Chevron Left
HTML5入門 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による HTML5入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
25,849件の評価

コースについて

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

人気のレビュー

SP

2020年4月15日

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

NP

2020年5月18日

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

フィルター:

HTML5入門: 351 - 375 / 6,822 レビュー

by Mariah C M

2017年11月12日

Loved this course! I came in with 0 knowledge about HTML and websites and left with the tools to really program. I enjoyed the lectures and really love that this whole specialization is taught by a woman. It was really empowering and a very enjoyable class!

by Ankit S

2019年11月4日

Very good Course only focuses on how to make your websites more efficient so it will be available for large no. of peoples. There are so many things the peoples even don't care of . recommend this course for increasing your knowledge to a greater extent...

by Anty C

2017年7月11日

An awesome introductory course! Super digestible for someone who has no previous knowledge of coding, yet still provides a thorough understanding of the language. Also really impressed by Prof. van Lent's commitment to ensuring accessibility for everyone.

by Aiman A B I

2020年7月28日

Very simple and bit-sized content, so it's easy for me to understand and practice the content without being bombarded with new materials that I am not familiar with. Highly recommended to anyone who would like to have an understanding in web development!

by Audrey C

2020年7月20日

Before this class, I had little knowledge of coding. This class was interesting and went at a good pace. The lectures were easy to follow and the final project was a great way to practice all the information we had accumulated. Great class for beginners!

by pranav k

2020年3月17日

i have got a kick start in the world of web-development and this course has helped me a lot and also motivated me to learn further and take CSs and Javascript courses,in order to master web-develpoment.

Thank you coursera for giving me this opportunity!!!

by wesley g d b s

2016年2月3日

Great course! The professor shows the basics with good examples, making easy to understand, changing the coding, testing and fixing errors. Besides, There are a lot of resources extremely useful for those who want to go deeper and learn more!!!

Congrats!

by SAM-GLADSON O

2021年10月1日

Awesome video tutorials - I feel so empowered. Well taught steps on how to host my site online. I signed up on Github since 2018 but never really got a hang on it until Collen explained it, wow.

Awesome course. Now onto the next course, CSS3 here I come.

by Juan P S

2020年8月2日

Everything is explained concisely and clearly. Quizzes are relatively challenging and they help to make sure you've learned everything properly. As a beginner I found this course very helpful for teaching me code and giving me good habits for when I do.

by Nilesh H

2019年3月15日

I believe this is really a great course for someone who wants to start from the very basics of Web Development. Each and every basic things are taught in order to strengthen the fundamentals of HTML. I truly enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it.

by Tushar s

2016年3月9日

This course is really great for beginners. Experienced web developers will find this course useful too. This course teaches how to write code in such a way that as many people can see our website including people having disabilities ( Special people!).

by Venkata S N

2020年5月7日

It was an amazing course.Teaching was excellent and I gained a lot by practicing .This is really a wonderful platform to explore your interests and excel in them. I have utilized my boring days of lockdown for something that mattered alot for my career

by Jagarlamudi R

2020年5月28日

It is an excellent beginning step if you want to learn basics about web design.The lectures were taught in a very friendly way and the best part is that the course instructor gives much importance to even very minute details. I just loved this course.

by Mohammad M

2020年1月19日

The course "Introduction to HTML5" was absolutely productive. It covered all the components of a productive course. I recommend this course for those who want to develop web page.

Thanks to course educator, team of University of Michigan and Coursera.

by GUILLERMO P L

2021年7月30日

Very simple but effective. They explain something very important like semantics and for that reason it is already recommended. The instructor has a sweet and calm voice that encourages you to keep learning, besides sounding like a great professional.

by Valerie B

2015年10月8日

This was my first experience with HTML5. I enjoyed and learned so much from this course. Dr. Colleen van Lent is very informative and provided excellent video lectures and valuable assignments. I'm looking forward to finding more courses from her.

by Deleted A

2019年6月29日

This course is simple and definitely worth taking if you are just starting to learn web design and coding. It will give you a basic understanding of HTML that you can expand on your own during and after the course. This is worth your time and money.

by Saheed S

2017年1月25日

Good course to take. At least I can now continue practicing from the project I passed. It's highly recommended course to take because I had no experience in creating a website before and now I can start experimenting with those tags. Thanks Colleen

by Francisco A

2021年8月17日

E​xcellent course for beginers looking to start a career in web development. It's incredibly important that you nail down the fundamentals of HTML & CSS, and this course does exactly that for HTML. Really looking forward to the CSS and JS courses.

by Mitali A C

2020年4月20日

The course covers a variety of topics that are useful for beginners. The lectures provide the students with an in-depth understanding of how a website works. I highly recommend this course to everybody who would like to create a site from scratch.

by Anirudh J

2018年7月30日

This has been an absolutely fantastic course especially due to our instructor Colleen van Lent.I am very grateful to you mam for this course and i am , now, very eager to move ahead in the specialization.With a deep sense of gratitude, THANK YOU!!

by Jui B

2020年5月20日

I liked this course, especially the guide! She is a good guide and have led this course on brilliantly!

I definitely have revised the basics of HTML5, which I was my personal aim!

Will recommend it to anyone who want just the introduction to HTML5!

by Resnick J F H

2016年11月11日

I loved this course. It is so very well-explained and easy to follow. It's the perfect start for absolute beginners. The instructor tends to be humorous and that relieves stress at the moment of learning. Also, the material provided is very good.

by Chelsea C

2019年11月7日

Great beginner course to HTML5 - Im a graphic designer but was never taught basic HTML in school and took this class to expand my knowledge in the design field. This course really explains everything in a way anyone would be able to understand.

by Víctor F M R

2017年9月14日

Very easy to learn, clear explanations, good examples ... great in general. Excellent for those who wants to start learning html from zero, but useful for those who, having low or average skills, want to consolidate their theoretical knowledge.