Chevron Left
HTML5入門 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による HTML5入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
25,849件の評価

コースについて

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

人気のレビュー

SP

2020年4月15日

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

NP

2020年5月18日

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

フィルター:

HTML5入門: 276 - 300 / 6,822 レビュー

by Jonathan J B

2017年6月30日

Very good beginners course. Would have liked a little more information on how to layout a web page with the new HTML5 tags <section> <article> <aside>, etc., however, the focus was on basic page structure and writing not only good HTML code, but also semantically correct and accessible code.

by ROLDAN F O

2020年6月1日

Lamento escribir en español.

Este curso me ha ayudado a comprender muchas cosas acerca del diseño web, creo que es un mundo más grande de lo que uno pensaría.

Estoy muy emocionado por haber aprendido tanto, las clases fueron realmente muy ligeras, muy prácticas y excelentemente ejemplificadas.

by Mahmoud M M E

2019年9月17日

i have learned a lot during this course, this course provides you with the fundamentals of being a web developer and there is no wonder about how important this course is, special thanks to the instructor who showed a great skill in illustrating the course material and good luck to everyone.

by Sandra S

2016年1月10日

I have had some experience using HTML before, but needed a refresher on HTML5 and accessibility. This was a great way to brush up my skills, get a reminder of the basics and build a better foundation for creating accessible websites. I think it would be great for a complete beginner as well.

by Liu W

2019年12月20日

Another incredible course I have on Coursera!! So clear and so user-friendly from a new-hand like me. I have absolutely no knowledge in HTML and find this course so great!!

BTW, teacher, you don't talk fast.

My love University of Michigan is growing as there are so many great teachers there!!

by Olga L

2021年9月13日

L​ove this course! It is so much more effective to learn HTML with an instructor, comparing to a total self-education. When I tried to learn HTML be myself, it didnt work out, so I decided to make a second try, and it turned out that coding and web design are really interesting. Thank you!

by Juan M H M

2020年7月3日

wow! The best way to start understanding web development. I now HTML5 is OLD FASHIONED, but if you have cero experience, cero knowledge about web designs, this is the best way to start, if you committed you will finish this course in less than 3 weeks. just remember to practice everyday.

by GAYATRI K

2020年5月8日

very useful for even those people who have little bit knowledge of html.it focuses more on semantic tags and tells the importance to adopt semantic tags.learned lots of new tags and different ways to host the sites and learned the importance of using appropriate tags.VERY HELPFUL COURSE.

by Burcu H T

2019年7月8日

It is so easy and understandable course for the people, who want to be a Web Developer and begin everything from scratch. Great Lecturer, her Pronunciation is so good especially for the people like me who are not a native speaker and can sometimes difficulties to have with understanding.

by Greg F

2018年7月5日

Great intro to web design and HTML5. Along with the basics of the HTML5 language, the course nicely covers code editing tools, validators, accessibility, and web hosting. Colleen van Lent is a very engaging instructor and really knows how to present the material at an introductory level.

by Ana C P

2018年3月25日

This was a really great course! Colleen's teaching style is amazing, she helps you understand all the concepts and makes you feel comfortable with your mistakes throughout the learning process, whilst also showing you how to correct them. Will be completing more of her courses for sure.

by Anock m

2020年5月3日

The lessons are well structured and easy to follow. Projects are relevant to the course content making the lessons more interactive and much better than face to face learning. I hope that the skills that I will gain at the end of my course will help me start a career in Web development.

by Rubaet B Q

2019年10月14日

Having great experience..It is very helpful course for beginners. The instructor (colleen) is brilliant. She helps every step and makes this course learn easy for me. How she teaching this course its just absolutely brilliant. I enjoyed everything this course. Thanks for your efforts.

by Arianna R

2016年12月30日

Really well explained, and the instructor is so encouraging - even in her videos. You can also tell that she's really passionate about what she does, and is also so clearly a lovely person. You'll definitely walk away feeling more confident to code. I was surprised how much I picked up.

by Deleted A

2019年12月4日

This is a great introductory course to the web design and development. I recommend it for anyone who wants to start a career in web design or web development. Also, HTML5 is a great skill to learn in our modern tech world, so it's highly recommended for anyone interested in technology.

by Sofiia P

2016年8月10日

It's really good for beginners! I didn't believe that at the beginning, because i was really new and it was hard for me to understand some things at first time. But if you don't give up, you will succeed! Lectures are simple and easy for understanding. I strongly recommend this course.

by Edith S

2016年5月14日

Even though I would have liked something more hands-on (this subject matter doesn't come naturally to me), I was able to complete the course and obtain a certificate. I appreciate all the efforts that went into this online course and recommend it to other computer programming newbies.

by Dev G

2020年4月12日

The instructor, Colleen van Lent, is a fantastic teacher, who not helps to clarify concepts from basic level, but also suggests extremely good sources to learn HTML5. The course is also very thoughtfully designed, so that people with different motives to learn HTML5 can also benefit.

by Anagha T C

2020年8月4日

i already had a small idea about HTML so this course really was easier to understand. i think for someone with zero experience, this course will be a best place to start. the course was effective and if you work the way the instructor advises you, you can really improve your skills.

by Md. J N

2020年7月6日

From This course I have learnt a lot. Not only how to make html but also meaning behind what i am doing and what do i need to do get my desired web page. I have also learnt a great deal about validation and accessibility which i think plays in important role in designing a web page.

by Albert M

2019年10月14日

I am an experienced developer but even with 4 years or so of solid HTML writing, this class taught many important lessons in accessibility which I had not known about or had forgotten. Some useful know hows that I needed a refresher on and some new best practices. Thank you Colleen

by Janna H

2017年12月22日

I love that this class is taught with a focus on Accessibility and also that it is taught in a way that makes a learner feel comfortable making mistakes and learning from them. I learned a lot, right up through through the final quiz. And I knew nothing about HTML at the beginning.

by Jorge A

2020年6月20日

This is the first course I get to complete at Coursera and I was amazed about how well explained everything was and how I got hooked into it. The teacher is great and made everything clear since the beginning . I'm looking forward on continuing with the rest of the specialization.

by Mohammad N S K

2020年5月16日

This is one of the best short courses out there. You can learn the basics of HTML5 with this course in a very short time and you really don't need to know anything before you start this course. This is definitely the best course to start the journey in the world of web development.

by Abir M

2021年6月20日

This is really a great course at it actually covers a lot of basic things that are rarely covered in courses other than this. Also I really understood the need of web accessibility and what is semantic code design which is very much needed for designing good and accessible pages.