentals in web development and it is parted as concisely and simple even for an amateur like me can fully understand. Thank you for all the people involve I will continue to do my best!

by Gabriel E C R

Jun 29, 2020

Simply great, it contains all you need to create from a basic HTML to the principles of making it functional, also, the professor is good at teaching and goes through the content explaining everythings to be explained, 100% recommended.

by Alejandro J M

Sep 18, 2018

It was a really good journey to travel. Although is plenty of concepts, they are well explained and ilustrated through out every example and lectures. Thanks for share this highly qualified education resource. A big hug from Argentina!

by Anna M

Nov 29, 2018

I would highly recommend this course to those who want to learn fundamental topics of Web Development. I am happy for choosing this course, really detailed and well explained - enjoyed to the end! Yaakov Chaikin is a great instructor.

by David R

Mar 08, 2017

Great course! Clear, well-thought out lesson and one project each week to test your understanding of concepts. I did have to do extra reading and coursework outside of the course to fully absorb the javascript portion of the course.

by Manikant R

May 02, 2020

This is an amazing course for beginners in web development, the instructor is superb, whatever he taught he sawed it in the code editor, by this we gained more practical knowledge. The books and references provided great help to me.

by Harsh K

Apr 18, 2020

My experience with the course was really awesome. I learned new concepts. The HTML, CSS part of the course is really well explained, and ensures that you get the habit of following the right practice of doing things in the industry.

by Omar A A

Oct 22, 2017

Amazing course!

HTML, CSS and JS were really good explained and the teacher makes the class enjoyable. Last Module was a little harder, it requires more lecture to do ajax. Of course I think this is just an opening topic for Angular.

by Eduardo C R

Nov 01, 2016

If you're interested in learning how to produce beautiful, responsive web pages, this course is the best I've ever seen. If you're not, you may as well learn it anyway, as you can't escape the web these days. Thoroughly recommended.

by Davronbek R

Aug 05, 2016

I liked the course very much. It is organized very well. I have found all the content appropriate and useful. Moreover, some more interactiveness in weeks 1 and 2 would add more value to the course :)

Thank you very much for effort

by Vinícius S d A

Jul 25, 2020

The course helped me to learn a lot of new concepts about CSS and HTML that I didn't already know, as of Javascript this was the deepest that I've dove into it, and I plan to learn more about it after this since it's more complex.

by Jing S

Dec 30, 2018

Such a wonderful course - exceeded my expectations! Before this course I knew nothing about html, CSS or JavaScript, but now I am going to put things I've learned to some good use - got a lot of hands-on and in-depth stuff here!

by Diego M M

Oct 14, 2018

This was my first course related to web development and it was an amazing experience. The teacher knows how to transmite his knowledge and you will be provided with only useful information during the course. I highly recommend it!