Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,256件の評価
3,215件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

May 31, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 201 - 225 / 3,133 レビュー

by Guilherme F

Mar 28, 2016

HTML and CSS courses are very well structured and detailed, showing how to build responsive pages from scratch and giving real life example of a SPA. It is of good help get us used to think separately client and server responsabilities and use APIs. Great as a starting point to javascript, presenting many aspects of it.

by AYMAMMET A

Aug 06, 2020

First of all I want you to thank for course and for teaching. Here is some advices for improving quality of lessons:

1) Javascript lessons were harder than other lessons(html, css). it could be provided more widely and more enjoyable

2) Small, easy, interesting exercises, colud be gived in Js lessons

I gave 5. Thank you

by Muhammad F H

Apr 16, 2020

I thought the first four weeks were brilliant. The best course for html,css and java script I would say. But in the last week the instructor got over things rather quickly. Which left a lot of uncertainties. The last week's stuff was complicated and should have been given more time. Otherwise everything was brilliant.

by Muhammad A R J

May 27, 2019

Such a good course on this platform. Sir Yaakoov has put all his efforts to teach us the best. The videos are so excellently made and made everything so clear. Had an amazing experience to study this course and it was fun too. Thank you Sir Yaakoov, the team Hopkins and coursera ofcourse for providing this platform.

by Muhammad S

Oct 08, 2016

Learned HTML5,CSS and JavaScript from many resources but this was innovative and updated course with such live examples like meeting with client and etc. I love this course. Yes we can say, here is the knowledge, Hats of to the Professor, he taught us well, Salute to you my HONORABLE/Respected Sir.. You are amazing.

by Sergio G S

Jun 12, 2020

Just completed this course and I only can sey thanks to Yaakov Chaikin and Johns Hopkins University for the quality of this course. I learned html5, css and javascript tricks. I didn't started this course with cero knowledge, but starts from 0 and explain all you need to know to master those languages. Recomended!

by Cornelia M L

Jun 21, 2016

There should be a 10 star rating! This is the coolest course on web developing! Yaakov's teaching approach makes coding fun and interesting. Thus, it helps me, as a beginner, to absorb the lesson without tensions or fear of failure, but, instead, full of excitement in exploring the world of coding.

Many thumbs up!

by Samruddhi M

Aug 14, 2020

the course was really very helpful , i learnt a lot of new things about web development or i would like to say from the ABC of web development to forming the essay was my journey. learning with the mentor was really a great experience. it will be my pleasure if i get another chance to learn from you new things.

by Patty

Dec 20, 2016

Yaakov explained the positioning element is easy to understand, and also on the JavaScript part, he summarised what the recommended book (JavaScript and Jquery by Jon Duckett) does is also easy to understand. I am very impressed his actual visit to the restaurant to do the requirement elicitation technique too.

by Karthik s S

Aug 04, 2020

This one course has packed in a lot of resource that you can't see in multiple courses tagged together.

I had a fun experience going through the course and had a better understanding of topics through a well planned hands on. Thanks to the course mentor and everyone who have worked for this to become a success.

by Obrovac S

Nov 20, 2016

I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn basics of web design. First of all, Mr. Chaikin has a very pleasant voice so its easy to listen, unlike some other courses i tried and quited only because of that. Course goes deep enough for a beginners yet its not boring. Anyway, A+ for this course.

by Muthu A C

Aug 09, 2016

One of the best courses to start learning front end web development from scratch. The course contents are of high quality and Professor Yaakov Chaikin is great at explaining things in an easy to understand fashion. Kudos to the team behind this course. I am glad and happy that I enrolled myself in this course!

by Dean J M

Feb 23, 2016

The instructor explains core topics very well, simply and straight to the point. He also answers some important questions for people who are learning to code for the first time. I've been learning coding online on and off for a year, and I wish I had taken this course straight from the start. Thanks very much.

by Shahzad A K

Mar 24, 2016

Great course! Packs quite a bit of useful, practical information for the learners in a light-hearted style that holds the learner's interest. The videos are just the right size. And most importantly Yaakov has a great sense of humor, refreshing, quite unusual for MOOCs...thoroughly enjoying the course so far!

by AJIT K S

Aug 15, 2020

I learned a lot from this course (HTML, CSS, and JavaScript), all thanks to the instructor of the course Yaakov Chaikin. Thanks a lot for making this course so easy to understand. I didn't face any problem while completing this course and hope that what I learned from here can help me in my future endeavors.

by Kudaibergen Z

Aug 07, 2020

I have learned a great deal about Web Development Basics from this course. I can surely say that this was a pleasing beginning in becoming a successful Web Developer in the nearest future. I sincerely thank Coursera for providing such an enjoyable course and all the instructors and developers of this course.

by Yezhang W

Jun 22, 2018

This course is really excellent and perfect for starters. Mr.Chaikin prepared a lot of examples and explained every detail in a humous and smooth way. However, I still think there should be more lectures for the Ajax part. And most of the quick quizzes are too easy to help me understand the knowledge better.

by Chia H H

Aug 09, 2020

Instructor elaborate every basic and essential fundamental along with clear and detailed example from concept to real world implement. Hands-on assignments are also helpful for me to really practice what I learned. It is really an awesome course I would recommend for those who interested in Web development.

by Balwant S

Mar 19, 2017

I first went through the Angular course first and after trying to learn Angular several times, I finally learnt it. That made me go to this course to refresh my knowledge of HTML, CSS and JS and I not only did that but I understood several concept also for the first time. An excellent course for everyone!

by Francois C

Apr 24, 2020

Good course. Short, but sweet. Moves very quickly from topic to topic in order to cover the spectrum in a short time. This is my first web dev training and I am most definitely better prepared to deal with minor web page rendering issues than i was before the course. Highly recommended for beginners.

by Kat T

Mar 08, 2017

As a systems programmer, this course was a great into to the world of web design. The introduction of HTML, CSS, and JS was absolutely perfect. The site definitely gets more difficult in the latter weeks, but with a bit of extra time everything I needed to succeed was there in the lectures. Great course!

by Diego L

Dec 03, 2016

I believe this is an excellent course because the fundamentals are explained in great detail. The instructor conveys his knowledge in a very precise way. I highly recommend this course for anyone who has a basic knowledge of web development because the last lectures can get a bit difficult for begginers.

by Aled W

May 18, 2016

Thank you for this course! it is helping me understand HTML, CSS and JavaScript from a working point of view, and it shows me how I can combine all the languages beautifully.

before I started this course I didn't have the confidence I would succeed as a developer, now I feel more optimistic.

thank you!

Aled

by Camie D

Apr 14, 2016

The material in this course was presented very methodically and accurately. Yaakov is an enthusiastic instructor, offering encouragement and motivation when topics get complicated. I appreciate that he thoroughly explained topics without brushing over details. Great foundation to layer more knowledge on!

by Kevin T

Sep 06, 2019

Probably one of the best courses in Coursera for people to learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The first 3 weeks can be for beginners, and I would recommend some programming background for the last 2 weeks. If you don't have any programming experience, 2 weeks is too short to cover JavaScript, DOM and Ajax.