Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,481件の評価
1,940件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 176 - 200 / 1,866 レビュー

by Yuqin D

Aug 12, 2018

I don't usually write reviews for courses but this course is one of the best I've learned on Coursera. The professor has a great sense of humor, which makes the learning process enjoyable. Though the last week is a little fast-paced, it is overall a great course that you don't wanna miss.

by Jonas B R

Dec 27, 2016

This is the first proper course I took of web development and it's a great way to start and learn a lot. I could feel very comfortable with the content and learning process. Yaakov produced a very good content that can brings practical knowledge even for those who hasn't background in IT.

by Deleted A

Oct 03, 2016

I normally get bored real fast with online teachers, since they, well, simple put usually lack a cool teaching style. This time around, niiiiiiiiiiice :)

Cant say anything else then, if you want to learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript, and want to do that while being inspired, take this course!

by Mobeen A

Oct 28, 2019

It was great learning experience with Yaakov. Thanks for creating such a wonderful course every single concept is so clearly explained. This cleared all my confusions about some of the complex topics. Yaakov as an instructor is just amazing, Looking forward for learning more with Yaakov.

by Pablo D N R

Oct 12, 2017

El curso es muy claro, los ejemplos son sencillos y sumamente ilustrativos. La calidad del contenido también es excelente y sólo propondría, como mejora, el incluir otras herramientas que ayuden a alcanzar los mismos objetivos (ej. Sublime Text puede alternarse con Notepad++ en Windows).

by Wayne B

Aug 09, 2018

Great course! Even though I had been doing web development for a few years (self taught) I still learnt a lot. Yaakov is very talented developer with a skill in teaching that make sit easy to follow and learn. Highly recommend this course to any individual interested in web development.

by Arek S

Mar 07, 2018

Web development is hard, for beginners. Diverse, complicated, ever evolving technologies. You have this dread that you will never fully catch up. There is a special place for enthusiastic teachers who give you company, show you the way, hold your hand, who can empower you. Thanks a lot.

by Akshay S

Mar 24, 2017

Great teacher for this course. It is not just a one time thing. Students should keep coming back to take all kinds of tips from Yaakov. I guess the Rabbinic education has a great role to play in his approach. Baruch HaShem, you even wear a kippa to the lecture. A big thumbs up for that.

by Dmitry S

Feb 29, 2016

I really like the structure of the course. Even though i had some experience with HTML and CSS before, this course definitely improved my understanding of the subject. I want to say thank you to the teacher, teaching assistants and everyone involved in creating of the course! Great job!

by Giovani

Mar 28, 2016

Wonderful course. Went more in-depth than I expected, had great content and explanations.

If I might make a suggestion, I think this course would fit better into a six week format. That would allow for the assignments to be more involved and closer to the lectures in terms of richness.

by Wei C

Jan 26, 2018

This is the first course I took when I was considering to become a web developer. I learned a lot from this course! As for the assignment, I felt the first two assignment was a little easy. I liked the fact that in the 4th assignment, there are two levels - easy and hard - to choose.

by Dražen T

Mar 26, 2016

It's been really fun to go through this course and learn HTML, CSS and JS basics. The teacher is the best, has a good sense of humor and a great method of teaching. I'd reccomend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of these technologies and have fun at the same time.

by Angelica M

Mar 01, 2016

I highly recommend this course, the instructor is very eloquent and clear. You will gain solid fundamentals in HTML and CSS. You won't regret to enroll in this course. However, it is good idea you study by your side GIT and GitHub, to avoid frustrations with that part of the process.

by Panagiotis K

Sep 06, 2016

Very well organized course material which covers the subject of modern front-end web development and offers basic familiarity with its technologies and many useful resources. I would definitely recommend this course for a head start to anyone interested in learning web development.

by Robert P H J

Jan 21, 2018

Great class to learn HTML/CSS/Javascript. Yaakov has a great teaching style that walks thru the items so that you can understand them easily. Also, having the full, end-to-end project at the end of the class allows you to see all the pieces put into action!

Great course!!

Rob Howard

by Lucía R I

Jun 02, 2016

Nice videos that make the course easy to follow. The HTML and CSS are very good starting points to learn about these lenguages. A little more info on JavaScript would be nice though. The instructors are very helpful and are willing to help you if you get stuck in the assignments.

by Andrei S

Oct 14, 2017

You'd be tempted to think that these are just simple things, nothing spectacular in HTML/CSS/JavaScript world. And yet, you will finish this course amazed of so many possibilities that you never dream of. Sort of "so this was behind of those amazing sites?". Simple and powerful.

by Sahil C

May 27, 2016

This course was taught in a very professional way. I liked the style the instructor moved from one concept from other. This Course was worth my time as it turned out much better than i expected and i learnt a lot from this course. Thank You Coursera for such a wonderful course.

by Deleted A

Jan 06, 2017

This was a great course and I wasn't expecting to learn as much as I did. Prof. Chaikin is one of the most clear and concise teachers I've had the pleasure to have. The quality of the course is awesome and I recommend it to anyone who wants to get a grasp of Web Development.

by Ashutosh K

Apr 05, 2016

This has been one of the most exciting online course that I've experienced in quite a while. Mr. Yaakov has been brilliant , and all his lectures are wonderful and keep us interested without the sense of boredom.

I'd like to thank him and Coursera for such a brilliant course.

by Ritu R

Jan 11, 2018

Perfect for those who are not very confident in HTML5, CSS3, Bootstrap and JavaScript basics. If you want to cover all basics or you just want to brush up your knowledge this is the course for you. If you already know these languages then you should go for advanced version.

by Neeraj B

Oct 16, 2018

Amazing course

Gives enough details but complexity is added very gradually, making it easier to understand it.

The questions in the student's mind are anticipated well - this helps

Very good course to get enough understanding to start exploring interactive website development

by Ana D

Aug 16, 2017

Amazing course! Yaakov is an extraordinary teacher. Every time I want to hit pause and google something I don't understand, he explains it in the next sentence. If you're thinking of starting HTML CSS JS, start here! Big thanks to everyone involved in the making of this :)

by Christian C P

Mar 27, 2017

This course provides a concise introduction to the topic. It covers the basic theoretic aspects, but does not lack easy to understand examples.

The lecturer clearly put a lot of thought and effort in creating this course, which makes learning very efficient and motivating.

by Caio R

Nov 22, 2016

I thought the course was great. Yakoov is a great instructor and he is very easy to understand and follow. It can get pretty overwhelming towards the end but all course examples are available from the git repository so you can download it and go over it at your own time.