Chevron Left
HTML5入門 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による HTML5入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
25,709件の評価
6,812件のレビュー

コースについて

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

人気のレビュー

PC

2020年9月25日

good session, the tutor has a good dynamic of speech, clear and easy to understand without falling asleep during my course, and appropriate knowledge of HTML, step to apply to the useful tools. thanks

SC

2020年8月28日

This course has really alot of things to learn along with code and the most important that we miss usually is accecabilty well done mam Thank you for porviding apportunity for us to learn what is best

フィルター:

HTML5入門: 6726 - 6750 / 6,784 レビュー

by Lezlie B

2016年2月7日

F

by Martina W

2016年2月7日

If there had been a working autograder for the last final project this course would have been worth it somehow.

What does that mean?

- The lectures provided valuable information.

- The quizzes generally made sense (in relation to the lectures).

- Learning how to code wasn't really possible.

Why is that?

- There is only one programming assignment.

- The autograder doesn't give any feedback at all why resp. where things go wrong. That's everything but good style (for software as well as for learning).

- Code snippets can't be tested individually. That's very bad behavior in programming.

- At the end working code that meets the teached rules is marked as wrong. You are lost without any clue.

So probably you can learn something. Unfortunately you can't possibly finish the course with a feeling of success.

by Jean-Christophe B

2015年10月1日

The lectures get you through the basics in a clear, understandable way.

But the auto-grader was really a bad idea, that got the lecturer into a lot of trouble for very little gain if any.

It seems to me that peer-reviewed assessments, with proper instructions, are better suited. Apart from being more reliable and less frustrating, I think the learner can really get more out of it.

by Bair

2020年8月6日

The course is good for beginners, thats true, but there is no operative support with technical issues. I wasted 3 days waiting for "Final Quiz" from 3 week of HTML course will be available to complete because images of the quiz questions were not visible at all.

by Hank B

2016年6月14日

More interactive assignments using the parser would have been great. As it stands, the quizzes had mostly relevant content, but the lessons were anything but engaging. Having Colleen talk at the camera for 5-12 minutes per video got tedious really quick.

by Deniz S

2015年9月27日

It may be a 5 weeks course with a more slow learning, because we see some tags in a second and it passes. And the autograder works really bad. I do not know where I fail but I failed all the questions. A peer grader would be nice for the final project.

by Ahmad B S

2015年12月8日

Thank you for you time and for everything you did.

As an introduction, I did not find that there's need to talk about the hosting and the other things related to this topic. It would be better if the instructor went deeper into the HTML5.

by Saša K

2016年1月5日

The teacher is excellent.

This is excellent but poor introduction to HTML.

The course, which is part of specialization should be much more detailed. With much more axamples. I think it is not worth 49$.

by Edward F

2015年10月5日

This course was clearly not ready. The autograder for the final project was.. a complete fail. It was not a fun experience trying to change around my code to figure out what the autograder wanted.

by Tarek H

2017年2月13日

The lectures and assignments questions are more about the history of the internet and HTML. although I've finished the course but it wasn't as good as i thought.

by Emily L

2020年4月16日

Extremely basic, yet some of the concepts and their applications weren't well explained in the videos. I found the accompanying text to be dense and unclear.

by Maria-Elena F

2019年1月18日

Not very clear in some parts and the videos stopping for that style of questioning is annoying. The optional reading was much more useful than the required.

by Mahnoor m

2020年12月9日

hi! its good . done till week # 2, but still there is no coding lesson ! Are there coding lessons? pls tell me

by Daniyar A

2020年8月14日

Didnt like a lot of theory and less coding, when it comes to coding, you have to dig yourself for data, so so

by Itzhak S

2017年2月22日

Unlike the HTML course which precedes it, this course was lacking information and structure.

by Monika P

2022年2月5日

t​oo much theory instead of practice. Get bored pretty quickly. Might try another course

by Артем Т

2020年11月27日

Too little coding and too many talking.

It's better to learn HTML 5 with youtube videos.

by MATLAPUDI J

2020年7月25日

its a bit boring and too much not useful stuff is there in videos about history etec

by RAHUL R

2020年6月9日

The Courses could be more practical oriented rather than theory and theory.

by Ayush k

2020年7月15日

this course was not helpful on focusing on things that actually matter.

by Amol S

2020年6月6日

It was very informative for website developers in beginners.

by Artem B

2020年9月8日

A lot of useless information and nothing really special

by Omair B A R

2020年6月25日

I do not want to continue this course anymore. Sorry.

by Mani S

2021年6月10日

i did not get my course completion certificate yet

by Neha J

2016年6月12日

Could be better spread out over a longer duration.