Chevron Left
HTML5入門 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による HTML5入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
25,849件の評価

コースについて

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

人気のレビュー

SP

2020年4月15日

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

NP

2020年5月18日

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

フィルター:

HTML5入門: 6776 - 6800 / 6,822 レビュー

by Mahnoor m

2020年12月9日

hi! its good . done till week # 2, but still there is no coding lesson ! Are there coding lessons? pls tell me

by Daniyar A

2020年8月14日

Didnt like a lot of theory and less coding, when it comes to coding, you have to dig yourself for data, so so

by Itzhak S

2017年2月22日

Unlike the HTML course which precedes it, this course was lacking information and structure.

by Monika P

2022年2月5日

t​oo much theory instead of practice. Get bored pretty quickly. Might try another course

by Артем Т

2020年11月27日

Too little coding and too many talking.

It's better to learn HTML 5 with youtube videos.

by MATLAPUDI J

2020年7月25日

its a bit boring and too much not useful stuff is there in videos about history etec

by RAHUL R

2020年6月9日

The Courses could be more practical oriented rather than theory and theory.

by Ayush k

2020年7月15日

this course was not helpful on focusing on things that actually matter.

by Amol S

2020年6月6日

It was very informative for website developers in beginners.

by Artem B

2020年9月8日

A lot of useless information and nothing really special

by Omair B A R

2020年6月25日

I do not want to continue this course anymore. Sorry.

by Mani S

2021年6月10日

i did not get my course completion certificate yet

by Neha J

2016年6月12日

Could be better spread out over a longer duration.

by Matteo L

2015年10月1日

clear teaching but too much basilar introduction

by Moe M N

2020年7月5日

It's great .Nice to learn and improve skill.

by Robins R

2020年8月28日

so much less example and more of lecture

by Osaid F

2021年8月20日

only the CERTIFICATE worth it

by 罗昱

2015年12月21日

Could have been more useful

by Minhazul I A

2020年11月30日

I expected more to learn

by San Z

2018年4月27日

It's good

by Kurlapalli M

2022年5月4日

Average

by MadasuMaheeja

2020年6月7日

good

by Vinjamuri b k

2020年5月2日

Good

by Jessica P

2019年9月20日

I like the course. It was easy to follow and easy to understand. However, there were some key typos on quizzes and in the final exam that causes users to lose points. For example on one of the peer review questions it asks if the webpage contains an <ol> when clearly the example page had an <ul>. But if you correctly answer the question that it did not contain a <ol> because it wasn't supposed to you are taking points away from the person. Having mistakes like that on quizzes and exams is pretty unprofessional. It's not like the typos were just in slides. So that makes me feel a bit like this course is a thrown together money grab.

by Hubert W

2020年11月5日

Chaos! Pure chaos. This course is not for beginners. It's not well structure, but just jumps from topic to topic, in a totally irrelevant way. And this supposed to be a course for beginners!

I'm taking Python specialization from the same University. It's well structured. You can learn python step by step. Each video contains explanation and a kind of a demo. This course, on the other hand, is like a chaotic collage of youtube videos.