Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,256件の評価
3,215件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

May 31, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 176 - 200 / 3,133 レビュー

by Xue

Apr 28, 2017

I like this course, I'm beginning of this part, don't have much(almost have no) background about web development. But this course is really nice organised and easy to understand. I also like the way to do the assignment, make me understand better, also by viewing other classmates work, also helped me a lot. Highly recommond. Thank you Yaakov. :)

by Taryn J

Aug 10, 2016

This course was great! The instructor was very knowledgeable and incorporated humor into the lessons, which kept me interested in the topic. I found the last section (Javascript) a bit challenging since I had no prior knowledge of the subject, but I was able to follow along enough to get a basic understanding. I definitely recommend this course!

by Katarzyna A

Nov 13, 2016

Definitely my favourite course so far from whole RoR specialisation! For such a short time course is packed with everything you need and hints where to search for more knowledge. Oh, and instructor is such a nice and bubbly persona which makes the whole experience even more positive, I wish I had this kind of teachers at my uni back in the day!

by Sourav K

Jul 05, 2020

Special thanks to Yaakov Chaikin Sir. The way you teach is just exceptional. Yeah this course is now a bit outdated but you provided all the important links that kept me updated with the latest technologies in web development. Thanks to Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for availing such a good course from such an awesome Professor/Tutor.

by Jacob D E S

Jul 07, 2016

I can tell that the Professor undertook a lot of careful planning and execution in preparing this course for students. Yaakov Chaikin teaches the course in a fun, problem-solving way. I personally appreciate his clear enunciation of words and thorough explanations of his website-planning process and the tools needed to accomplish the goals.

by Trevor E

Jul 25, 2016

Although it took me quite a while to figure out how to push my solution on to github (was making me very mad), I figured it out!! I really like the way you teach lectures. I am giving you a 5 star because, I like the way you give resources and examples of each section you're teaching. I am leaning a lot and look forward to learn! Thank You

by Balasubramanian P

May 21, 2020

It was a wonderful journey, But at one place I got stuck,because of lot of things which was discussed in one module instead you can do it in two separate module, I'm talking about module5.we can do Ajax Basics as one module and working functions and examples in one module so that we can reduce lots of confusions and mistakes,Thank You.

by Alex Z

Aug 31, 2019

The JavaScript part of the course turned out to be a little harder than expected (concepts like prototypes, function constructors and a couple more) and had me go down a few rabbit holes, but the journeys were well worth it. Prof Chaikin is great at explaining and keeping you engaged the course. Great and fulfilling learning experience!

by Antonio C A V S

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent course without any doubt! I've been a Java Web developer for more than 10 years and I must admit, Yaakov is right that many of the topics in this course not everybody knows them, so the course will give you the foundations you need to develop good quality websites even if you are a beginner or a engineer with some experience.

by Ajay K A

Jun 20, 2020

Great course! The concepts were very well explained and demonstrated with code. Building a real website using what was taught makes the entire process more concrete, and it shows the students that they can work on their own projects. Thanks to all who made this course available, and congratulations to the instructor on a job well done.

by Akash k

Aug 26, 2017

This course pointed me in the right direction as a start for web developing. I am writing this four months after i have completed this course. And just a few days back i got my first job as a Full stack developer in a StartUp. This is one of the best course for beginners . Tutor is excellent. Thank you so much for making the course .

by Chong Y J

Oct 13, 2016

I had learned a lot of new things like bootstrap, media query, IIFE and DOM manipulation from this course. Professor Yaakov Chaikin had prepared the course in detail and his explainations to deep concept are concise. As a prerequisite, you are advise to have some basics of html, javascript and css to equip you to follow the lectures.

by Ashwin K

Sep 06, 2020

First of all amazing work putting the content for people to learn. The course was crisp and light which made sure students would complete it on time ,some parts like the bootstrap implementation and ajax requests was too fast to follow.This was an amazing first course. Looking forward to another one.Thank You, Yaakov for the effort

by Jatin J

Jul 25, 2020

This was one of the best course I have ever seen.Instructor teaching in the best possible way to teach each and every concept in the best possible way.And the field trip inside the course is very much of fun and exciting and it help us to understand what things we have to keep in mind to build a website for a client from scratch.

by Pallab B

Apr 20, 2020

It is really a very good course from beginner to advance level. It really help me a lot to develop knowledge about web development, and the explanation make is more easier to understand. The practice work, assignment are really helpful for those who want to learn actually. Thank you Coursera and thank you John Hopkins university.

by UMANG T

Jun 19, 2020

It was a splendid 5 week experience. Sir Yaakov Chaikin is probably the best mentor I have come across. He provides the exact concept we need ( Or I could say Clearly Decodes a concept for us ) to get better at a skill. It was a wonderful start since this was my first course at coursera.org and I'm looking forward to learn more!

by Katrin P

Feb 20, 2020

Very good and understandable course. The fact that you program a real website makes it easier to understand the subject matter. The way of evaluation is a bit incomprehensible. Partially completely 0 points received from commilations, although the solution was correct. I found no way to report this somehow and have it changed.

by VIgnesh G

Aug 12, 2017

An amazing Course for Absolute Beginners with solid Explanations of Basics. However the Website Development part, as the code was pre-baked, seems rushed and might need re-watching the video a couple of times. But that's nothing major..I'd recommend to check out the Angular Course as well.Thanks Yaakov for your time and effort.

by Ezequiel T

Oct 03, 2016

As a backend developer (C, C++, Python) , this is a great course to start digging into the Web Development world. Even though the tasks given were very simple, I recommend it because it gives you the knowledge to understand how HTML, CSS and Javascript works. Everything is simpler when you learn the foundations of a language.

by Palak G

Feb 18, 2017

I am so glad that I enrolled for this course, initially I was thinking that I know all this stuff but after starting the course, I learnt and understood the basic functionality behind things and I realized if I would have not taken the course, I would have missed on so many basics. Thank you so much for designing this course.

by coco

Dec 31, 2016

Clear, concise, informative, and great fun. You must have put a lot of effort into this to make it so wonderful. I don't want to give 5 star or 7 star. I want to collect all the stars in the sky and give them to you. and every shining star says a thank you. As you can't really count the stars, I can't say thank you enough.

by Esther W

May 20, 2020

This is such a great course. I knew very little about HTML & CSS when I started and nothing about JS. After completing this course - I learned and practiced so much and now I feel a lot more confident in my knowledge. I can definitely recommend this course for anyone who is interested in becoming a Front-End Web Developer.

by Zachary R

Jan 19, 2017

Very thorough, helpful, and well structured. Instead of explaining what every single HTML or CSS tag does, Yaakov goes explains all of the core elements in web design in high detail. The course also does a good job of covering useful tools and templates that greatly speed up the web design process and make it much simpler.

by Mohd. L H

Sep 07, 2020

Thanks a lot Coursera.

I had chosen this course for developing my skill about website development. This 'HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers' course helps me to develop a perfect

and good looking website.

This Coursera Course is totally user familiar. I love this course. I've decided to do more course in Coursera.

by Zakaria C

Dec 25, 2016

Great course. I learned a lot even I am in intermidiate level. The best course I ever take in my life. It has everything yes everything. From creating real websites to tips in design and functionality and speed to marketing with clients. If the teacher was my university's teacher I will never miss a class. Thanks so much