Chevron Left
HTML5入門 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による HTML5入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
25,855件の評価

コースについて

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

人気のレビュー

PC

2020年9月25日

good session, the tutor has a good dynamic of speech, clear and easy to understand without falling asleep during my course, and appropriate knowledge of HTML, step to apply to the useful tools. thanks

SC

2020年8月28日

This course has really alot of things to learn along with code and the most important that we miss usually is accecabilty well done mam Thank you for porviding apportunity for us to learn what is best

フィルター:

HTML5入門: 301 - 325 / 6,822 レビュー

by 曾羿寧

2020年2月23日

Thanks the University of Michigan for providing this course to everyone who wants to learn HTML5 ! You give me a chance to learn something I haven't gotten to know much before. And I really appreciate the way that professor teaches students, it's really friendly for a beginner! :)

by JOSE M

2020年2月18日

i am very happy about the course . as a beginner in web technology it was excellent by a very good professor. thanks a lot madam for a wonderful class. i am thank ful to the coursera team who made it possible. especially for the financial aid allowed to me to learn. thanks a lot.

by Soy F

2018年2月28日

Wonderful course. A great introduction to coding in HTML. As a programmer I thought in knew it all. But this course showed me how to write code and create a website that more accessible to all users on the web. As a result creating accessible web content is my new mission in life.

by Assadullah S

2019年11月28日

The best level of teaching, content, material. I really appreciate how the course instructor provides additional supplement resources for us to grow and embrace the magic in our field. It gives me immense pleasure to say that I've learned more than my expectations in this course.

by Aleksei G

2020年5月20日

This course gave me useful skills. The instructor seems very interested and i think she really wants to share her knowledge. Thanks a lot! Last part of this course is called "Secret lecture". I've finished the course but didn't get a link to it. Could you please resend it to me.

by Aurélie

2016年10月27日

It is a very interesting course, easy to access even if you have absolutely no basis in HTML.

The teacher explains things very well and the lectures are very progressive without getting boring !

I highly recommend any person who wants to learn basic HTML 5 code to join this course

by Mark T Z

2022年2月14日

This is definitely a must training to every individual who wants to learn the basics of HTML and its semantics! I commend Coleen for being straight forward in explaining the basics of the course. Looking forward to have more meaningful courses in Coursera about Web Development!

by Nela W

2020年8月21日

Thank you for the course. It was really good and I enjoyed it. Especially seeing that nothing is perfect the first time. I am looking forward to doing the next course. I was missing one thing - an editor to use on ipad as I do not have anything else. I ended up using Textastic.

by SANKARANARAYANAN V

2020年8月16日

The structure of the course is very good. The lecturer teaching style is very very nice, Everyone can understand easily. There is no boring sections or useless sections. Everything inside this course is very good, If you are a beginner this course is definitely a better choice.

by Hasibul I

2020年5月3日

Introduction to HTML5 is a fantastic course by coursera.This course is full of information of web developing and also with so many resources are in there.People should take this course as a beginner or who are in intermidiate level.Thank you very much for providing this course.

by Magda G S

2020年11月17日

Thank you so much for this course! Thank you 'University of Michigan' for making education affordable for many.

I loved it! It was fun & easy to learn HTML! I'll continue next week, I'm taking also the UX/UI specialization from CALARTS. So one week I code & the other I design.

by Bryan B

2018年6月14日

This course was very informative and approachable. I know there's a lot of time spent on "double checking code" but it might help to have a "practice quiz" before the final quiz that deals solely with double checking the slightly more complex code that the final exam features.

by Kathryn G

2018年1月6日

Excellent instructor! The presentation was clear. The pace of the work was good. I like the way she wasn't afraid to make mistakes, and encouraged students to continually try and explore. That is the nature, and the spirit, of of the internet, and computer science in general!

by Bas v G

2019年1月6日

As an experienced back-end programmer I still enjoyed this course and got out of it what I needed. Although really aimed at beginners, it does still provide the necessary content and more (such as a focus on accessibility). Colleen is very easy to listen to and explains well.

by Vibhuti P

2021年7月24日

this course is very helpful in understanding the syntactic and semantics of HTML tags and how to use the more efficiently and effectively

moreover they also emphasize more about learning together by coding step by step rather than just sit around and watch them do everything

by Vishal S

2020年3月27日

I learned a lot from this course, not just about HTML5 but web accessibility, web browsers, validators and some really good stuff which will always be helpful to me. This course is really and I would recommend everyone who wants to achieve a milestone can begin it with here.

by Mujeeb A F

2016年1月7日

This course was really good and it taught me some of the basic stuff that other beginner tutorials often overlook. One such thing was web hosting. Many HTML tutorials teach us how to make web pages, but not how to host those web pages.

Great Effort! Thank You for teaching us!

by Archana A

2020年10月29日

I learnt to create a webpage of my own in HTML5.So it was great that I was able to do it on my own and validate and rectify my mistakes. This course is best for beginners to learn from the scratch.

ALL THE BEST !!!!To those who decided to do this .You will rock .Keep going

by PREM P

2020年8月15日

I love the Colleen Teaches.Very Useful and helpful approach the way University of Michigan has designed this course for new bees. Thank you Coursera, thanks to University of Michigan and Very thank you Colleen Van Lent.I learned a lot and also enjoyed the learning process.

by Nitish 1

2020年5月27日

Loved the course. The web hosting and accessibility makes this course much useful which leads to greatest benefit for me. I have done this course from other resources also but this was my favorite. Thank you so much Michigan University for providing such an amazing course.

by Veeya S

2020年4月21日

This was a very helpful and informative course. Even if you know html somewhat, there are many more things that you'll learn such as understanding, and so also about what all tools and sites and other things you can use to help you be a smarter web developer in the future.

by Lanval M

2016年3月3日

I really liked this introduction to HTML5, it was accessible, fun and the teacher added very interesting side topics (on accessibility, web history, etc.). If you take this course seriously, you will have strong basis in HTML5 and will be able to create your own web pages.

by Ritu R

2020年6月26日

This is very helpful course.I really learn a lot from this course.When I started this course I was zero in creating web page but after completing this course i am able to create a web page.

Thank you coursera for providing such a wonderful opportunity to learn this course.

by ANURAG C

2020年6月9日

Colleen mam is just amazing. Her way of teaching is just so fun. She teaches every point in an entertaining manner which keeps our attention until the course ends. I got a lot of new things to learn and I will surely apply all these in my own projects. Thank you, mam! :-)

by Nicholas M

2016年11月6日

I got more out of this course than I expected to and it was effective in introducing me into the basics of HTML5. Our instructor, Colleen van Lent did a fantastic job of explaining the content and encouraging the class to study and practice individually and collectively.